L'Oreal • roll on true match foundation n4 beige • Crème

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 nermeenkishk on 10/28/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by nermeenkishk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst foundation ever, it breaks out the second i put it,it oxidizes and makes me look very dark and orangy, i liked the idea of the roller ,but in practice ,its so small and i cant do any thing with it.
It is a waste of money,i wouldnt buy it again.
Never.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsames77 on 1/31/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mrsames77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation!!! It makes my skin look "flawless", as my husband said! I found it for $2.35 and bought all they had. I use pressed powder after applying and I don't use the roller, I use my fingers. I will definitely keep using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeliJ on 1/2/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by DeliJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVED IT! Bought it for my formal and my skin looked airbrushed, full coverage and a dewy finish. I didn't use the roll on applicator, just my normal makeup sponge. Only down side is is how little you get in each palette :( Otherwise..perfect :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanessa4thewin on 3/22/2012 6:11:00 AM more reviews by vanessa4thewin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been wanting to try thus for so long ever since it appeared on tv. A month ago, it was on sale for $12.70 which is the lowest price so far. But there was almost none left, all the yellow shades were gone and I was left with "sand rose" which was for medium skin tones. I just chose that color because I really wanted to try this. I thought it could give really even, flawless and heavy coverage. But when I tried it at home the color was dark for me. It made me look grey and dull. It was my fault anyway, but to get that really nice and flawless look you need a lot of primer and moisturizers underneath this or it could look cakey. The coverage was pretty heavy. The packaging is very unhygienic. This product had potential but overall, it just wasn't the thing for ,most people. The texture is very smooth but not very thick or sticky. It gives a cream to powder finish with a semi matte finish with some dewiness. Since trying this out I haven't worn this out to anywhere. I feel that I can't make it work. I guess it will be one of those products in my drawer that sits there but never gets to be used. Would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rickiZEbabe on 12/6/2011 4:35:00 AM more reviews by rickiZEbabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good product, but a bit expensive as a drugstore brand. but do wait for it to go on discount as i got it for $10 and it usually sells for $34.95.
the rolling thing that it comes with-RUBBISH-it is unhygenic and makes the foundation very cakey. I use a foundation brush or a stippling brush and it gives fantastic coverage DOES NOT it look cakey AT ALL! the only thing is that it comes off around my nose, chin and where the most problemed areas are at the end of the day. But this is almost like a waterproof foundation, i wear it to the pool and afterwards it still makes my skin look naturally nice. it ends to run out quiet quickly and is very expensive for the ammount of product you get. But overall it is a great product and i would buy it again ONLY if its on discount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 psychojunglecat on 7/26/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by psychojunglecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw an ad on t.v for this foundation, I thought "I have to get this!"
But I ended up being quite disappointed.

PROS
- Convenient and can't spill like liquid foundation or loose powders

CONS
- Too orange
- Smears and comes off easily
- Not enough coverage, and if you do wear a lot of it, it looks very powdery and weird.

Conclusion:
The idea of this is roll on foundation is great, too bad it doesn't work good though . Won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ScarHeartsYou on 6/7/2011 12:50:00 PM more reviews by ScarHeartsYou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product as my first foundation and consequently knew little about foundation. I heard about it on an advert and thought the packaging was quite nice, however, when I used it, it was horribly orange. I rarely used it and when I did, I only used it at night because during the day it was too orange. I did not like how hard it was to apply and I found little problems with the brush - probably due to lack of use - but I did find the handle of the brush dug into my face, hurting slightly, although that may have been an error in my application. Now, I find it much easier to use liquid foundations and have learnt from my previous mistakes. I do not remember exactly how much this foundation cost me, but I remember it was definitely not cheap and it was not worth the money. I would never buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheBrokenShadowsOfMySoul on 6/2/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by TheBrokenShadowsOfMySoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE IT! Its cakey, SUPER WHITE, non lasting, the roller is useless and non hygenic, its so hard to find your shade cuz the color you see goes on hella whiter when you blend it on your skin. If you touch your face it will come off. And it looks gross on oily areas. DONT BUY IT!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lrnhlly on 5/29/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by lrnhlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in a rush one day to try somthing new and loved the idea of roll on foundation but not being able to wash it yuck and the product it self flaked by the end of the day i was so angry i bought the powder to match also the are good products just not to good for me.They made my skin look dried out ive never had that problem ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 1/26/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like it. I wish you could wash the little roller thingy, but, you know. It's whatever.

I'm just getting into makeup to cover up some hyperpigmentation I've got going on on my chin/forehead/etc and have never been big on the idea of foundation, but this stuff is fun to use. It's lightweight, doesn't give me that pore clogging feeling, it's decent enough to blend in...the only complaint I have is that it isn't available in more colors. I have the darkest one right now that's a cool shade, and I'm a little bit lighter than that with a warm skin tone. It works, I just have a feeling I could find something even better. For now though, this will do.

And for people whining about the brush being gross because you can't clean it, that's why you close your makeup when you're not using it and apply it to a CLEAN face. What, you think you're gonna catch a disease off it?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Crème products