Estee Lauder • Signature Eyeshadow Quad - Amber Honey • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/12/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Estee Lauder eyeshadows but these colors aren't very nice for my skin. They are also very sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purploscity on 12/1/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by purploscity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This gives a gorgeous sheer colour. I this this would be great for all eye colours, maybe especially brown. I like this for everyday wear, very subtle and flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esornart on 5/24/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by esornart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this during gift time and I am quite disappointed in the texture and pigmentation of these eyeshadow shades. Even with base and primer, it comes off as very sheer wash of colour. Great for people who want a sheer wash, subtle colour on their eyelids. I prefer my Mac, Urban Decay, Too Faced and Coastal Scents eyeshadow because they are very pigmentation and vibrant. I will not re purchase Estee Lauder eyeshadow. However, I love their foundation line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a free gift and I would consider getting the full size quad. These shadows are wearable everyday and they are very flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 7/14/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this a couple of times when I was at my moms place overnight and didn't take any make up with me and decided to move on a party in impulse afterwards as my mom has Estée Lauder-everything (lipsticks, foundation, e/s, mascara..). At first I was a bit sceptical, as this looks pretty warm to me and I have very fair and cool skintone. Except for ivory, which I already purchased for myself and enjoy using it very much, a beautifl natural shade.
If you have ever used Estée Lauders e/s, you'll know already that they're extremely finely milled and have a very buttery texture and are overall a dream to blend and have a great lasting power without creasing or fading. This Quad is no exception in that matter.
I was very surprised to see that the colours actually matched quite good to my skintone and got lots of compliments on my eyes every time when I was wearing this. I still didn't purchase the Amber Honey Quad for myself though, as I still prefer MACs Satin Taupe, Vex, Shroom & Co. for example and think they (especially Vex and Satin Taupe) suit me better somehow but I may purchase this when I run out of my current brown e/s and feel like buying something new, but for now, I'll stick to the ones I own.
But if you feel like you need a quad of good quality which you can use for the daytime and the evening, you should check thisone out. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiniBlini on 5/17/2011 8:22:00 AM more reviews by DiniBlini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this pallete an average rating because the colors are ordinary. However, I still think that the quality is fantastic, it's flattering and I think that on fairer skinned individuals this would be AMAZING. On me its a little blah, kind of blends into my skin in a bad way but I think that it was more my fault for choosing the wrong palette. Still I use the lightest shade as a brow highlight and the darkest as an everyday shadow every now and then.

Edit - I use this eyeshadow pallete almost every single day. I just realized its not blah - its neutrals with a bit of a kick. It gives me a bit of like a retro type coloring but its SUPER flattering. I think Estee Lauder just knows what looks good on women!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 4/13/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I received this quad in a swap and I'm loving it so far! The shadows are very buttery and pigmented, and they give me a great bronze smokey eye. Will definitely repurchase...once I can fork up the cash >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nir15 on 3/11/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by nir15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom actually got this product for free since she buys so much stuff from Estee Lauder. She gave this to me when I was first getting into makeup. I'd say this has really good neutral shades that any girl should have. The quality is pretty good too. I've never really combined all 4 shades into a smokey eye or whatever, but I've worn them all individually. Gorgeous colors, especially the shimmery ones. Just make sure, like most other shadows, that you wear a base under it or it does come off easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 1/20/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Great neutral colors for a natural look. You could do a natural smoky eye, which is why I bought this quad. The eyeshadows are silky and I think pigmentation is excellent for the light colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinkrose838 on 7/28/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by pinkrose838

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Pretty bad pigmentation, you could get more from a ds brand. The eyeshadow pans are also pretty small, so you don't even get a lot. Overall, I just can't say any good things about this because the pigmentation is just so horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eye Shadow products