Ecotools Domed Bronzer Brush

4.7

402 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Bamboo, synthetic hairs, aluminum


on 8/24/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried to love this brush based on all the reviews I read here on MakeupAlley as well as other websites but I just can't feel the love. This brush does not pick up any product. I have used other powder / blush / bronzer brushes from many brands including Leichner, Guerlain as well as MAC and have not experienced this problem. I went and purchased this brush, following reading many favourable reviews, and then went to try and use it with my Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer (Pressed Powder version) and no product came onto the brush let alone my face. Look I am all for the natural look but even after numerous swipes onto the Guerlain Bronzer, there was still no bronzer on the brush or on my face. For this reason I completely dislike this brush. Also, I did try it with a MAC blusher just to see if I was able to pick up any blush product with it and I still had no luck. Nope this brush is a bad one. Thumbs down from this makeup fan who normally finds some good in everything.



on 7/27/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best bronzer ever


on 7/7/2015 1:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Its all been said - this brush is fan-freaking-tastic! I've used it for bronzer, loose powder, and blush. It works beautifully for everything. Its so soft, but very dense and blends anything like a dream. After all the washing its been through I've never experienced any shedding and its as perfect as the day I bought it. SO glad I picked up this brush. I always felt like bronzer looked silly on me, but with this brush it looks flawless. Don't know how I lived without it. Get it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this to apply my daily Nars sheer glow liquid foundation and it gives a nice even, buildable application. Which my skin has off/on days so it's great to be able to control the coverage. Although lately since it is getting warmer I do like that I can apply my foundation lightly with this. However I have yet to try it on my EL doublewear foundation, so I am not sure how it does with a thicker formula.
I used the RT expert face brush exclusively for a couple years before this but is now replaced by Ecotools. Visually, the two are completely different so I was shocked at how "delicate" the Ecotools brush was since it is quite bulky. The magic is definitely in the dense, soft bristle that feels and looks great while buffing. The learning curve is probably with the handle since it is thicker to support and give shape to the bristle.
Great price point for the quality. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Not just for bronzer - this fantastic brush is better than any kabuki. Apply mineral foundation, setting powder, blusher and bronzer with it - obviously a new or washed brush would be required for each type of make up. I Love it! It applies evenly and does not lose any fibres even after having been washed several times.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite brushes in my collection, It's part of my everyday makeup routine! Even though it says "Bronzer Brush" I use it as a Kabuki/Powder brush. I use this brush to apply/buff my face powder on top of my moisteriser (which gives an airbrush and full coverage look), to pack on powder on any redness/red spots and to blend out my bronzer and blush (if i over applied opps lol). It works great to blur and blend products really well. I've had this for over a year and its just as new. There is a little shedding when i wash it but no dramas. This is my go to brush! Absolutely LOVE IT :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the updated brush thats in a darker shade. Freaking amazing at applying powder! I've yet to use it for liquid/cream foundation because I like my Sigma f80 for that. It's super soft and dense and looks more expensive than my Tarte bamboo airbrush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This brush is so enormous and yet so awesome. It distributes powder beautifully all over my face and the bristles are so soft that it is such a delight to use this. I did not think I was going to love this brush as much as I did, but this really blows a lot of the products out of the water because of how well it buffs powder into the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I feel pointless writing this review because obviously you can see from the others, this brush is awesome and super cheap. Go buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this brush! For the price this brush is amazing and I would tell anyone who can get their hands on this brush to get it! I love it and use if for multiple things not just bronzer. This brush is very dense and does not shed at all. This is the most amazing brush and feels like a high end brush for a low price and is worth every cent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Ecotools Products

Back to Top