Revlon • Eyelash curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.0(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/18/2014 4:56:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tossed this eyelash curler out. It was no use to me and did NOTHING to my eyelashes. They just stayed the same despite me trying my best to curl them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HaileyAguirre on 8/3/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by HaileyAguirre

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you want this to work, it won't. Your lashes will not be curled. If you bought this and are as unhappy as I am, heat it up with a hair dryer until you purchase a new one. That works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/5/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly this is the only eyelash curler I have ever used. Up until now I thought they were all the same but after seeing what higher end ones do I am purchasing a better one. This seems to do next to nothing for curling and it pinches a little. I get a curl after going over them tons of times but when I put mascara on, its gone.

I figured this is what all curlers do. Apparently not, its just Revlon's brand and some other cheaper brands that do this. On the flip side, this does last a long time. I have had two of them for 10 years with no loose parts or any damage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessydphs04 on 11/4/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Jessydphs04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Would never repurchase another one of these. I love my Shu uemura and while looking for a replacement purchased this. I was kidding my self. I am Hispanic with big eyes and this curler always pinches me. In scared to use it...so I don't anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SupremeMushroom on 9/17/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by SupremeMushroom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Useless. Useless. Useless. Does nothing for my lashes. Buy the Shu Uemura curler. Expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dlittlegarden on 5/14/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the same, not great, eyelash curler (La Cross) for years and years for my stick straight, fine yet long eyelashes, and finally am hunting for a better one. This isn't it. While I find this does do a much better job at curling my lashes, after going over each eye roughly 2-3x, the chrome on the back of the curler has already worn off after about 2.5 weeks and now the metal leaves a dingy residue on the skin under my eyes where the metal rests during curling. Ugh. Hence the 2 rating for the "packaging quality." I never had this problem with the La Cross. The residue that is left behind is hard to remove, especially since I curl my lashes after applying foundation and under eye concealer. I've cleaned the curler just prior to use and it still happens. It's like the base metal itself is transferring color to my skin. I do love the cushy-ness of curler, though. Maybe I'll just try transferring the pad back to my old La Cross. Prior to this I tried an ELF eyelash curler, which I threw out after 3 uses. The pad stuck to my lashes after I curled them and pulled them out each time.

I'm saving my pennies for a Shu Uemera.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lavroxanna on 3/10/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by lavroxanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BARELY curls lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautycouture on 3/3/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by beautycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE this curler. Revlon's eyelash curlers are the worst. They cut my lashes off. I was wondering why I had a patch of eyelashes that were missing. Just to be sure that it was this curler, I tried the other eye. (yes, stupid me). And....my eyelashes were cut off again.
If you want to keep your eyelashes, I would recommend a high quality eyelash curler like Shiseido.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/7/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't understand all the negative reviews! It does what it does, curls my lashes:)
To me, all eyelash curlers are similar; they all curl your lashes. Eyelash curlers won't pinch unless you make it pinch.
This curler gave me amazing lashes after my mascara

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RoseJade on 12/21/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by RoseJade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I think the elf's eyelash curler works way better for me personally. I'd truly recommend it any day over this. Plus its only $1. *Watch for elfs sales because I got mine for only $0.50 !! Last thoughts about this revlon lash curler: I can say it did work a bit, but more so pulled to hard at the lashes. It really only worked well when heated...which can be an extra step aka extra pain in the arse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Misc Beauty Tools products