Clean & Clear • Sensitive Skin Deep Cleansing Lotion • Cleansers

rated 4.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MissChelsea01 on 11/24/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by MissChelsea01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this as I was looking for a really good cleaser that would get rid of my make up and make my skin really clear. Think the cleanser really does work and is the best I've ever tried! But the only negative I have is that it really BURNS :(... I loved it at first but after the first bottle I found using the cleanser quite harsh on my skin, and really feels like my skin is going to burn off my face!! Can't fault it that much because its the first cleanser that has actually felt like it is working (in a weird way!) This unfortunately is why I've had to take off a lipstick for overall rating

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatgirloverthere99 on 9/23/2014 2:22:00 AM more reviews by thatgirloverthere99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best skincare product I have ever used! you can use it after using face wash as a toner or just by itself. it also gets rid of zits and blackheads. the only thing i dont like is that you need to be careful not to bring it even near your eye because it starts watering like crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnabelleButtery on 8/15/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by AnnabelleButtery

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily, acne prone skin. This cleanser gets all my makeup off and leaves my skin clean. It helps keep breakouts at bay and is really affordable. It doesn't have a very nice smell and i wouldn't use it for eye makeup because it stings but other than that, amazing product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 07words on 7/10/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by 07words

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely LOVE this!

It removes all of my make up (even heavy eye make up) very easily and tightens my pores. I have never broken out with this product despite it's medicated smell.

I've gone through 6 bottles of this and it's fantastic! It has not done anything for my breakouts but it has definitely helped keep my skin clearer than with other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissOrthodox on 4/4/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG cleansing lotion/toner!

I have highly reactive skin which is easily offended, but at the same time is prone to blemishes and hyperpigmentation spots after a breakout.

I was looking for something gentle, but effective. I sew that this product was for sensitive skin, was oil-free but contained Salicylic Acid so I decided to try it. Success!

Ever since using this my skin has remained break-out free, toned and under control. I love how refreshing it is, and how amazingly it works to help any spot I do get from becoming hyperpigmented!

I know this works because I stopped using it for a about 3 months and have been battling ever since. Now I'm using it again at present and once again my skin is calm and responds better to other products I like to use/try.

---------------------18th APRIL 2014 - UPDATE------------------------
I no longer use this because it's too harsh for me now. Not sure what happened but I just can't use it now. Rating reduced from 5 to 2 lippies because it didn't help prevent new pimples. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rumz on 4/12/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is very cheap and pretty much does the job. If I use this at night after make up removal and spots I have will have reduced size by the next day. It hasn't completely removed by blemishes but it has made a significant difference to my skin. It has reduced the frequency, size and scarring of spots I get. However it is rather drying so I think it would be suitable for very oily skin rather than combination and certainly not dry skin. All though it has a harsh smell it doesn't have a harsh effect on my skin, no redness etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennybabex on 11/28/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by jennybabex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

pros!
really good for oily skin
leaves skin feeling soft
takes off all makeup!!

cons
smells very strong
can make eyes water

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelicious904 on 11/25/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by rachelicious904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have just repurchased this after finishing up my first bottle. So it's safe to say I love this stuff! I travelled America for 3 months and my skin got terrible due to the climate change - I've never had so many spots - particularly on my forehead. I was complaining to my friend upon arrival home and she recommended this to me, and it was only 3 so I thought I'd give it a try. Although this smells really strong and stings a bit when you first put it on, I can't get enough of how clean my skin feels after using it. I use make up wipes to take my make up off (because I'm fairly lazy and can't be bothered to go to the bathroom) and then put this on a cotton pad and swipe all over my face. I like the fact it's a no rinse formula. The dirt that's on the cotton pad is amazing! Considering I always think my skin is already clean. My skin just feels squeaky. Anyway my spots were gone in no time and I've carried on using this and had hardly any spots since. It is quite harsh so I always make sure I moisturise with a heavy cream afterwards (Oilatum Natural Face Repair) as I have a dry skin anyway. But I imagine this would be great for oily skin too. I'm glad I've found something so cheap that is so effective, and the bottle lasts ages too. I've knocked a lippy off simply due to the strong smell (not great when you've got a hangover).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deenoz94 on 2/28/2010 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Deenoz94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I first intended to use this on my face, and it worked well, my pimples weren't as visible anymore, its didnt dry ouut my face or made it oily, but it didn't quite do the job. I started using the Clinique 3-step which worked wonders for me on my face. That's when i stopped using Clean&Clear.
But i have trouble areas on my back and chest and i tried using this product on them, and it is now my HG for those areas! i love it, at the end of the day (i use it once in the morning, once in the evening) the pimples are gone! no other product was able to do this!
I would definitely repurchace this. although the only cons about this, is that the packaging isn't so safe to travel with, i always have to tape it, and the smell is OK ( a sort of minty fresh smell) but after about a week or two, I get bored of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zooba on 11/13/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Zooba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion didn't clear up my pimples at all.. actually I ran out once of my washing cleanser & used this for 2 days & it broke me out with small red pumps, may be because of the strong smell or the castor oil in it I'm not sure...the good thing that it didn't burn my face nor dried it out
won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products