Skinfood • Peach Sake Pore BB Cream SPF20 PA+ • BB Cream

rated 3.2(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 CatLadyJr on 11/4/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by CatLadyJr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this BB cream because I suffer with oiliness on my nose and cheeks and like light to medium coverage. While the smell of this cream is pleasant and the coverage is nice, its a bright yellow color that doesn't suit me. It is also strangely oily - eventhough it has ingredients that are supposed to fight that. I just tried Missha M Perfect Cover, which is not formulated to fight oiliness and now I know why my face felt so oily and caked with make-up for the past month or so. It got so oily it felt stiff! I'm going to have to pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magictoyshop on 10/16/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by magictoyshop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first BB cream I've bought (the Maybelline one sitting at the back of my cupboard from 3 years ago doesn't count), and I got this yesterday at the SkinFood outlet near my place. This was the only BB cream they had for oily, sensitive skin. I bought the darker shade (it only comes in two shades).

Pros:
- covers up my redness
- skin is smoother
- long lasting (This has been on my face from 6am till 12pm)

Cons
- bad break out at my chin (highly sensitive area for me!)
- not great shine control
- cakey
- perfumed
- parabens

Needless to say, I won't be buying this again. My chin is a warzone right now and my self-esteem is pretty busted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Key89 on 6/29/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Key89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think I like the scents of Skinfood Peach Sake series. I've used natural beige shade. The texture is light and soft. The oil control is good but for coverage is not really well. But for someone like natural makeup, I think is good for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rcmd on 6/10/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by rcmd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin; very oily arund the chin/jaw area with dry patches on cheeks and eyelids. I bought shade 2 and it is very yellow/peach toned, however it blends well and brightens up my skin. It can be quite drying on my cheeks without a base, so I make sure to wear a light moisturiser underneath. It faded a little by the end of the day, but very evenly so this didn't bother me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Avice on 6/4/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Avice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the sake smell of this cream, and I love the packaging that combines a tube and a pump. Unfortunately the BB cream made my face break out in painful lumps along my cheek and jawline. The color was also not a match, appearing dingy yellow-gray on my skin. I won't be repurchasing—unless it's released as a perfume/fragrance, in which case I'll buy two! But I still won't put it near my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Inayah on 5/5/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This BB cream claim to have good oil control. I agree but I've tried other BB creams with better oil control. The coverage is light of course. Didn't break me out and feels very lightweight. It feels more like a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream. I didn't get really oily when wearing this with some kind of pressed powder. The reason why I will not be repurchasing this is because I want to try different korean BB creams and I don't find anything special about this BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kawaiidesu on 1/5/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by kawaiidesu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this. I find the pump really cool. I wouldn't call this a bb cream though. It's more like a tinted moisturizer. The coverage isn't that good but it does even out redness.:) If you aren't happy with the coverage, just apply concealer under it. I have oily skin but this moisturizes my skin without giving a greasy look. It actually controls my oil a bit.<3 It also smells wonderful.^^ Check out my other reviews <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IloveShuUemura on 10/25/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by IloveShuUemura

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm attracted to this bb cream by its scent. I purchase this tgt with the finish powder. Both this worked just so perfectly well. I've used so many diff types of oil control bb cream or foundation and none of them work for me. I have a damn freaking oily t-zone. Tbh, NONE WORKED ALRIGHT. I've tried stuff from Clinique, Garnier and many more but yea. Nothing actually controls like peach Sakae do. Okay tbh, it doesn't controls it very well but compared to other foundations / bb cream, this is like the best. So normally, i will start to get shiny half an hour after I apply makeup. After I apply peach Sakae, I start to feel the oil around 3 hours later. But once I blot it, it will only get shiny around 3 hours later or so. I will definitely repurchase it but I think I almost spoiled the pump when I used it. Probably I'm just rough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moreyuna on 9/30/2013 5:58:00 AM more reviews by moreyuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using it for a week but I didn't like it at all. I bought shade #2 natural beige, but I don't see any difference if I'm wearing any or not, it just the same. In the mid day, I found this BB cream was disappearing, waw…

Pros:
- Evening my skin tone
- A lil bit creamy
- Doesn't broke me out

Cons:
- Oil control was so bad, I have to used blotting paper or retouch 2 hours since first applied
- I don't like the pump, I found it very hard to control somehow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lokkita on 8/6/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by lokkita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to like this bb cream, it smells so good and I love how the color is a bit more yellow toned than pink, which matches my skin better and cancels out facial redness. It looks great for the first few hours *however* it's staying power is really weak. By the 5th hour my redness returns and the makeups flaking around my dry patches. I've worn this with primer and finishing powder as well but that didn't help either. I ended up returning this, my days last longer than 5 hours and so should my makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinfood products

More BB Cream products