Essie Mink Muffs

4.3

51 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first Essie polish and I'm having a hard time understanding the fuss. This was really watery and streaky. The color is a beautiful, chocolate brown, but the coverage was poor. I expected a lot more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful chocolate brown color. Trendy, but I think it can be worn to the most conservative of offices. I think it would work well with many skin tones. Creamy texture, but requires two coats to be opaque. It dries glossy, and looks good even without a topcoat. I think it somehow makes me look more dresssed up and put together, if you know what I mean. One of my favorites from Essie.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical about the colour because I am used to more red, pink colours. But on the first application I loved it!!!!!! Perfect natural colour. Not too warm not too cold. Perfect taupey colour! And applies very smoothly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2014 12:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Classy mod color. Took three coats, though.


on 12/27/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this color! Coverage was very good. This color makes me think of hot chocolate for some reason. Simple but classy. Essie polishes are my favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2013 2:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Classy but trendy - perfect for my middle aged but still wanting to look hot toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Melted milk chocolate brown. Pretty much opaque with one coat, but two is perfect. Lovely, delicious looking color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2012 2:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I grabbed this color at a private sale because I remembered it having great reviews on MUA. It looks so good on my very pale skin. Amazing color. the formulation is not the best : 3 coats for me but I am a little OCD ;-) . I still can't understand how a muddy brown can look so sophisticated and trendy but it's working !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

im becoming more & more of an essie fan as time goes by.
this colour is fantastic. it applies really well, even & dries fairly fast.
the finish is glossy but not overly so, a top coat finishes it off perfectly.
its a great autumn colour that can be worn well into winter. i probably would never wear this in summer but lets see.
highly recommended if you are looking for a good neutral brown/taupe for the colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite polish. It's brown and I think it looks neat on my brown feet with my brown sandals in summer. Also, obviously because it is brown, it's super autumnal! In addition, the polish has awesome coverage. 1-2 coats are enough. Can't recommend enough for all skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

52 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
Back to Top