Hard Candy • Walk the Line Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lilmissmay on 12/2/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by lilmissmay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge Hard Candy fan, I love all of their products and I especially love that ALL of their products are %100 cruelty free, which means that they don't test on animals.
I bought a whole wack of their products one day and decided to try out their liquid eyeliner in black. I wasn't sure how much I'd like this product because it was somewhat glittery and to me the glitter looked greenish which I thought was odd. Once it's applied you don't really see the glitter, or the eyeliner. It goes on nicely, and very precise. But there is almost no black pigment at all. It's almost a dark brown/grey when applied like its sort of watered down.
I usually do a dramatic cat eye and I have used loads of liquid eyeliner in my lifetime, but this was by far the worst one I've ever used. It also seems like it doesn't even dry, kind of like an oil. and it's very easy to smudge.
I only use this product when I run out of my usual liquid liner, but I have to apply three layers for it to even be black.
I really wanted to like this product but sadly I can't say I like anything about it. Sure it goes on nice, but it doesn't look nice. sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 9/16/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Gosh, Hard Candy is a hit or miss, almost always a miss! I got this in a dark purple shade and was fairly dissapointed.
The applicator is very small which I love, but the product doesn't apply as opaque as you would want to. Instead of a dark purple color this swatched to a translucent gray. I could imagine this could work if I built the lines up for 2 coats on each eye, which would be a hassle and would probably mean flake festival all over my face.
Only thing I liked about this is that it dried fairly fast and didn't make my eyes water. But my final thoughts are no one should even bother to purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeng1128 on 8/2/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Jeng1128

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liquid liner I have in Prailine. I don't have steady hands at all, but this liner is so easy to use. Love it & am definetly buying in black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MEW24 on 7/17/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by MEW24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in black and use it for my cat eye. I still have yet to find a liquid eyeliner that is better, not saying that this is the best there is. It is really hard to use and hard to get a perfect cat eye. I find myself having to start over sometimes from scratch. I think because of the brush that makes it hard. However I have tried other that has felt tips and have always come back to this brand. The positives : it lasts forever as long as you don't get wet. It is quite light on the eye. Super black and doesn't smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SamanthaSueBrown on 7/11/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by SamanthaSueBrown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this product.

PROS-
The applicator is actually very nice. it is SO easy to make a good line the first time.
The color selection is very rad.
The packaging is the best part of this product. It's really cute and like I said the applicator is great.
It's cheap.

CONS-
The color payoff isn't good.
It smudges.. everywhere... constantly.
And creases.
It doesn't stay on long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had this eyeliner a while back, just the plain black. Today i was browsing the makeup at wal mart and spotted a neon blue in the same brand and name so i decided to give it a try. I havent used it yet but i swatched it and it came up nice. I'm reviewing the black one for now...
I had got this and used it over my cheaper elf eyeliner because it never stayed on, where this one stayed on all day long without any problems and it smelled like peppermint so that was a bit of a plus! The problem i do have is the applicator. I could never do my cat eye with it, which is why i got the elf eyeliner because it was the perfect length and what now and easy to use, and this one did take forever to dry but i'd put up with it.
I'm excited to try the blue one out! i thought i'd use it to bring some color to my eyes when i'm doing a regular cat eye.

*UPDATE*
I had decided to wear the blue one day, and i didnt like it at all. it looked nice and all, applied nice but it burned my eyelids terribly! it was so hard to get off, it stained and i was in oure agony due to the buring. would not reccomend but you could try! i had bought a sliver glitter one that also burned my eyelids, will not be buying anymore hard candy eye products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erythro on 5/9/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by erythro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What I love about this eyeliner is the fact that it lasts me all day. It has amazing staying power. I have never had to reapply in the middle of the day.

The first thing that I do not like about it is that it takes a bit long to dry, I find that it smudges onto my water line when I'm applying it to my lid because it takes a bit to dry.

The second thing I do not like is that the base of the tube is not very wide and it's always falling over and falling onto the floor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterLambs on 12/27/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by GlitterLambs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hard Candy "Silver Lace" Eyeliner. This is a silver glitter eyeliner. I just brushed this wet silver glitter eyeliner to the inner corner of both of my eyes. It went on smoothly and dried in place. I did not have any flaking and it stayed in place all day.

I thought this was so beautiful that I wanted to cover my entire eyelid with it just to see what it would do. That didn't work out very well. It got lines in it and began to crackle. opps!

However, when you used the way it was intended it works perfect and look beautiful. I would buy this again. I would like to try the other colors they offer.

Good product! A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caouette on 12/6/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by caouette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have the black liner. It is pigmented and dark, you have a decent level of control over the brush, and it lasts all day. Just don't plan on blinking for the next 10 minutes after you put it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetnothingxo on 9/28/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by sweetnothingxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After using Sephora's black liquid liner for years and years, I always have room to try different liquid liners for comparison. I picked this up at walmart and HATED it when I first tried it. It's not as dark as Sephora's initially, so you have to layer it. I hated the applicator, and I thought it was a little too runny- not as thick as what I was used to. Fast forward to however long- I found this in my makeup container and decided to give it a go. I ran out of the Sephora brand and was desperate for a black liner so I grabbed this out of desperation. To my surprise, I FELL IN LOVE. The applicator is long and actually really great for getting the liner to NOT stick in your eyelashes (if you have long ones and have this problem, you know what I mean). You can literally freehand any kind of winged out look you're going for and just build up the coverage for a darker, more dramatic wing. For the price, it's comparable to Sephora, which I think is $11 (I also liked Kat Von D's for $16)- I want to say the HC was $6? I'd probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Eyeliner products