Revlon • Eterna 27 • Treatments

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dealfinder648 on 12/13/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by dealfinder648

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is for the one with Progenitin. I bought this, used for a few days with decent results, knowing that better results come after at least a month. I researched the ingredients and found that: their trademark "Progenitin" is Pregnenolone Acetate. Research this ingredient and make sure it is something you want to ingest in your body. Too many other creams out there can do the same thing as far as treatment moisturizers without having to worry about possible hormone imbalance issues. Plus is smells to the high heaven with a heavy, heavy fragrance. It's going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 5/5/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect in winter!! When my skin is dry this sinks in so well and I love the way my skin feels so so soft afterwards. As to it's anti aging effect.... I'll have to wait and see, in the future. In the summer I use this as an eye cream, but it's generally too thick for the Aussie summers. But I love love this, one of the only fragrant products I can use. I use this over a lot of producs in winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandabear5 on 2/28/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by pandabear5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Use this at night by itself or over your serum or retinol or whatever and your skin will look younger. I'm referring to the Eterna 27 with "Progenitin," not the one that says "Day" on the front. It's so funny, the ingredients are basically "grease, grease, ...grease, grease..." The packaging is plain and retro looking. Even the instructions are retro. It says to apply "1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon." I guess as a woman, you're supposed to know how much that is because you're in the kitchen all the time, lol... But I'm going to have to assume that Revlon has continued to make this cream since the 1960s because there is a demand for it.
If you're on the younger side and you try it and think it is too heavy, it might work for you years down the road when your skin changes. Keep it in mind then.
EDIT: Formula appears to have changed slightly. Still haven't found anything better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 8/9/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

An amazing drugstore gem of a cream! I use Lancome Renergie, Shiseido Benefiance, Clarins Gentle Night Cream and Caudalie Vinoperfect but none have the sheer moisturizing power of Eterna 27. While I'm not sure if Eterna 27 is an anti-aging cream or just a moisturizer, it does such a great job at the second that I'll forgive it for not being the first. It's very rich, so probably not for oily skin, but a lifesaver for dry, mature or winter skin. I only wish it were available in India so I wouldn't need to try and order.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 12/28/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is fantastic. It's unavailable in Australia so I bought two tubes off Ebay, therefore I can't really comment on the price. I am 47 with combination skin and large pores that can get blocked quite easily so when I first looked at the ingredients list including things like beeswax , mineral oil and petrolatum, I thought I could be heading for zit city. Then I remembered another similarly heavy cream that I used in my 20's that my skin absolutely loved so I decided to take the plunge.
Despite the ingredients list it sinks into my skin quite quickly, and after half an hour my skin feels moisturised without being sticky. I wake up the next day to skin that is hydrated, even toned and glowing. I use it at night and here is my current routine. After washing I spray on rosewater which has been mixed with lactic acid to give a 10% lactic acid formulation. I then massage in a small amount of a silicone free serum containing peptides and stable vitamin c. I allow this to absorb and then massave in a pea sized amount of the Eterna 27. A couple of nights a week I used Neutrogena's Agless night cream with retinol instead. My skin is very very happy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LipstickHag on 10/25/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by LipstickHag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is the best!!! Bought it on a whim (I figured it had been around a long time, so it must be good). I started loving it, then turned my mom and one of my sisters on to it--they use it too. The jar will last you forever, as you only need a little dab. I have so many night creams in the drawers, but this is the one that makes my skin feel the softest and most moisturized. Seems to make the little dry patches go away. Yes, it is thick and pretty greasy, but not too greasy for my combo skin and oily T-zone. Sometimes I also use it as an eye cream. Try it, and if you don't like it, you can use it on your hands and feet! EDIT: Still love this, but now I alternate with Garnier Ultra-Lift night cream. Both are nice. EDIT AGAIN: DAMMIT, Revlon has discontinued it. Gotta go search for it and stock up. I've read so many online reviews about 85 year old women looking 50 because of using this for years. What a shame!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessiela on 6/23/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by jessiela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE!!!

The reviewer above me has said that this is discontinued, that is not correct! It has not been discontinued. Someone I know who works in the skincare world called Revlon and asked them. They told her that it has not been discontinued but that they will be shipping it to stores only once a year, either in the spring or summer. So no need to panic, Eterna 27 has NOT been discontinued.




I am in absolute love with this cream. I use the one with Progentin in it as a night cream. My grandma turned me on to it. She is a beauty addict just like I am and she has been using this cream for 35 years and at almost 70 she has NO wrinkles. None. That is proof enough for me that it really does work. I have been using it for almost a year and it gives my skin a beautiful glow. It may seem a little greasy at first but if you use it at night it will soak in and do wonders for your skin. Your face will feel so soft and look so beautiful when you wake up. I have combination skin that is sensitive to break outs and I have had no issues with this cream. It is hard to find (at least where I live) so if you find it stock up! There is a small 2oz. jar that is a little more readily available but the GIANT 6 oz. jar is where its at. You get so much more product for just a few dollars more and it will last you forever. If you can get the 6 oz. jar buy two and keep one in the refrigerator as a back up. You will not be sorry.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 1/31/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated the original cream which I found to be super heavy and super greasy. Not sure, maybe they changed the formula, but I recently tried the lotion version and I am loving it. The stuff is very light and would be ideal for summer, as the effect is a sort of powdery, matte feel after applying. Kind of reminds me of the original pink Olay Beauty Fluid. However, being that so many reviews have been so favorable as for the cream, maybe I will try it again. I do wish stores would carry this stuff, it's getting harder and harder to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 1/20/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Eterna 27 is still available under this name, most reviews for this cream are under just Eterna. I left my review there too. This cream is good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 10/18/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe no one has written about this fabulous cream!

I have been using it for over 10 years now when my mother gave me a jar -- basing this on the fact that I was nearing my big 40! She has used this for about 30 years and has amazing skin.

The fact is I had not really looked at Revlon for Skincare. Just for lippies, and misellaneous color items. This product is a thick cream. There is a fragrance which many might find too strong -- I do not. The price is unbeatable (my mom is cheap..lol).

The jar is heavy plastic which if dropped will not cause someone's untimely death. The product says it contains "progesterone" -- I am not really sure but I have not grown any hair with it.

In short, this is a great product to try for any woman who has dry skin, who is starting to get small lines, or who is really into avoiding them.
The price is affordable and there are various sizes for you to try without getting your car repossesed.

Try it -- I am running low on all my creams/lotions, so I am doing my reviews based on what I am running out of and what I will re-purchase.

I will definitely repurchase this -- for the 20th time!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Treatments products