Philosophy • Kiss Me lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(223 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Smashin31385 on 11/3/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Smashin31385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry but this stuff is a hot sticky mess with glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pimpimm on 1/23/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by pimpimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the weirdest products I have ever come across. I actually have a love hate relationship with it because it's really nice in the summer when the product can be squeezed out the tube easily and melts on your mouth - it's pretty moisturising too! In the winter, however, the product gets so hard it's impossible to be squeezed out. The reason I said this product is really weird is because it's so temperature dominated, I actually wore this in the summer to find the balm hardens on my lips every time I take a sip of icy drink. Anyway, I was obsessed with this 5 years ago and have about 3 tubes so that's why I'm not getting anymore and I haven't gone back to using it since either, although it's probably because my ex got me 2 of the 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 2/22/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Initially I did not like this product because of the consistency. It felt kind of oily, like I applied a oil based balm to my lips (think Badger Balm).... but once I adjusted to that I found I loved this. In fact I use it more than any other product I own. I wear it everyday. It keeps my lips soft, doesn't feel heavy, and I like the way it tingles a little. It also works great under lipstick. It stops the lipstick from drying my lips out which has always been a problem for me. I'd definitely rebuy. I haven't found a balm I like more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetdee on 1/20/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by sweetdee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this two years ago online from Sephora. There was a Black Friday offer and I got the Kiss Me (pink) balm and two Philosophy mini shower gels for $5!
So for the price I paid, this product is totally worth it.

I've been using this regularly for the past 8 months . Prior to that I was using Burt's Bees lip shimmer. And before that I would use Vaseline.

What I like:
the pink color on my lips. it's MLBB for me.
the minty smell. at first I didn't like it but I like it now
moisturizes well
large tube; lasts a long time (quantity wise) I'm probably about half way through mine.
tube is very sturdy - it's soft but has not cracked, ripped or anything

Dislikes:
$10 is a bit much for a lip balm.
too heavy for night - I just apply some vitamin E before bed instead

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kemingj on 12/28/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by kemingj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Great moisturizing effect on the lips, very refreshing feeling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chiclet on 10/14/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by chiclet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This does have a strong lemon scent but isn't overwhelming. I like the thick-ish texture. It doesn't moisturize, though, and I don't like having to use my fingers to apply it. Will use it up but won't re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ethabella on 8/27/2010 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Ethabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a long time to "bond" with this lip balm. I've used a few other lip balms that I found superior, so I kept finding things wrong with this one. But I will try to keep my review neutral.

The smell really bothered me at first. I didn't like it very much, and I needed to be in a certain mood to appreciate it. This caused me to wonder why I didn't invest in another lipbalm- one with a scent that didn't make me think twice about using it. Also, it was a bit too glossy for my taste and not as moisturizing as my other lip balms that I really liked. In addition, I'm not usually friendly with the gloss-like tubes.

Yet, it is actually not a bad lipbalm. Once I figured out how not to overuse it with the tube, and got a decently small amount out, I was comfortable and content. It didn't do such a bad job keeping my lips moisturized, too. I wouldn't mind picking this up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LouFederer on 5/21/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by LouFederer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this lip balm. It is so moisturising, so smooth, and smells frankly AMAZING. I'm so glad I bought it - it's still going four years on, it just lasts and last since a little bit goes a long way.

Would definitely buy again. LOVE ITTTT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 formerfatty on 12/31/2009 5:29:00 AM more reviews by formerfatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was ok but I found it only to be effective when recently applied, no lasting moisturising effect. There are better and cheaper lip balms out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nestlie3 on 9/14/2009 11:27:00 PM more reviews by nestlie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought Philosophys Kiss Me Tonight lip treatment. I love this lip balm/treatment! I use it morning and night and my lips feel super soft. Right now this my new favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Lip Treatments products