Hard Candy • Living Doll • Blush

rated 4.2(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnygirl131 on 8/11/2014 5:05:00 AM more reviews by funnygirl131

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful baby pink shade w a really nice sheen to it.I wouldnt say shimmer but sheen.I found if u wipe the top of the blush/highlighter off w tissue before using it, u get to a creamier layer which becomes easier to get on a blush brush an apply to cheeks.I use this shade as my blush and highligter..gives me a pop of color on my nc15 skin tone..I found no scent in mine as another reviewer stated and I like that it has a few color correcting colora in the compact.it is a little bulky and I wld recommend being careful traveling with it ,because it is plastic.a definite repurchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bracelet on 6/15/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by bracelet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Second time buying this blush, I really like it! It's super cheap at Wal-Mart and it's a beautiful pink that pulls a bit of shine so it looks like you are wearing an extra highlight shimmer on your cheeks. It looks like a baked blush.

It is a bit sheer so you do have to apply a few layers for it to show -- it's not super noticeable in photos for me. Just be careful with the packaging because I dropped it once and the lid snapped off and it wouldn't properly close shut after (I had to travel with an elastic around it lol).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessofthegalaxy on 1/8/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by goddessofthegalaxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first hard candy blushes and I must say I adore the beautiful pink color! Living doll is such a perfect name for it I couldn't think of anything better to call it! The only think I hate about it is that it has too much shimmer but besides that the color is absolutely beautiful! I've boughten at least three now and used them all up. I recently switched to E.L.F's studio blush because it is a bright pink that is very similar to this Hard Candy blush except it is matte and has absolutely no shimmer. I have to avoid shimmer/glitter because t draws too much attention to my acne scars and enlarged pores. But this was a very beautiful blush and I like the fact that it can be applied both dry and wet depending on how intense you want the color to appear. This is one of hard candy a best products. It glides on nicely it blends beautifully and it isn't feel heavy or clog my pores. I love it. It's very girly

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsCline100 on 10/21/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by MrsCline100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this blush. This blush is my first Hard Candy purchase and I am very pleased with the product. It goes on very smoothly and evenly and has a nice texture. For me, the color on my cheek was true to the color in the pot. It is bright but tones down and blends well with powder. I am fair skinned and prefer pink and rose tones and Hard Candy "Living Doll" suits me to a tee. I would recommend Hard Candy blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inayah on 9/24/2013 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush. It has a nice sheen to it and the color is lovely! This might just be my favorite blush. The lasting power is pretty good too. This blush can really give you that doll like cheek color which is why I love it. It's very pigmented as well. Totally repurchasing when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikki620 on 9/23/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by nikki620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this and was really excited to try this blush out after reading great reviews... but it smells absolutely AWFUL. I didn't even know it was possible for a blush to smell so bad.. Smells like plastic and chemicals. Very weird. I also just tested it out on my NW skin and I think I will be using it as a highlighter instead of a blush. Very hard to get some colour but does give off a nice sheen for highlighting. So disappointed :( Who knows though.. I literally just bought it, it could grow on me..hopefully!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/14/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Do not be discouraged by this color as it is such a bright pink in the pot and you would think it would appear too bold on your cheeks but when applied to your face it shows a very sheer of pink with tons of shimmer. It kind of appears to be a baked blush as you have to rub really hard with your brush and get very little product on which I do not like. It takes a lot of going over to get a result. I was hoping for more of a pop of pink but I do like the subtle tint of it with high pigmented look. I would buy again as the price is right and the color looks pretty on the cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madscientist01 on 8/12/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by madscientist01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This "blush" is a gorgeous colour in the pan. If only it looked like that on your cheeks! I don't know why they market this as a blush. This is barely pigmented at all, and has waaay too much shimmer! The only way you can get any colour pay off is by piling this on your cheeks...at which point they look like little disco balls. Awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Primpology on 7/13/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Primpology

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush. One day I had too much on my brush without realizing it and it really added a gorgeous pop of color. I've been doing that ever since!

It's a fun girly pink color that's great for pale skin like mine. Very pretty!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetisme2005 on 7/13/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Hard candy baked blush in living doll is a beautiful pink it has a shimmer that is very pretty to highlight and it is buildable to your desired color ! i have been using this blush for 2 years highly recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Blush products