Hard Candy • Blush Crush Baked Blush - Honeymoon 127 • Blush

rated 4.0(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 harrisonfjord on 11/8/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by harrisonfjord

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the other reviewers, it does work best as a highlighter. But for days when I have been up all night studying, this brightens my face like no other. I sweep it on and I am good to go. Its shimmery (but not glittery) and gives a believable glow. I also like that it doesn't make me look obviously made up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikefishh on 9/12/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by ilikefishh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely works best as a highlighter.
The sheen is a gorgeous very light pink. Goes on so smooth and not chalky at all.
Works well with my oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmsteele on 8/21/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by cmsteele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with all intentions of using it as a blush; however, it is a GORGEOUS highlighter. I apply a different blush as normal and then use this to highlight. It comes out beautiful and has a nice glow on the skin. Plus, it is very inexpensive!! I give it a thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KikiTamato on 8/9/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by KikiTamato

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to highlighter. It is a blush but works a lot better as a highlighter. The packaging wears out easily so the lid rarely stays closed but for the price and product I can handle that :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RainaVixen on 7/13/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by RainaVixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't purchase this product as a blush but rather as a highlighter.. It doesn't AT ALL deliver as a blush in my opinion, it's better as a highlighter because it gives a glossy like shine. Overall i would buy it again but only as a highlight, but it's kind of misleading because the blush looks like it's pink but when you apply it, it's not pink at all.. weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmRose6 on 5/20/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, this is lovely. However, on my oily NC25/30 skin - it's just not so lovely. This is BEAUTIFUL while swatched and on the skin. It gives such a "lit from within" glow to the cheeks. Paired with a light contour and it's flawless. I originally purchased this because it seemed similar to Benefit's Coralista - which it definitely is in terms of the beautiful sheen/finely milled shimmer/finish. (although this is definitely lighter and more pink - less coral) Anywho, on my skin this borderlines highlighter. It is so shimmery/tad bit frosty that it just doesn't look natural. I have seen this on lighter skin tones and I think it works better for them than it does me. Also, I have extremely oily skin and have grown to dislike any overly frosty makeup that mimics the "glow" I get after becoming sweaty. I wish this could work so badly - perhaps this will be better in the winter when my foundation gets a bit lighter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CorynAudreyxo on 2/7/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by CorynAudreyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite blush for night looks in the summer when my skin gets tan. It's also nice to use as a highlight. Not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aristeasarikakis on 10/16/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by aristeasarikakis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this blush in Honeymoon, Pin Up and Living Doll and i L O V E it! I use it as a blush & highlight in one. I don't care too much about how glittery it is because it's often gloomy and cloudy here but I don't think this looks too good in direct sunlight because of the sparkle. Overall, i would definitely repurchase this multiple times

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessrockstarrr on 7/12/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Jessrockstarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this blush for a year, possibly longer, and it's just beautiful. I'm in love with the shimmer in it. I have dry skin, so naturally i'm very matte, but this really brightens up my cheeks and looks so fresh. loves it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fark222 on 4/28/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Fark222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product during a phase in which I was really into the "dewy" look, and I have to say it wasn't one of my best moves.

Looking back on pictures of me wearing this blush, the camera flash pretty much bounces off of my face. I think this is because I treated this product more like a blush (as it is advertised as such) and less like a highlighter.

The trick is to be very careful in applying this blush/highlighter, since the shimmer factor is especially high. While I would usually dust blush in and around my cheeks to add warmth, I would suggest just sticking to where you would apply highlighter instead. Or, better yet, just layer this product on top of an actual matte blush to add dimension.

Overall, I this prodecut should be marketed as a highlighter to use sparingly. Don't make the same mistakes I did (haha)!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Blush products