Dolce & Gabbana • Fragrance Anthology L'Imperatrice • Fragrances

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/30/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I think I found one of my favourite new perfumes. I got a couple of samples of this from sephora after my coworker told me about this fragrance... And I'm So glad I asked her about it. D&G 3 l'emperatrice is a perfect combination of fruity, clean and floral. IMO it smells like grapefruit, watermelon and some floral musk. I think it smells better the longer it stays on your skin. It lasts about 6-7 hours on me after one spritz... And I think after the 3 hour it smells even better than the 1st hour... The fragrance just blooms somehow. It's comforting and I can't stop sniffing my wrist and cardigan. I would definitely buy the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laizagrace on 1/3/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by laizagrace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Elegant. Classy.Headstrong. That's me whenever I wear l'emperatrice. It gives me that self confidence I did not think I have. I smell lovely concoction of fruits. I smell watermelons in there and sparkling pineapple, a hint of baby powder dry down--- all painted lovingly in a summers day.

Rule one for any lady perfume user is to NOT overspray. Spray in your pulses and never on your clothes. Spray in the morning only. You do not have to do it again. Remember people around you can smell your perfume and you can't because you are immune to your own scent. Make them smell the whiffs as you pass by. Every time you respray or reapply the scent becomes boring. It's like giving your all to someone the first day you meet them.^^

Add some mystery by not making your perfume overpower you. Or else, you give everyone headache including yourself.

L'emperatrice, I can say, is the smell of a modern woman. She's busy moving around but she takes time to smell the flowers. She is gorgeous. Empowered. Independent.

I spray ever lightly as the staying power is good. At the end of the day as I unload the groceries after work, i can still smell the watermelons and pinapple and yes, baby powder -- the base most of this enchantment. ^^

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katmo on 4/6/2013 5:42:00 AM more reviews by katmo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I smelled it once and I was hooked. Bought it, loved it for a couple of days, but then... I don't know. It just started to give me headaches. I used to feel so confident wearing this, but now I barely use it. I smell too much of grapefruit and kiwi. I guess kiwi was the reason why I bought it, but now when the scent develops I hate it. It's not a unique smell anymore, seems like every other girl wears it!! And that's maybe another reason why it just sits on my shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dempsterstreet on 2/6/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by dempsterstreet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised I like this perfume, since it's so fruity. (Normally I love clean, green scents). I was given a sample of this a while ago, and whenever I wore it people would sniff and say "What is that?? You smell amazing" It makes kind of a light first impession but the scent is actually quite strong. I used it more & more often and since I liked it so much as a little bottle, I asked for a big one for my birthday. I'm so glad I did!

Fruity fragrances are somehow not really in, are they? Anyone remember "Deci-Dela" by Nina Ricci? Apricots and figs, oh, delicious (not sure I would like it now, though).

"L'Imperatrice" is really yummy.... and yet not too much like food...
It's sparkly & celebratory like a fruity punch, but still with a bit of smokey pepper in it, and some citrus so it doesn't cloy. My favourite note is the raisiny, wine-skin element. I find it a smooth, but very satisfying daily scent.

And: the bottle is gorgeous.
Excellent birthday score.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jameskarl on 1/17/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by jameskarl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is my signature scent. The downside about this is it doesnt stay long on me. Bottle is very simple yet a bit pricey. Its got fruity scent and i think it is best for day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AspenSophia on 1/1/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by AspenSophia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm a fruity fragrance lover but I don't love overly sweet scents. I live in Florida so anything too sweet or warm won't work out. This is fresh in a way that reminds me of other ozonic fragrances that tend to be favorites as well. If you are looking for a grown up version of a fruity body splash this is it. It became one of my favorites and people always compliment me when I wear it. If you live somewhere hot I would give it a try.

Packaging: Simple and sturdy. I carry it around with me a lot and I have yet to see a scratch.

Lasting power: On me it lasts all day unless I go for a swim.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shopaholick on 12/6/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im not going to write a long review on this because it just smelt like shower gel to me a pleasant shower gel as the assistant at the fragrance counter described it too- I like sweet smelling fragrances- this is one of those very fruity FRESH and floral without being powdery- also makes a lovely gift for the teens - for me it smells like shampoo nice shampoo fruity but it does not smell like a scent- which is good but then I can just buy a strong smelling shower gel at a fraction of the cost- this gives a just came out of the shower freshness- perfect for the summer and for people who lke this scent- can smell like a good shower gel- nothing distinctive- excellent price. Elegant clean packaging. Someone asked me what shampoo i used - smells like Herbal Essences lol!!!

If you like to smell clean and fruity like you came out of the shower then this is for you...

smells like GUava on me...no dimensions...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShiverWithAntici on 11/17/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by ShiverWithAntici

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly, I don't like this. It's mainly a kiwi and watermelon fragrance, but I don't find it especially watery. It's sweeter than I was expecting, with an unpleasant wine accord (perhaps given by the sharpness of the rhubarb mixed with the overripe fruit), which I'm surprised doesn't get mentioned in many of the reviews. I'm reminded of a wine cooler when I smell this, the kind of aroma you try to conceal in middle school. Instead of being a fresh fruit salad, this one has been sitting out in the heat a bit too long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stefsim on 10/28/2012 8:40:00 AM more reviews by stefsim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells like guava to me.. I like it.. Very clean and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aishas on 10/24/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by aishas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Simple bottle with a really pretty-smelling perfume. Have gotten compliments while wearing this one - it's a scent I don't think would be offensive to anyone, and I can't imagine ever getting sick of it. Definitely one of my favorites, one of the few perfumes I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products