Essie • Mink Muffs • Polishes

rated 4.3(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sabbathlilyhawks on 9/27/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by sabbathlilyhawks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit skeptical about the colour because I am used to more red, pink colours. But on the first application I loved it!!!!!! Perfect natural colour. Not too warm not too cold. Perfect taupey colour! And applies very smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flixbix on 9/4/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by flixbix

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Classy mod color. Took three coats, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterLambs on 12/27/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by GlitterLambs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love this color! Coverage was very good. This color makes me think of hot chocolate for some reason. Simple but classy. Essie polishes are my favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spinnaker on 9/13/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by spinnaker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Classy but trendy - perfect for my middle aged but still wanting to look hot toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 1/26/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Melted milk chocolate brown. Pretty much opaque with one coat, but two is perfect. Lovely, delicious looking color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muamontreal on 12/7/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by muamontreal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I grabbed this color at a private sale because I remembered it having great reviews on MUA. It looks so good on my very pale skin. Amazing color. the formulation is not the best : 3 coats for me but I am a little OCD ;-) . I still can't understand how a muddy brown can look so sophisticated and trendy but it's working !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 11/14/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

im becoming more & more of an essie fan as time goes by.
this colour is fantastic. it applies really well, even & dries fairly fast.
the finish is glossy but not overly so, a top coat finishes it off perfectly.
its a great autumn colour that can be worn well into winter. i probably would never wear this in summer but lets see.
highly recommended if you are looking for a good neutral brown/taupe for the colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandabear5 on 10/22/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by pandabear5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite polish. It's brown and I think it looks neat on my brown feet with my brown sandals in summer. Also, obviously because it is brown, it's super autumnal! In addition, the polish has awesome coverage. 1-2 coats are enough. Can't recommend enough for all skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcpatty on 10/22/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect. Colour. Autumn. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelsielilly on 10/15/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by kelsielilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

There were a few grumbly comments on this product when you get into the 2nd and 3rd pages of the reviews but I can't understand why! I'd never been too into having coloured nails until lately. The last colour I bought was from Loreal and although it was a beautiful, ballerina pink (almost nude pink) colour, it was streaky and took forever to dry. I thought there was a technique to getting your nail polish to not be streaky...I was wrong!

Mink Muffs goes on without streaks and is so opaque you need only two coats! It is a beautiful and unique warm colour. I wanted something warm but classy and elegant and this definitely surprised me! It looks sophisticated, professional but still warm and cozy. It is definitely a milk chocolate, as everyone points out. I'm never going back to Loreal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products