Essie Mink Muffs

4.3

51 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first Essie polish and I'm having a hard time understanding the fuss. This was really watery and streaky. The color is a beautiful, chocolate brown, but the coverage was poor. I expected a lot more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful chocolate brown color. Trendy, but I think it can be worn to the most conservative of offices. I think it would work well with many skin tones. Creamy texture, but requires two coats to be opaque. It dries glossy, and looks good even without a topcoat. I think it somehow makes me look more dresssed up and put together, if you know what I mean. One of my favorites from Essie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical about the colour because I am used to more red, pink colours. But on the first application I loved it!!!!!! Perfect natural colour. Not too warm not too cold. Perfect taupey colour! And applies very smoothly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2014 12:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Classy mod color. Took three coats, though.


on 12/27/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this color! Coverage was very good. This color makes me think of hot chocolate for some reason. Simple but classy. Essie polishes are my favorite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2013 2:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Classy but trendy - perfect for my middle aged but still wanting to look hot toes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Melted milk chocolate brown. Pretty much opaque with one coat, but two is perfect. Lovely, delicious looking color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2012 2:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I grabbed this color at a private sale because I remembered it having great reviews on MUA. It looks so good on my very pale skin. Amazing color. the formulation is not the best : 3 coats for me but I am a little OCD ;-) . I still can't understand how a muddy brown can look so sophisticated and trendy but it's working !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

im becoming more & more of an essie fan as time goes by.
this colour is fantastic. it applies really well, even & dries fairly fast.
the finish is glossy but not overly so, a top coat finishes it off perfectly.
its a great autumn colour that can be worn well into winter. i probably would never wear this in summer but lets see.
highly recommended if you are looking for a good neutral brown/taupe for the colder months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite polish. It's brown and I think it looks neat on my brown feet with my brown sandals in summer. Also, obviously because it is brown, it's super autumnal! In addition, the polish has awesome coverage. 1-2 coats are enough. Can't recommend enough for all skin tones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top