Revlon 791 Midnight Affair

4.1

20 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/2/2013 3:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can get 6-7 days of this polish with barely noticeable tip wear (Orly bonder base, SHID top coat). Actually, it's the only nail polish I've kept on that long because I loved the color and finish so much. I have an estimated eight billion almost-black nail polishes, and love them all dearly, but I keep coming back to this one. Revlon's nail polishes are fantastic.



on 12/30/2011 5:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this nail polish but I have to agree with a lot of people. It dosent have enough shimmer. I brought midnight affair just bc I liked the shimmers i saw in the bottle (I'm a girl who hardly wear shimmers at all) and needed a nice polish for new years n thought this would be perfect but after 2 coats of the nail polish it's more of a dark blue. I doubt I'll buy the nail polish again bc I don't think I'll finish the bottle but it is a pretty colour! :)


on 10/30/2011 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Revlon's 'Midnight Affair' is my go-to pedicure colour. I prefer dark hues on my tootsies and this looks great with my pale skin. It's a wonderfully striking contrast.

I find it applies very easily, but it will need at least 2 coats to get it even. Now that I think about it, I really do need to get back-ups. So yup, I'm planning to buy this polish again once I run out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shimmery deep navy blue polish goes opaque in 2 coats. The formula is a bit runny and messy but is smooth and glossy when dry and a little clean up around the nail is done.


on 9/19/2011 9:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is what I wanted Russian Navy to be. Gorgeous color that stays true to what you see in the bottle. Really love the wear on these Revlon polishes - they last forever with a good base and top coat.


on 9/8/2011 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wanted so much to love this polish but I just can't. It looks gorgeous in the bottle - a deep, shimmery navy. Unfortunately - as others have said - it ends up being matte and dark enough it could easily be mistaken for black.

The formula isn't great - it's a bit too thick and gloopy. I ended up having bubbles all over my nails. And no matter how well I wrap my tips, the colour starts pulling away from them before it's even finished drying. It also chips pretty badly if left on too.

Judging from the other reviews, maybe I just got a bad bottle, but it's not such a special colour that I'll bother trying again, I'll just find a similar colour from a different brand.


on 7/23/2011 7:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour looks reeeally niice in the bottle. But once you slap 2layers on............ You just feel like bursting out in tears. The gorgeous blue microglitter shimmer hides so well, that you never get to see it. BUT its a beautiful navy. Not unique. But its just beautiful. The colour is not as harsh as black, which is quite good for pale skin. Application was a dream. Dried fast. Shiny. Can be compared to OPI's russian navy, except that russian navy has some red microglitter. Will repurchase. But i dont think i can ever finish this bottle

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2011 5:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually stick to mostly creme finishes with polish, but decided to try this out since the colour is absolutely gorgeous and I just couldn't resist! The name of this polish lives up to its colour. It is a deep sapphire blue with some slight silver reflex and silver shimmer. Sometimes it can look a little close to black (depending on light). The formula of this polish was quite easy to work with and I felt happy with just one coat since two enhanced the ''black look'' from this polish. Pretty pleased with it and glad I purchased it! :)


on 2/6/2011 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I want to say that I am very disappointed with this color. I was really excited to find a nice, and inexpensive dark blue coloration. But I was sadly mistaken, every time I have painted this color on my nails the polish has come out matte and almost black with no hint of blue what so ever. :I Not to mention that the formula came out sort of thick and didn't glide on well. Sad to say but I will not buy this color form revlon again.


on 12/28/2010 1:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this polish! It glides on easily and only one coat is really needed (I always put on two). It also doesn't stain the nails and comes easily off the cuticles if you happened to paint over them. It lasts for about a week without chipping without a top coat!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
130 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
212 Reviews


Back to Top