Origins • GinZing • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.1(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 crobertson01 on 8/16/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received Origins GinZing as a sample from Sephora. It's described as a "refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff." I don't have a lot of issues with puff, so I can't say whether it did anything for puffiness.

"Brightening" can mean different things to different people. So, if you're looking for something to relieve dark circles, this is not your product. If you're looking for a shimmery under-eye (who is?), then I guess this is it. The only thing I felt like it really did was moisturize my skin before I applied concealer.

I've also read that people have had bad reactions to this, so be careful. I didn't have any bad experiences with it, but make sure you always test behind your wrist before applying something to your face.

Just seemed like one of those "I'm trying to be high-end but really I'm just overpriced and underperforming" products. I'm not going to buy a full-size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giuls182 on 7/29/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by giuls182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Only buy this if you want your eye area to break out in rash-like bumps! I really believed in this product in the first 2 days, my eye area did improve but then it was all downhill from there. Don't bother purchasing! In addition to the bumps, I don't think the shimmery finish on your skin is necessary because that's something I could do with my make up. On days where I don't wear make up and put the eye cream on, I just have shimmery patches under my eyes.
Hope this is useful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 3/31/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Like so many other things I've reviewed, I got this in the Sephora All Stars holiday set. It's a full-sized jar. I started using it because I didn't have another eye cream that I was really digging. It took awhile, but out of nowhere, I realized that the puffy bags that pop up when I smile were GONE. That's the only thing I've been using in that area on a regular basis. I'm really really loving this eye cream. I put on my moisturizer in the morning (SkinMD Shielding Lotion) and then pat this all around my eyes and onto my eyelids. It's a thinner consistency, but it sinks in VERY well. By the time I get dressed and back to doing my makeup, my eye area feels wonderfully moisturized and perfectly prepped for eyeshadow. I'm not sure if I'll repurchase this because the price is a bit steep and apparently there's an Olay dupe out there? We'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/11/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This pink, illuminating eye cream was an okay purchase for me. I don't think it really hydrated my eye area, but it definitely brightened up the area. It worked fine under concealer, but I don't think it did anything beyond brightening the area pre-makeup. I won't purchase it again because I prefer a more hydrating cream and I feel like I can achieve brightness from a concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliet7781 on 3/10/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I received a Sephora 100 point perk sample of this. It was not all I was hoping it would be. It feels nice putting it on but I don't feel like it does anything special that my Clinique All About Eyes Rich doesn't already do. It does have a brightening effect when applied but it does not last long. I will not be purchasing the full size of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/5/2014 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Firstly, I love the packaging of this. The product itself is a pink/shimmer lotion which you apply under your eyes in morning. A little goes a long way (as if you use too much your eye area looks silver!) I use my finger to gently dab until it has blended under my eye either before makeup but usually after i have applied my eye concealer.

The results are great, the cream is nourishing and the shimmer gives the effect that the dark circles are reduced.

Good product, but I think there are probably better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 3/2/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had one sample ages ago and don't remember even liking it.

I recently got another sample of it and I'm feeling the same. In fact this doesn't feel as if it's doing anything. I have tear troughs, oil glands, and darkness. I still have them and this hasn't helped with any of it. In fact it feels drying instead and I think it's drying out my under eye area more than helping it. There is no brightening of my under eye. Good try though Origins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Deesign on 2/25/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Deesign

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a kit with the VitaZing SPF 15. The GinZing eye cream makes my eyes burn and sting after an hour or so. The same thing happens when I used the VitaZing anywhere near my eyes - even on my cheecks, nose and forehead. I complained about the burning/stinging to the woman at the Origins counter and they just shrug and say they don't understand why. It's too expensive to put up with being miserable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gjones7 on 2/23/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Gjones7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I tried this eye cream as I was given a sample of it. I really don't think it's anything extra special. The glow that it gives fades away once you've applied makeup. Wouldn't purchase it with my own money. Not a bad product but not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CSBeauty91 on 2/12/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by CSBeauty91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's great to use for those dreadfully early mornings where my eyes need a boost of refreshment! It has a cooling sensation, absorbs really well, and makes the skin around my eyes feel smooth. I'm not sure about how moisturizing it is, but I have not had a problem with dryness in the eye area while I've been using this product. Also, I usually dont have dark circles, but this definetely makes things look a little brighter since it does contain a little bit of shimmer, leaving a dewy finish. For packaging, I wish it came in a pump bottle instead of dipping my fingers in a jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Treatments (Eye) products