Kleancolor • Nail Lacquer • Polishes

rated 4.1(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/28/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Kleancolor Nail Lacquer is Big-4 Free and Vegan so go wild!!!
http://kleancolor.com/nav/faq.html

Bottles are adorable and good quality brushes make it easy to get good results - not too, wide, not too small, and fan out perfectly. They smell unpleasant for the first few seconds then its gone, consistency can be a little bit thicker at times but can be thinned. Some colors take a long time to dry with too many layers. If choose a sheer color then try to build it up to 4 - 5 coats it will takes hours to dry unless you use Seche Vite or similar - try using over an opaque base color and you'll get faster results. I love the Holos, they are super gorgeous with loads of shimmer that makes it easy to get a decent result without the need for tons of layers.


MINI COLLECTIONS:
I particularly like the Kleancolor minis for quality and value and they beat OPI minis hands down.!!

* Kleancolor minis are just like full size for cuteness, quality, and useability
* Opi minis are ugly, handle too tiny, brushes are too skinny and floppy and don't spread properly, the color is half dried up and needs tons of thinning
* Opi mini lids don't unscrew cleanly - the plastic is soft and little chunks of black plastic of the thread rip off from the first use, making it hard to screw back on tightly or undo easily the next time its use.
* Kleancolor minis give you a decent 5ml vs Opi ridiculous 3.75ml


SHADE REVIEWS:

HOLO GREEN - oh so pretty pale icy yellow-green shimmmer and some multis. Opaque in 3 coats.

MR.RIGHT #244 from the "Oh YES, I Do Bridal Essence Mini Collection" - silver holo, reminds me of Orlys Shine on Crazy Diamond. Opaque in 4 coats, easy to remove as the glitter is fine.

FOREST FAIRY 117 - beautiful pale, shimmery green. Very sheer, needs 4 -5 coats to reach bottle color takes several hours to dry all the layers properly. Best layered over a base coat. I wouldn't buy this shade again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kasabourin on 2/26/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Living in Canada I've never seen it in stores around here but it caught my eye when I saw different sets of the polish on ebay for a good price. I was really excited when I bought a neon set, a glitter set, and a bridal mini set. The colors look so pretty in the bottle but after it dries on the nail it turns into a dull shineless color. You definitely need a top coat to make the color look good. Manicure doesnt last even 24hrs even with two coats of a clear top coat , polish chips off the nail whole. Dont bother wasting your money on these polishes. The only good ones are the glitter polishes which can be used as a pretty sparkly top coat. Dont be fooled though by how it looks in the bottle, you really have to fish out the glitter pieces and carefully place them on the nail which leads to a thick coat and long drying time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/19/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are so cheap that you can't help but to pick out a few each time you pass it. I got pastel orange and it is the cutest color. It does chip fast when its on my nails but on my toes they last. This is a peachy pink nude creamy pastel color. For .99 I really can't complain

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MiaGracie on 12/13/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by MiaGracie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I heard on the boards and in the reviews that Kleancolor polishes had a unique odor. I thought, "How bad can they be?" I expected a strong chemical nail polish odor much like older polishes from say the 1980's.

I'm glad that I only tried one Kleancolor off of Ebay instead of a whole set. (If you can tolerate the sent there are some good deals to be had on it on Ebay.)

I have a very sensitive nose, to be fair. I haven't found a polish other than this that I can't tolerate. (Though Nail Magic treatment's formaldehyde scent is pretty stout, it is doable)

Everyone who said the smell was bad was right, 100%. Out of the bottle (sniffing the bottle) it doesn't smell too bad kind of like wall paint that's a bit strong. That I could have stood.

On the nail it has the chemically paint smell but it now smells even stronger like, I kid you not, a sickeningly sweet (and I like sweet smells) but bitter at the same time rotten banana. It smells remarkably like liquid augmentin antibiotic for children from the 1980's which smelled exactly like this bitter fake nasty banana. (I remember that all too well since I had an allergic reaction to it.)

I tried covering it with topcoat, it helped a little and maybe knocked down the smell 10%. I should note that I only smelled it strongly when I actually sniffed my hands. But I could detect a hint of the bitterness otherwise.

Formula wise-the first coat looked lovely the second a bit streaky. With leveling top coat it did go on nicely. I tried a creme formula. Supposedly the glitter ones smell even worse.

I really wanted to like this polish and hoped I could manage the smell, since it is very inexpensive and has a lovely range of colors and finishes. I don't even want to keep it for my toes-it's going in the trash.

I feel bad for wasting money, but glad I didn't get the larger set (which I almost did)-thinking how bad could it be-it is THAT bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kokome10 on 11/14/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Kokome10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the price of these polishes, they are the most amazing thing ever. They come in a wide variety of colors, the formula is a little on the thick side but overall is nice and spreads evenly. I've never had a problem with the brush bristles being uneven, and the dry time is average.

My favorite is the hardener, which is just as great as Qumica Alemana but for a tenth of the price.

The only con is the smell. It is very strong and only goes away once the polish is completely dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Myfriends17 on 10/25/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Myfriends17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Pretty colors

Cons:
Kind of smell
Doesn't last
Uneven bristle's

I would still buy this because of the pretty colors and low price, $2.00
I would expect this from a cheap nail polish any way.
-Tay17

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bumblebrea on 10/11/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by bumblebrea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

blech...blech...BLECH! is all I am thinking as I am putting these colours on my nails, the smell is so overwhelming and not pleasant at all, they gave me such a headache!
The 3 that I had bought were #4 White (exciting name right?!) #157 Metallic White, and #227 Unforgettable memories (buying these polishes is a memory I want to forget)
Pros-
The bottles are really large (15mL) (How am I going to use it all!)
They dry quite quickly

Cons-
Sooo gloopy!
Overwhelming smell
Cheap bottles, They make a teeth clenching squeaky noise as you try to open them, almost as annoying as nails on a chalkboard!
Irky brushes, I ACTUALLY had to cut the bristles all the same size when I took them home to try them because they were all different lengths and all over the place.

Well...that's what I get for paying $2.99 for a polish I've never tried before

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASupaheroFangirl on 9/13/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by ASupaheroFangirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had my eye on this brand for a while now and I've finally got my hands on a few polishes! I found Kleancolor nail polishes at some random clothing store and picked up Charcoal (6), Retro Green (106) and Jewerly Red (76). I love the colors, they have a crazy selection to choose from :D, the dry time was fine (fast for the first coat, longer on the second), the smell wasn't bad (not as bad as other people have said, (maybe they changed the formula?), consistency was great, you only need about a coat for full opacity (I'm a two coat gal ;), the brushes were good I found, sometimes a wild rebel strand poking out but nothing serious :P and best of all....they were VERY inexpensive! Regular $1.50 but I got them on sale for $0.75!

Honestly, they're really great quality polishes for the price. I am happy to have purchased my little gang of 3 ^.^ I look forward to purchasing more in the future, I really enjoyed these wallet friendly nail polishes :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Londat on 6/7/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Londat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Kleancolor is FANTASTIC!! The colors are dazzling. I purchased a lot 21 bottles for $23.99. I was expecting the nail polish to be great. The same way it was advertised. Colorful, sparkly. long wear without chipping all the whistles and the bells. I am a hairdresser so I can't have nail polish in my clients hair. Kleancolor far exceeded my expectation. IT WAS ALL THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS!

The only cons I have for kleancolor it takes forever to dry. But I am so nail obsessed I always let my nails dry for a while. The smell of kleancolor smells like a nail shop. Other than these 2 things they are great.

There are over 236 colors to pick. The colors go beyond the rainbow. They look like skittles to me as far as the colors. They have an assortment of pink, blue, green in SPARKLES, GLITTERS, CHIPS with good consistency not watery. It's an actual nail harder. If you are looking for reasonable prices for nail colors give kleancoat a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Petta on 1/12/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Petta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great polish-no need to spend big bucks-this is great stuff. Bought 50 for $52 via EBay. So far one has been a little thick-no problem-bought polish thinner from Sally's. Wearing a diamond finish pink for 7days and NO CHIPS! and I didn't use a top coat either.
I'd rather have this set of inexpensive polishes than 2 $25 Chanel polishes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kleancolor products

More Polishes products