China Glaze • Fortune Teller • Polishes

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 keira10 on 7/8/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by keira10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only dark nailpolish i have kept for years now. I love wearing it during the Halloween season :)
Its a semi-sheer black color with different size orange glitter. It takes 3 coats to become opaque or you can always just layer 1 coat it on top a black nailpolish. If you don't use a top coat the polish will dry with a texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeltaCephei on 8/23/2010 7:09:00 AM more reviews by DeltaCephei

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this lacquer, one of my fav's! Black jelly with different sizes orange glitter. 2 coats do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 7/26/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Black jelly polish with chunky orange glitter in various sizes and shapes. Three coats for the best coverage. I love that there's a lot of glitter so you get an even amount across the nail with one stroke. The color is really funky and cool--perfect for Halloween, in particular. I'd love if China Glaze released more black jellies glitters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilaznm0nkey on 4/30/2010 11:26:00 PM more reviews by lilaznm0nkey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is ChG's '09 halloween nail polish that was on every nail blog. It's very gorgeous. its a bunch of different orange hex glitters. Was three coats though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JYCarson on 1/25/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by JYCarson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

LOVED this nail polish! It was part of the Halloween collection for 2009. It's a black polish with huge chunks of orangey-gold glitter. I tried it 2 ways, one was layers and layers until it was as opaque as I wanted, which gave more sparkle because there was more glitter on my nails. I also layered it on top of Liquid Leather (black) and got just a nice little sparkle that was more subtle.

I'm not sure why so many people are having a hard time removing their glitter polishes, I have almost every glitter polish from China Glaze and have never had a hard time removing, I soak some cotton with pure acetone (I don't have acrylic nails) and hold it against my nails for a few seconds and it comes off quite easily. I also use a base coat so maybe that helps the glitter come off my nail easily.

I think that the glitters do tend to chip easier than the others but for me it's because I will layer so many layers to get the effect I want that the nail polish is thick and that makes it easy to chip. I do not blame the polish for this in any way since the non-glitter polishes by CG have great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilSphinx on 11/27/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by LilSphinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous polish!! It's a black base with irregular shaped and sized chunks of metallic copper glitter. I've tried layering this by itself for an opaque finish but found it to be easier to just apply one or two coats over top of a black base.
Looks great with a hi-shine clear top-coat.

I haven't experience any extra chipping with this polish than with any other polish, but I wash my hands often throughout the day and have a bad habit of habitually banging my hands into things when I'm walking around.:/

I had swapped for this polish and then shortly after found a 2nd bottle on clearance at Sally's after Halloween, so I nabbed it up as a back-up.
This is a great polish color for Fall especially, but any time of the year would be great.:)

It is a little bit of a pain to remove due to all of the glitter, but I've found that if you just apply one or two coats over top of a black base coat, it removes easier than if you applied it by itself straight to the nail or a base coat -having to use more coats.
Also, I feel it needs to be said that most glittery polishes are more of a pain in the rear to remove than a normal polish is. So it's not like it's specific to just this polish.

I love this and am thrilled to have two bottles of it.
-Needless to say, I highly recommend it!:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Paris334 on 11/20/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Paris334

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hate to be negative but this polish is so not worth the effort for me! It is unique - it's pretty in a way but also weird in a way and it wasn't very shiny until I added a topcoat. I thought the glitter would be a little shinier without it. It chipped the very next day (those big glitter chunks create perfect chipping opportunities if they're too close to the end of the nail.) I agree with the previous review - it was IMPOSSIBLE to remove and totally not worth the effort to me. I used the artificial nail acetone thing from Target and scrubbed, scrubbed, scrubbed. Then I went to a makeup sponge, thinking it wouldn't rip up as much as a cotton pad and that didn't work AT ALL, then I moved on to huge cotton pads and just kept going until most of the glitter was gone (the polish itself was long gone) and then I used a cuticle pusher to essentially chip off the rest of the glitter. YIKES! There was glitter all over my bathroom after I was done. It wasn't as pretty as I thought it was be and it was a total PITA I had to touch it up every morning despite a great top coat. I won't wear it again because it's not worth the effort and it's not very pretty anyway (my opinion only, obviously!) Bummer - I wanted to love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 11/1/2009 9:44:00 PM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a Halloween 2009 LE nailpolish from China Glaze. Mine came from Sally Beauty Supply for around $4.49. It is a somewhat sheer black polish w/orange chunky glitter. It takes around 3 coats for it to really become opaque. I rated this low because it chips far too easily, and it is literally IMPOSSIBLE to remove. I literally had to use a cotton pad per finger. I did use a basecoat/topcoat for this, and I got a couple days of wear before the major chippage. How it chips so easily, and is such a pain to remove is beyond me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmajoy on 10/26/2009 3:44:00 AM more reviews by emmajoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product came by way of an MUA-er all the way to me in Singapore, and it was worth the trouble and shipping charges to get it all the way here. It's a gorgeous black jelly (similar consistency to ChG Lubu Heels) with orange glitter of varying shapes and sizes. It dries well, a bit lumpy, and needs a topcoat, but looks wonderful. A little difficult to remove, but it's worth the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 10/22/2009 6:14:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Halloween essential for me! I bought this after reading a few diff. pages here on MUA. Love this polish...it's true (IMO) that you need to apply a good top-coat...but when you do will last and looks amazing! This is def. my Oct. polish fav.!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products