Moroccanoil • Moisture Repair Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.3(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zhannger on 4/9/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by zhannger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have straight with a very very slight wavy, coarse asian hair. I've been using this shampoo ( and condition) for over 2 years now. I've also tried others but I've come to realize that this works great with my hair. My hair has lots of random kinky super coarse hair and it tends to be dry. I can use this everyday and my hair would feel fine. it's obviously pretty expensive but when you buy the 500ml bottle it's barely 10 dollars more for double the amount so I try to buy that set. I realize that products work different for everyone but so far this has worked constantly for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ange12 on 3/7/2014 4:24:00 AM more reviews by Ange12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Shampoo and Conditioner (both Moisture Repair) this week from adore beauty and I have to say it's the best hair products I have tried for my type of hair. I have thick, oily roots/dry ends. My hair gets very oily on the second day so unfortunately I am a frequent washer. I found the shampoo lathers extremely well. I applied and washed twice followed by the conditioner. So I give it two thumbs up for oily roots/dry ends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Playmate143 on 2/18/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Playmate143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous post, I feel that this shampoo did absolutely nothing for my long hair either. I didn't find that it lathered well at all. I had to use alot of product for 2 washes, that's alot of shampoo to go through, my hair is fine so I wash it every other night, but I can't afford to keep using this because of the amount of product that comes in the bottle. I have the conditioner as well and feel the same about it as the shampoo. It smells nice that's the only positive thing I can say about it, nothing amazing though. I didn't feel that it cleaned my hair well at all, it is VERY expensive and if I ran out I would not re-purchase it. In fact I might put it up for swap because I don't even use it, just didn't work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liselorebon on 2/18/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by liselorebon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Shampoo - I just had to try this shampoo, because I heard so much about it. However, I don't really like it much, because I feel it does not clean my hair enough, which makes me having to wash my hair more often.

I like that it lathers well, even though it is sulphate free. There are many other ingredients that seem similar on the ingredients list though, but I'm no expert on that. The smell is nice, but it just doesn't keep my hair clean for long enough. Maybe it's a good one for summer, when you wash your hair more often after going to the beach etc.

Conditioner - I have no complaints about the accompanying conditioner. But without wanting to sound OCD, I would not use just the conditioner with another shampoo, I like using things in sets. So once I finish the shampoo and conditioner, I will not repurchase either of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michelleva on 2/16/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't like this shampoo!! It did nothing to my long hair! There's better and cheaper stuff out there, heck, herbal essences is better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catiebug7 on 1/8/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Catiebug7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am in love with this shampoo!!! It is very expensive but it is worth the cost! It makes me hair feel so soft and so healthy! I seriously am shocked that it only received 3.3 rating. i would think it would have gotten a 5! Again it is very expensive, but it is the best shampoo I have ever used IN MY LIFE! I also love the conditioner too!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Du64ka on 12/17/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Du64ka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is absolutely great shampoo. It makes my hair very lively and shining. It leathers so good that a standard-size bottle lasts for a long time. No feel of grease, or something else that mentioned in negative reviews here.

Besides being sulfate-free and making my hair alive it has absolutely astonishing smell. First time when I used it my made who came half an hour later asked what perfume smells so lovely. It might be a problem if you are not used to perfume-kind smells, but if you like L'Occitane Aromatherapy series then you will like Moroccanoil as well.

The only negative thing about this product is high price. But good things rarely cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mariana8 on 12/12/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Mariana8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Refuge on 11/13/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Refuge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the shampoo that they use at my hair salon. So actually, I don't own it, but I came here to write a review to warn others off because I absolutely hate it. Last night I finally put two and two together.... the first time I got my hair cut at this salon, I came home and DH was like, "your hair smells really strong." And it did. I thought it might just be a styling product or whatever, didn't think much of it. But later that night when going to sleep, I ended up deciding to get UP out of bed to go wash my hair at 11pm because the smell was absolutely overpowering and cloying. I only get my hair cut every 6-8 weeks, so when I went the next time and it was super smelly again, I didn't really connect the dots. Third time's a charm though, and last night after another haircut I realized I needed to wash my hair immediately to get the musky, perfumey smell out of it. I'm sure it's not a styling product because they have used different things to style it each time. Plus I can smell the musk while they wash it. Absolutely awful smell. If you don't like musky strong scents, this is not for you. I noticed the smell even stuck around after re-washing my hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dri5hti on 11/7/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worse shampoo I've ever tried. This ruined my hair and I had to spend 2 months getting it to return to its normal state. Stay away from it. I wouldn't use this shampoo if they paid me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moroccanoil products

More Shampoo products