Zoya • Astra • Polishes

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 victoriassecrets on 12/21/2011 2:57:00 AM more reviews by victoriassecrets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Super glamorous. I guarantee you will receive lots of compliments with this on your nails! My coworker has asked to borrow it so she can wear it for christmas. I peeled mine off because I was too afraid to even attempt to remove it with remover...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 6/6/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is very pretty, but the texture and removal kind of turn me off. I've gotten compliments when I wear Astra, but I am much more fond of polishes that have smoother textures when I wear them...just a personal preference. With the huge glitter chunks, it's VERY rough.

This stuff lasts nicely on your nails, which is good, since it prolongs the time you can wait before trying to get this stuff off. I just removed mine after wearing it for a few days, and it took me a full half-hour to get it off, and I still had to scrub the detached glitter off of my skin and from under my nails...nightmarish. Because it's such a bitch to remove, this is going to be a special occasion polish only for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilpumpkin on 5/23/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by lilpumpkin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous! I totally agree with the user who said this was Valentines Day meets Christmas.Its such a beautiful and unique color with so much glitter, the girly girl in you will be overjoyed. I just put mine on and havent had to remove yet, Im kind of scared after scraping off Charla..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 2/10/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT! Astra is a raspberry pink glitter polish that sparkles like Dorothy's ruby slippers! Easy to apply, and needs 2-3 coats for maximum effect. The colour is so sparkly and pretty, it's like valentines day meets xmas! I also got a lot of comments on this colour, which really does make a statement.

I agree with other posts that this polish is a pain in the bum to remove, but who really cares when it is such a fantastic colour :-D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 1/18/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cherry red and pink glitter suspended in a sheer berry base--altogether, it looks like a cool-toned, vibrant fuschia-berry. The glitter acquires a foil-like look with enough layers and makes the color seem like it's glowing--gorgeous in the sunlight! Three coats required for maximum bling. Like nearly all glitter polishes, this is an incredible pain in the butt to remove, but it's perhaps my fault for using flimsy cotton rounds rather than felt to remove. Whatever--it's totally worth it. I'd definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lildr3amcatch3r on 12/18/2009 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lildr3amcatch3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty glitter nail polish. The first coat is very sheer and needs at least 2 or three coats. However the color is gorgeous and it drys pretty fast. The glitter is two toned and it is absolutely fabulous. So sparkly. I can't stop staring at my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinkershell on 10/31/2009 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Tinkershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Just got this in the mail 2 days ago & HAD to do a new pedi as soon as I did. It is absolutely a perfect pink glitter & I have gotten so many compliments on it already. The application was very smooth, especially for a glitter, great texture & great sparkley finish to it. It was perfect in 2 coats & dried really fast on me. Will definitely by more of Zoya's new Ultra Glitters!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 10/21/2009 3:20:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Astra is one of the new Ultra Glitters. The swatch online is a bit....deceiving. I'd call it a strawberry pink....definitely pink but not hot or neon or bubblegum. The glitter is smallish and two toned, some being darker and some being lighter. Not what i was expecting for the swatch on the Zoya site but still amazingly pretty.I also have Nova, the other pinky color from this small collection and I find Nova to be darker and much more purple, infact I would call it purple or at least pinky purple. Its pretty too BTW. What i really loved is that these polishes dry so much smoother than other glitter polishes I have used. For Astra I did 3 coats but probably would have been fine with 2. I hope Zoya does more Ultra Glitters because theya re really, really nice...I would buy again. I loved wearing this. It looked surprisingly classy and very fall / winter / festive. If you like glitter then you'll like this polish and if you love pink and glitter (like I do) you will not be able to stop staring at your nails and smiling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Zoya products

More Polishes products