Revlon • Ravish Me Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 9/21/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite red lipstick. It's a very warm toned red, which for olive skin like mine, helps to brighten my entire face.
:TIP: If you live in australia, do not, I repeat, do not buy this lipstick from priceline, big w, kmart, target, David Jones, etc. All of these places sell this lipstick for 3x the price that it is online

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 troglodyte on 8/15/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by troglodyte

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My fave red (more orange-coral then true red). Not too shiny, not too matte, not drying, good staying power, very happy color, very wearable during the day, lovely! Beautiful with a summer tan - also great with warm skin in the winter. Already have a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 newyork777 on 6/10/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by newyork777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The best red lipstick I have ever used, not to harsh and lasts all day. doesn't dry out on the lips and look crusty and funny which has happened with other lipsticks I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therinz09 on 4/15/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by therinz09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE YOU RAVISH ME RED. God bless this color. It's the perfect corally orange red. So great for summer. And in the absolutely fantastic Revlon lipstick formula, you really can't go wrong. I can't stop wearing this color. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyxuglypie on 11/13/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by lovelyxuglypie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another winner from Revlon! This is the most wearable shade of red I've ever come across. Almost every other red I've found has been "too" something...too deep, bright, sheer, or opaque. Not this one, though. It's perfect! I'm a NC25 and it brightens my face up significantly, and I can wear it on a regular basis without looking excessively done up. This shade leans orange in undertone, but that's a good thing if you're not a fan of blue-based reds. Also, fun fact: it made a cameo on American Horror Story:Asylum.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tearupyourphotos on 5/20/2012 3:34:00 AM more reviews by tearupyourphotos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was on sale at Target and I figured I can never have too many red lipsticks (nor Revlon SLs for that matter...), but this took me by surprise! This is a bright tomato red and while it doesn't whiten my teeth like blue-based reds do, it definitely brightens my face up (NC 25-30 for reference)! I like wearing this both day and night and any time of the year. This has the typical SL formulation, which I love. I will happily repurchase at full price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annikarey on 4/9/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by annikarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best true red lipstick I've tried thus far! It looks so wonderful on my photoshoots. Makes me look like a femme fatale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 2/21/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ravish Me Red is a warm light red, with a splash of orange, bright but not neon. Perfect for warm skintones, especially in the summer and autumn, with bronzer and dark glasses. Wear it with matching lipliner and attitude! (I use Prestige Poppy lip liner.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/12/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

edit: This looks BEAUTIFUL as it wears off, as well, leaves a soft coral stain. Lovely product!
/
Gorgeous slightly neon red, doesn't go ORANGE on me thankfully, v face brightrning effect-- particularly useful to perk me up for nighttime events. Love this with a cheap-o gloss (bronze) i got from Claire's on top. Highly rec this colour if u have warm undertones and want something with pep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffers on 12/20/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by tiffers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely texture for a lipstick. Very creamy and moisturizing. I love that it's not metallic or super matte. Blends really well if you want a softer color, and absolutely love the orangey reds. I got it on sale for 6 or 7 dollars (CA). Good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products