Origins GinZing


176 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$


water, myrtle leaf water, chamomile flower water, methyl trimethicone, butylene glycol, peg-100 stearate, dimethicone, cetyl ricinoleate, silica, olive fruit oil, glycerin, behenyl alcohol, cucumber fruit extract, ginseng root extract, chestnut seed extract, green tea leaf extract, cordyceps sinensis extract, magnolia grandiflora bark extract, apple fruit extract, scutellaria baicalensis root extract, pantethine, panthenol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, shea butter, caffeine, coleus barbatus extract, yeas extract, folic acid, hydrogenated lecithin, jojoba wax peg-120 esters, biotin, tribehenin, myristyl alcohol, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, trehalose, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbyl tocopheryl maleate, hesperidin methyl chalcone, sodium sulfite, sodium metabisulfite, steareth-20, dipeptide-2, carbomer, sorbic acid, chlorphenesin, ethylhexylglycerin, tromethamine, phenoxyethanol, titanium dioxide, mica, iron oxides

on 10/3/2015 2:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in a 500 point perk from Sephora. I must use an eye cream. It is not optional. My eye area is EXTREMELY dry and it is uncomfortable if I don't have intense moisturization. I don't care about depuffing, I don't have dark circles, and it would be nice if an eye cream helped with lines and wrinkles but these aren't deal breakers. This is peach-colored, which is strange, but I wouldn't mind that if I otherwise liked it. I don't. It has a light texture so it goes on easily. This makes my eye area feel tight--like it feels after the tears have dried after a good cry. It doesn't depuff as claimed, and it leaves a weird peach ring. Putting another eye cream over it doesn't take away the unpleasant feeling. It has to be washed off completely.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this and was happy because I've wanted to try this for a long time but didn't want to spend the money on.

I say it lives up to its claims where it helps de-puff the under eye. It is also very moisturizing and smells amazing.

However, it made me develop little spots around my undereye. I think my skin was just a little sensitive to it. If that didn't happen, I would purchase the full size. I really enjoyed the eye cream, but it's just not the right fit for me.

on 9/23/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff helps keep eyes firm but it's also got like a built in highlighter and I find it brightens my eye area up. Idk about other ppl but this stuff doesn't burn or sting my sensetive eyes. I love and will repurchase!!

on 9/18/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got this in a point package from Sephora. One use and my eyes are still burning after an hour, and the skin feels tight and hit. Glad I didn't buy the full size. Do NOT recommend.

on 9/17/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this product from Sephora. After just one use, I am convinced that this product is something that I will not be purchasing. When I first applied the cream, I noticed that it had a shimmer to it. I liked that aspect because it could help hide dark circles underneath my eyes. However, shortly after the application, the area around my eyes began to burn and itch. I have read some really good reviews on this product so I am disappointed that it did not work for me.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Works well. The first two weeks I saw no change and it appeared to do nothing, but now I actually like it. It doesn't burn my eyes and makes them look less tired. It's very thick, creamy and has a glowy, pearl-like shade to it.

on 8/5/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got a small sample tube of GinZing. Because of the low ratings here at MUA, it's a product I never would have purchased, but I'm always willing to try freebies. I'm surprised by how much I like this. It feels really cool and refreshing going on and does leave my eye area looking brighter (not so bright that I can forego concealer, mind you!). I know this is a "mornings only" product and that is my one big concern about it - NO sun protection! The only area on my face where I have any visible sun damage is on the inner corners of both of my eyes and I realize that is the one area not protected by my glasses (which have sun filtering on them) or my sunglasses (ditto) so I'm now fairly fanatical about using an eye cream with sun protection. Clarins used to make a great one (discontinued); Ole Henriksen makes one I find too greasy for words so I use one from Shiseido in the daytime. I suppose I could layer that one over the GinZing but I do wish this product offered some sun protection, since it IS meant for day-time use. My other "criticism" is that I doubt this would be moisturizing enough for winter, but for use during the warmer weather, it is terrific.

UPDATE: I see, having used this for about a week or two, on and off, that it doesn't work great with concealer. It's like it "repels" whatever concealer I apply after putting this on. Considering that I can't leave the house concealer, that makes this eye cream a problem for me. I'm going to see how it works with mineral powder concealer (Bare Minerals Well Rested) to see if it's any better but this is one aspect that is really disappointing.

on 7/27/2015 10:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It is very rare that I feel like something is a waste of money. This product is one of those times. It does nothing at all, which I'm sort of used to with eye creams. The worst part is it makes my under eye skin drier!!!! My skin is combination . I'm in my early 30s. I usually love gel products for summer when my skin is more oily out in the heat. I feel like this sucks the moisture out of my skin. It made makeup go on horribly too since my skin was parched. Early 20s, go for it. But truly I don't recommend this at all if your looking for moisture .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/20/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Just an okay eye treatment. I noticed no refreshment, as it claims, although it was moisturizing. I like the Desert Essence much better and it's cheaper.

on 6/13/2015 1:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I honestly don't understand the hype for this product. It doesn't depuff, treat or moisturize my lids/undereyes at all. It is expensive and I would not purchase ever again.

Back to Top