Kleancolor Nail Lacquer

3.9

47 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/3/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First time using this product, and first review here too. I used the Decades of Bond glitter nail polish. It ate through my base color (CG Outlast) and takes forever to dry. I had it on for about an hour, it was still tacky. I bumped my nail and all the polish, base and Kleancolor, scraped right off. I had a plastic shopping bag nearby (was in the car) and I rubbed every nail and it all came off. I tried it again later with a fresh base coat, same thing again. Not a lot of glitter comes off the brush, so I used a nail art tool to place more glitter. I barely touched my nail placing more glitter and it smudged my base coat, again. And the smell is horribly strong. First and last time I buy this brand.



on 12/28/2014 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased 139 Pastel Pink from my local dollar store and the color is adorable.
The consistency was a bit odd, very streaky but nothing a second coat won't fix.
I found there was no "scent" that some people are describing.
Big con for me: it chips easily. Even with a more high end top coat Drying time took patience but for a dollar there's not a lot to complain about.


on 12/19/2014 9:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased Ocean Wave from a neighborhood beauty supply store for under $3 and found the color to be pretty on my acrylic nails. it dried fast and wore well. However, i would recommend sampling the bottle before purchasing IF you plan to polish your natural nails.


on 9/24/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I bought a couple off Ebay and thought I'd try them out. Wasn't expecting anything spectacular for the price. I was amazed when I received my two or three that I had ordered how absolutely beautiful they were in the bottle. I order a couple of the Chunky Holo's, not sure which ones at the moment. But I ended up ordering 24 more bottles. I just love all their glittery colors, they're really pretty! Some of their solids don't seem to want to stay on long, even with Seche Vite top coat, but I usually do my nails twice a week anyways. You can't go wrong for the price, they have some super fun colors. If you don't mind having to do some touch ups or changing it in a couple days, buy some!


on 7/28/2014 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS:
- No animal testing / Vegan / Big-4 Free
- Good brush is not too wide, not too small, fans out nicely (both both fullsize and mini bottles)
- Mini collections generous 5ml / have the exact same quality as fullsize
- Great price!

CONS:
- Long drying time needs patience if using base or top coat
- Chips in 1 - 2 days (more with Seche Vite topcoat)
- Thick consistency in some bottles but are easily thinned
- Most have a dull finish, look better with top coat
- Bubbles over base coat (Rimmel)

Some people say the smell is unpleasant but I've had mixed experiences. Two of mine (Forest Fairy, Mr. Right) smell unpleasant when applying. The chunky holo toppers have delicious scents that I love. The others are just ok.

AURORA 29: Lightly tinted pink clear coat with pink satin stars, iridescent hexes and micro glitters. Smooth and easy to apply. Have to fish for the larger stars. Pretty as a Princess layered over light pinks!

CHUNKY HOLO BLACK 236: Brown jelly with large and medium sized hex opal glitter. Beautiful effect layered over dark colors.

CHUNKY HOLO CANDY 228: Bright pink jelly with pink-orange shifting micro glitters. One of the most sheer of the holos, opaque in 4 - 5 coats. Gives an awesome orange-pink neon glow layered over hot pinks. Bubble gum scented...yum!

CHUNKY HOLO PURPLE 234: Purple jelly with pink-orange-yellow-green-blue shifting micro glitters. Scented like grape candy!

CHUNKY HOLO TEAL 233: Bright teal jelly with stunning shifting glitters.

FOREST FAIRY 117: Pale shimmery green. Very sheer, opaque in 4 - 5 coats. Takes hours to dry. Best layered.

FUSION PINK 62: Dark blue-pink pearl, looks red-pink in some lights. Streaky. Dull finish. Chips easily.

HOLO BLUE 135: Aqua blue thats true to bottle color. Opaque in 4 coats.

HOLO GREEN 136: Icy yellow-green shimmers and a few multi shimmers. Opaque in 3 - 4 coats.

HOLO ORANGE 138: Slightly burnt orange that is true to bottle color. Opaque in 3 coats.

HOLO YELLOW 137: Gold with multi shimmers. Good coverage, opaque in 2 coats.

MR. RIGHT 244: Silver holo, like Orly Shine on Crazy Diamond, but more sheer. Removes easily as the glitter is fine. Opaque in 4 coats. Comes fullsize in the regular lacquer line, as part of the "Oh YES, I Do" Bridal Essence Mini Collection, or as #47 in the Nail to Toe nail art line.

PEARL PINK 63: Medium pink pearl, streaky

PINK 82: Deep red-pink creme, opaque in 1 - 2 coats, very slow to dry

SHEER PINK 64: Pale pink frost. slightly streaky


on 2/26/2014 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Living in Canada I've never seen it in stores around here but it caught my eye when I saw different sets of the polish on ebay for a good price. I was really excited when I bought a neon set, a glitter set, and a bridal mini set. The colors look so pretty in the bottle but after it dries on the nail it turns into a dull shineless color. You definitely need a top coat to make the color look good. Manicure doesnt last even 24hrs even with two coats of a clear top coat , polish chips off the nail whole. Dont bother wasting your money on these polishes. The only good ones are the glitter polishes which can be used as a pretty sparkly top coat. Dont be fooled though by how it looks in the bottle, you really have to fish out the glitter pieces and carefully place them on the nail which leads to a thick coat and long drying time.


on 1/19/2014 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are so cheap that you can't help but to pick out a few each time you pass it. I got pastel orange and it is the cutest color. It does chip fast when its on my nails but on my toes they last. This is a peachy pink nude creamy pastel color. For .99 I really can't complain


on 12/13/2013 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I heard on the boards and in the reviews that Kleancolor polishes had a unique odor. I thought, "How bad can they be?" I expected a strong chemical nail polish odor much like older polishes from say the 1980's.

I'm glad that I only tried one Kleancolor off of Ebay instead of a whole set. (If you can tolerate the sent there are some good deals to be had on it on Ebay.)

I have a very sensitive nose, to be fair. I haven't found a polish other than this that I can't tolerate. (Though Nail Magic treatment's formaldehyde scent is pretty stout, it is doable)

Everyone who said the smell was bad was right, 100%. Out of the bottle (sniffing the bottle) it doesn't smell too bad kind of like wall paint that's a bit strong. That I could have stood.

On the nail it has the chemically paint smell but it now smells even stronger like, I kid you not, a sickeningly sweet (and I like sweet smells) but bitter at the same time rotten banana. It smells remarkably like liquid augmentin antibiotic for children from the 1980's which smelled exactly like this bitter fake nasty banana. (I remember that all too well since I had an allergic reaction to it.)

I tried covering it with topcoat, it helped a little and maybe knocked down the smell 10%. I should note that I only smelled it strongly when I actually sniffed my hands. But I could detect a hint of the bitterness otherwise.

Formula wise-the first coat looked lovely the second a bit streaky. With leveling top coat it did go on nicely. I tried a creme formula. Supposedly the glitter ones smell even worse.

I really wanted to like this polish and hoped I could manage the smell, since it is very inexpensive and has a lovely range of colors and finishes. I don't even want to keep it for my toes-it's going in the trash.

I feel bad for wasting money, but glad I didn't get the larger set (which I almost did)-thinking how bad could it be-it is THAT bad.


on 11/14/2013 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For the price of these polishes, they are the most amazing thing ever. They come in a wide variety of colors, the formula is a little on the thick side but overall is nice and spreads evenly. I've never had a problem with the brush bristles being uneven, and the dry time is average.

My favorite is the hardener, which is just as great as Qumica Alemana but for a tenth of the price.

The only con is the smell. It is very strong and only goes away once the polish is completely dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2013 7:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Pretty colors

Cons:
Kind of smell
Doesn't last
Uneven bristle's

I would still buy this because of the pretty colors and low price, $2.00
I would expect this from a cheap nail polish any way.
-Tay17

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Back to Top