NYX • Black Label Lipstick - Natural • Lipstick

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nix19 on 11/6/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by nix19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this lipstick. It's really an HG lipstick for me.
And Natural is my best bet.On my pigmented purplish lips,It's a tad darker than my lip color but more brown.

It complements my NC30 shade well. I love love this color. It's very natural and can be used everyday.

It's just so sad that I lost this in my trip to Taipei. Nyx black label lipsticks are scarce in Manila,especially Natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/22/2011 9:32:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great colour. It's a MLBB (my lips but better) shade on me with it's brownish pink tones and has a creme finish. It's semi-opaque and not too build-able so suited for a more natural look. I find the formula to be much better than their Round Lipsticks because they are a bit more moisturizing and don't "slide" around too easily. The colour in the bottom of the tube is pretty accurate to the actual shade in the tube. I would repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labu on 7/22/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by labu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is closest to the NYX round lipstick in Perfect, a neutral, brownish-peach color. I agree with pjw1209 that it is a tad darker than Perfect, but also think it also has more of an orange tone to it as well... it turned out a bit too orange for my olive skin, made me look yellowish. I'd say it would work best on those with more tanned complexions or brown/honey skin. It also might look great on those with reddish hair. As I put in my review of NYX Black Label lipsticks in general, these lipsticks are far superior in formula and packaging quality to the round lipsticks. Goes on smooth with a satin finish that doesn't sink into fine lines or wrinkles of the lips and doesn't dry out for hours. Best when applied over a lip balm. When on sale, these lipsticks are a steal. Got mine at beautyjoint.com for a good price. I wouldn't repurchase only because the color doesn't suit me as well as I'd want, but will certainly give away to a good friend and feel good about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allieesahhx3 on 6/27/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by allieesahhx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't say this color is a nude, but if you're going for a natural color for your lips i'd recommend this lipstick! I really like the pink peach brown color it has. It's great for everyday use and I am an Nc37 and this color is similar to my natural lip color, but adds a healthy natural pink color to it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/6/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Normally, I purchase the NYX Round Lipsticks. I had a discount coupon from Beautyjoint.com, so I decided to try the Black Label products. Natural is a neutral shade with a bit of brown and peach tones. I feel it's much too dark for my pale skin. I also purchased Perfect in the Round Lipstick which is almost the same color as Natural. They are almost identical except for Natural, which is slightly darker. I will not purchase this shade again ~ I think I'll stick with Perfect...



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 5/17/2011 6:09:00 AM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this color! So pretty and very natural. It almost matches my lip color but with warm undertone and that is exactly what I've been looking for, not the one that makes me look like a ghost.
The lipstick itself is very creamy and pigmented and very comparable to high-end lipsticks. Well done, NYX.
Highly recommended, specially for medium to dark skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juventas000 on 2/27/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by juventas000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Natural is a nice peachy light brown color, good for barefaced au naturel days. its also a bit too brown for my N5 complexion, though it can be paired succesfully with a nice brown smoky eye for day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* callmecordelia on 3/9/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by callmecordelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a creamy peach/beige, a little less pink than my natural lips (I'm NW15/NW20 with moderately pigmented lips) but about the same depth of colour. It is pretty much a MLBB -- perhaps a touch too brown to be perfect, but still very nice. Incidentally, the image from Nonpareil isn't accurate -- Natural is browner than that, not as pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gothoria on 10/5/2009 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Gothoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, its my favorite natural lipstick, its nude & has a lil bit of peachy undertone 2 it, totally fits my NC35 skin tone,
its pigmentation is good , & has a fair lasting power.
totally suits any type of look that i wear, but goes gr8 mostly with peaches..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Lipstick products