Kleancolor • Nail Lacquer • Polishes

rated 4.0(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/28/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS:
- No animal testing / Vegan / Big-4 Free
- Good brush is not too wide, not too small, fans out nicely (both both fullsize and mini bottles)
- Mini collections generous 5ml / have the exact same quality as fullsize
- Great price!

CONS:
- Long drying time needs patience if using base or top coat
- Chips in 1 - 2 days (more with Seche Vite topcoat)
- Thick consistency in some bottles but are easily thinned
- Most have a dull finish, look better with top coat
- Bubbles over base coat (Rimmel)

Some people say the smell is unpleasant but I've had mixed experiences. Two of mine (Forest Fairy, Mr. Right) smell unpleasant when applying. The chunky holo toppers have delicious scents that I love. The others are just ok.

AURORA 29: Lightly tinted pink clear coat with pink satin stars, iridescent hexes and micro glitters. Smooth and easy to apply. Have to fish for the larger stars. Pretty as a Princess layered over light pinks!

CHUNKY HOLO BLACK 236: Brown jelly with large and medium sized hex opal glitter. Beautiful effect layered over dark colors.

CHUNKY HOLO CANDY 228: Bright pink jelly with pink-orange shifting micro glitters. One of the most sheer of the holos, opaque in 4 - 5 coats. Gives an awesome orange-pink neon glow layered over hot pinks. Bubble gum scented...yum!

CHUNKY HOLO PURPLE 234: Purple jelly with pink-orange-yellow-green-blue shifting micro glitters. Scented like grape candy!

CHUNKY HOLO TEAL 233: Bright teal jelly with stunning shifting glitters.

FOREST FAIRY 117: Pale shimmery green. Very sheer, opaque in 4 - 5 coats. Takes hours to dry. Best layered.

FUSION PINK 62: Dark blue-pink pearl, looks red-pink in some lights. Streaky. Dull finish. Chips easily.

HOLO BLUE 135: Aqua blue thats true to bottle color. Opaque in 4 coats.

HOLO GREEN 136: Icy yellow-green shimmers and a few multi shimmers. Opaque in 3 - 4 coats.

HOLO ORANGE 138: Slightly burnt orange that is true to bottle color. Opaque in 3 coats.

HOLO YELLOW 137: Gold with multi shimmers. Good coverage, opaque in 2 coats.

MR. RIGHT 244: Silver holo, like Orly Shine on Crazy Diamond, but more sheer. Removes easily as the glitter is fine. Opaque in 4 coats. Comes fullsize in the regular lacquer line, as part of the "Oh YES, I Do" Bridal Essence Mini Collection, or as #47 in the Nail to Toe nail art line.

PEARL PINK 63: Medium pink pearl, streaky

PINK 82: Deep red-pink creme, opaque in 1 - 2 coats, very slow to dry

SHEER PINK 64: Pale pink frost. slightly streaky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kasabourin on 2/26/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Living in Canada I've never seen it in stores around here but it caught my eye when I saw different sets of the polish on ebay for a good price. I was really excited when I bought a neon set, a glitter set, and a bridal mini set. The colors look so pretty in the bottle but after it dries on the nail it turns into a dull shineless color. You definitely need a top coat to make the color look good. Manicure doesnt last even 24hrs even with two coats of a clear top coat , polish chips off the nail whole. Dont bother wasting your money on these polishes. The only good ones are the glitter polishes which can be used as a pretty sparkly top coat. Dont be fooled though by how it looks in the bottle, you really have to fish out the glitter pieces and carefully place them on the nail which leads to a thick coat and long drying time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/19/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are so cheap that you can't help but to pick out a few each time you pass it. I got pastel orange and it is the cutest color. It does chip fast when its on my nails but on my toes they last. This is a peachy pink nude creamy pastel color. For .99 I really can't complain

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MiaGracie on 12/13/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by MiaGracie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I heard on the boards and in the reviews that Kleancolor polishes had a unique odor. I thought, "How bad can they be?" I expected a strong chemical nail polish odor much like older polishes from say the 1980's.

I'm glad that I only tried one Kleancolor off of Ebay instead of a whole set. (If you can tolerate the sent there are some good deals to be had on it on Ebay.)

I have a very sensitive nose, to be fair. I haven't found a polish other than this that I can't tolerate. (Though Nail Magic treatment's formaldehyde scent is pretty stout, it is doable)

Everyone who said the smell was bad was right, 100%. Out of the bottle (sniffing the bottle) it doesn't smell too bad kind of like wall paint that's a bit strong. That I could have stood.

On the nail it has the chemically paint smell but it now smells even stronger like, I kid you not, a sickeningly sweet (and I like sweet smells) but bitter at the same time rotten banana. It smells remarkably like liquid augmentin antibiotic for children from the 1980's which smelled exactly like this bitter fake nasty banana. (I remember that all too well since I had an allergic reaction to it.)

I tried covering it with topcoat, it helped a little and maybe knocked down the smell 10%. I should note that I only smelled it strongly when I actually sniffed my hands. But I could detect a hint of the bitterness otherwise.

Formula wise-the first coat looked lovely the second a bit streaky. With leveling top coat it did go on nicely. I tried a creme formula. Supposedly the glitter ones smell even worse.

I really wanted to like this polish and hoped I could manage the smell, since it is very inexpensive and has a lovely range of colors and finishes. I don't even want to keep it for my toes-it's going in the trash.

I feel bad for wasting money, but glad I didn't get the larger set (which I almost did)-thinking how bad could it be-it is THAT bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kokome10 on 11/14/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Kokome10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the price of these polishes, they are the most amazing thing ever. They come in a wide variety of colors, the formula is a little on the thick side but overall is nice and spreads evenly. I've never had a problem with the brush bristles being uneven, and the dry time is average.

My favorite is the hardener, which is just as great as Qumica Alemana but for a tenth of the price.

The only con is the smell. It is very strong and only goes away once the polish is completely dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Myfriends17 on 10/25/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Myfriends17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Pretty colors

Cons:
Kind of smell
Doesn't last
Uneven bristle's

I would still buy this because of the pretty colors and low price, $2.00
I would expect this from a cheap nail polish any way.
-Tay17

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bumblebrea on 10/11/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by bumblebrea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

blech...blech...BLECH! is all I am thinking as I am putting these colours on my nails, the smell is so overwhelming and not pleasant at all, they gave me such a headache!
The 3 that I had bought were #4 White (exciting name right?!) #157 Metallic White, and #227 Unforgettable memories (buying these polishes is a memory I want to forget)
Pros-
The bottles are really large (15mL) (How am I going to use it all!)
They dry quite quickly

Cons-
Sooo gloopy!
Overwhelming smell
Cheap bottles, They make a teeth clenching squeaky noise as you try to open them, almost as annoying as nails on a chalkboard!
Irky brushes, I ACTUALLY had to cut the bristles all the same size when I took them home to try them because they were all different lengths and all over the place.

Well...that's what I get for paying $2.99 for a polish I've never tried before

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASupaheroFangirl on 9/13/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by ASupaheroFangirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had my eye on this brand for a while now and I've finally got my hands on a few polishes! I found Kleancolor nail polishes at some random clothing store and picked up Charcoal (6), Retro Green (106) and Jewerly Red (76). I love the colors, they have a crazy selection to choose from :D, the dry time was fine (fast for the first coat, longer on the second), the smell wasn't bad (not as bad as other people have said, (maybe they changed the formula?), consistency was great, you only need about a coat for full opacity (I'm a two coat gal ;), the brushes were good I found, sometimes a wild rebel strand poking out but nothing serious :P and best of all....they were VERY inexpensive! Regular $1.50 but I got them on sale for $0.75!

Honestly, they're really great quality polishes for the price. I am happy to have purchased my little gang of 3 ^.^ I look forward to purchasing more in the future, I really enjoyed these wallet friendly nail polishes :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Londat on 6/7/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Londat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Kleancolor is FANTASTIC!! The colors are dazzling. I purchased a lot 21 bottles for $23.99. I was expecting the nail polish to be great. The same way it was advertised. Colorful, sparkly. long wear without chipping all the whistles and the bells. I am a hairdresser so I can't have nail polish in my clients hair. Kleancolor far exceeded my expectation. IT WAS ALL THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS!

The only cons I have for kleancolor it takes forever to dry. But I am so nail obsessed I always let my nails dry for a while. The smell of kleancolor smells like a nail shop. Other than these 2 things they are great.

There are over 236 colors to pick. The colors go beyond the rainbow. They look like skittles to me as far as the colors. They have an assortment of pink, blue, green in SPARKLES, GLITTERS, CHIPS with good consistency not watery. It's an actual nail harder. If you are looking for reasonable prices for nail colors give kleancoat a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Petta on 1/12/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Petta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great polish-no need to spend big bucks-this is great stuff. Bought 50 for $52 via EBay. So far one has been a little thick-no problem-bought polish thinner from Sally's. Wearing a diamond finish pink for 7days and NO CHIPS! and I didn't use a top coat either.
I'd rather have this set of inexpensive polishes than 2 $25 Chanel polishes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kleancolor products

More Polishes products