Philosophy Kiss Me lip Balm

3.5

223 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/3/2012 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sorry but this stuff is a hot sticky mess with glitter.



on 1/23/2012 8:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the weirdest products I have ever come across. I actually have a love hate relationship with it because it's really nice in the summer when the product can be squeezed out the tube easily and melts on your mouth - it's pretty moisturising too! In the winter, however, the product gets so hard it's impossible to be squeezed out. The reason I said this product is really weird is because it's so temperature dominated, I actually wore this in the summer to find the balm hardens on my lips every time I take a sip of icy drink. Anyway, I was obsessed with this 5 years ago and have about 3 tubes so that's why I'm not getting anymore and I haven't gone back to using it since either, although it's probably because my ex got me 2 of the 3.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Initially I did not like this product because of the consistency. It felt kind of oily, like I applied a oil based balm to my lips (think Badger Balm).... but once I adjusted to that I found I loved this. In fact I use it more than any other product I own. I wear it everyday. It keeps my lips soft, doesn't feel heavy, and I like the way it tingles a little. It also works great under lipstick. It stops the lipstick from drying my lips out which has always been a problem for me. I'd definitely rebuy. I haven't found a balm I like more.


on 1/20/2011 4:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this two years ago online from Sephora. There was a Black Friday offer and I got the Kiss Me (pink) balm and two Philosophy mini shower gels for $5!
So for the price I paid, this product is totally worth it.

I've been using this regularly for the past 8 months . Prior to that I was using Burt's Bees lip shimmer. And before that I would use Vaseline.

What I like:
the pink color on my lips. it's MLBB for me.
the minty smell. at first I didn't like it but I like it now
moisturizes well
large tube; lasts a long time (quantity wise) I'm probably about half way through mine.
tube is very sturdy - it's soft but has not cracked, ripped or anything

Dislikes:
$10 is a bit much for a lip balm.
too heavy for night - I just apply some vitamin E before bed instead


on 12/28/2010 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

Great moisturizing effect on the lips, very refreshing feeling


on 10/14/2010 10:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does have a strong lemon scent but isn't overwhelming. I like the thick-ish texture. It doesn't moisturize, though, and I don't like having to use my fingers to apply it. Will use it up but won't re-buy.


on 8/27/2010 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It took me a long time to "bond" with this lip balm. I've used a few other lip balms that I found superior, so I kept finding things wrong with this one. But I will try to keep my review neutral.

The smell really bothered me at first. I didn't like it very much, and I needed to be in a certain mood to appreciate it. This caused me to wonder why I didn't invest in another lipbalm- one with a scent that didn't make me think twice about using it. Also, it was a bit too glossy for my taste and not as moisturizing as my other lip balms that I really liked. In addition, I'm not usually friendly with the gloss-like tubes.

Yet, it is actually not a bad lipbalm. Once I figured out how not to overuse it with the tube, and got a decently small amount out, I was comfortable and content. It didn't do such a bad job keeping my lips moisturized, too. I wouldn't mind picking this up again.


on 5/21/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this lip balm. It is so moisturising, so smooth, and smells frankly AMAZING. I'm so glad I bought it - it's still going four years on, it just lasts and last since a little bit goes a long way.

Would definitely buy again. LOVE ITTTT!


on 12/31/2009 5:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was ok but I found it only to be effective when recently applied, no lasting moisturising effect. There are better and cheaper lip balms out there.


on 9/14/2009 11:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought Philosophys Kiss Me Tonight lip treatment. I love this lip balm/treatment! I use it morning and night and my lips feel super soft. Right now this my new favorite!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews
Back to Top