Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Soft Duo Bronzer

4.2

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this bronzer because it gives a very nice sun kissed glow and it is just a beautiful high quality bronzeršŸ˜„



on 3/8/2013 6:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Big LOVE for this bronzer. I haven't tried too many bronzers so far but I know that I can't get away with matte ones, since it would make me look way too fake-baked. This product sort of crept into my morning routine this winter. I used it a couple of times in the summer for a glowy evening look but when the months become colder I really needed something to warm up my skin again. I found myself using this everyday and it worked perfectly. I don't wear much make up at all everyday, not even mascara, but this was great for dull skin. Despite the shimmer no one ever noticed that I was using any kind of bronzer. The color suits me perfectly and looks natural. Unfortunately it shattered as soon as I hit pan and now it's just one big mess. I'm still using it but it's not going to last too long anymore. Thought about getting a new one but it's just so expensive! I have been eye-balling the l'oreal bronzer though since it looks quite similar. Would love to know if anyone found it to be a good dupe! Other than that this is a great product that I recommend to all of the anemic looking ladies out there!


on 6/14/2012 9:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i have bought this bronzer so many times! have tried others but always come back to it. gives a great colour, expensive but you get a big compact. great for pale skin!!!


on 3/28/2012 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I just got on the contouring band wagon, slow I know.. So with my MAC 109 brush, I swirl around this amazing bronze goddess in 04, and it is my go-to bronzer so far! I tried Dior, Sleek, MAC so far and I always come back to this! The packaging is ugly to me but the product gives a most natural, non orangey or yellow glow. I wld say it turns up a Rosey undertone on me which makes it blend in with my blusher so I like it! For ref: I'm neutral-nc20, uses guerlain Parure extreme 01. I would buy it if it runs out, but this big pan will last FOREVER!


on 5/9/2011 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After borrowing this bronzer from my sister, I finally decided to pick one up for myself.
This is a great bronzer if you have fair skin (nw 20), and don't like looking like the orange color some bronzers tend to give you. It does not have any shimmer, and blends easily to my skin. So far it has not broken me out either.
This is definitley my go-to bronzer if I'm looking for a light sunkissed look that still looks natural.
I wouldn't say the bronzer is too expensive, as you get a lot of product, and it will last you for a long,long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in 04 and I use it ALL the time. I love it, I use a big fluffy brush and just swipe it across my whole face, it is very subtle and buildable, and gives me a gorgeous, tan glow. It is not orangey at all, nor muddy. I do have to use it often to get my desired color, however, as the color isn't easily picked up. I didn't find this shimmery at all, a little on the matte side but not mattifying. Perfect!


on 12/31/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! Great for girls with olive skin! It has just the right amount of shimmer!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this bronzer more than a year ago, and was pleased with it for the first week. The color was perfect and it was a natural tan color! However then I started to break out on my chin and forehead. So I stopped using it because no bronzed skin is worth acne to me, sorry but i will not be buying this again.
But if this product doesn't break you out, then I would say its a very good bronzer. You just need to use a better brush, because the one it comes with is pretty cheap and crappy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2010 12:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First of all i love bronzers.But this one is expensive and the colours no matter how hard i tried did not showed up on my sin,i have the 03 shade.The price was 34 euro in Athens International Airport- Duty Free Shop.The brush inside it is uselles,i really do n t know how other ladies manage to use it.At least the 2 colours inside blends easily,not shimmery,not matte.At least the pan is huge,contais 21g.But on the other hand since it does not suit me i really do not care how big a pan is.Just not for me.


on 11/18/2010 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is an excellent bronzer. I use Amber Bronze Rich 04, and the two colors are super blendable and subtle. It's not too shimmery (a pet peeve of mine when it comes to bronzers), and it just looks so natural. My pale skin is more yellow-toned than rose-toned, and this bronzer gives me a nice glow rather than a 'muddy' look.
Oh, and I have dropped this compact on the bathroom floor a bajillion times and it has yet to break.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1213 Reviews
Bahama Mama
132 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
406 Reviews
Laguna
1249 Reviews
Back to Top