Bath and Body Works • Twilight Woods Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Katharine40 on 1/22/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Katharine40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the Triple Moisture Body Cream. Twilight Woods is a lovely woody, sweet oriental scent that lasts throughout the day. Really, this lasts MUCH longer than some of the designer perfumed lotions I've had. Surprised as all get out that I found this great scent at tween favorite Bath and Body Works, but what do you know! Not all the company's scents are overpoweringly sweet and cheap-smelling. The price is hard to beat too, especially when Bath and Body Works is offering one of its promotional deals. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 1/8/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As always, I think that BBW lotion are not moisturizing enough for my dry/really dry skin. However, I really like the smell of this one, It's a deep, profound, kind-of mature smell. A moody smell, if I may. I really like it, It suits well my moody self in winter. I'll probably purchase the Body spray. The packaging is super pretty too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/28/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion!! It's such a beautiful, sweet cinnamon scent that lingers on for hours. I just love Bath and Body Works lotions in general. They are high quality and smell absolutely amazing. This one is no exception. I will definitely repurchase and would highly recommend this. It makes you smell and feel so fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sleeplessdesires on 12/29/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by sleeplessdesires

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Definitely has become one of my top favorite scents form BBW! I also got it on sale so instead of 11 i got it for 2.78 which was great and also my friends bought the same one. Definitely a scent worth having. As for moisturizing it does wonders especially when you get out of the shower it feels like satin has been placed on my skin after putting some on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cjlc49 on 10/17/2012 8:04:00 AM more reviews by cjlc49

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift from my mother, so I felt like I had to use it up. It smells good on me - kinda musky/masculine, but nice for the winter months. Unfortunately, it is just not moisturizing enough for my dry hands. Would not purchase, and hoping that my mother does not notice that I tossed it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 9/18/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The triple-moisture lotion has a deeper and more nuanced scent than the EDT. The fruit is more subtle, and the vanilla woods have a pleasant dryness. Very nice to layer with different perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anicana on 8/12/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by anicana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great scent;i only use the lotion and it smells great,it lasts for a long time leaving skin soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookiemonster23 on 5/23/2012 5:10:00 AM more reviews by cookiemonster23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this in the hand cream (shea cashmere something or other) and I love it! It smells amazing and I definitely recommend trying it. One of the best bath and body works scents in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linzerophe on 5/15/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by linzerophe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like this scent for fall, though it's too strong for spring or summer. It's warm and musky, a little bit unisex even. I like that this scent is more unisex without having the cloying vetiver notes that are so predominant in Axe, etc.

B&BW also produced a Twilight Woods for their Men's line, which I think is supposed to smell more masculine but to me they are almost indistinguishable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 5/9/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sweet unique musky scent that I wasnt crazy about at first. But after some time I grew to really really like it. I usually go for the tropical line with Bali, Fiji etc...so this was a nice change. Lingers on my skin after a few hours which is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products