MAC • Mineralize - Gilt by Association • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 makeupaddict6 on 3/23/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love it! It has good color pay off with specks of gold in it. Wet your brush a little and dab it in and you'll see how this color transforms into the most beautiful bronzy/gold/black color on your lids. I usually use this on its own on my entire lid and blend it upwards slightly into my crease and a simply smokey eye is created. However, I must warn that this product has some fall out, so be careful. As usual MAC products don't come cheap but I think its worth the high price tag. Recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsa1991 on 9/17/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shadow! I swatched in the store and fell in love straight away, but after i bought it I had trouble getting it to come out nicely on my eyes but then i realised it really needs to be used wet - then it applies just like a creamy / painty powder it's sooo smooth! The lasting power is also great ( I wore it over TFSI) and no creasing or fading at all. This is the first mineralize shadow i bought but definitely will have to try some others

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 8/17/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My FAVORITE Mac Mineralized eyeshadow. When I first swatched this at the Mac store, I had to have it. It is the most gorgeous mix of black sparkles, gold sparkles, deep gold with bronze...so pretty! It also looks absolutely amazing on the eyes for a smokey eye and paired with other browns and taupe colors because of the glitter. The formula itself is really creamy and buttery and pigmented and doesn't have too much glitter fallout. It's also not overwhelming in glitter but is definitely noticeable! Using this wet is also a knockout. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 4/12/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this shadow SO much. It is my staple for a really gorgeous smokey eye. I love gold and i love black, and when I saw this shadow I knew it was meant to be.
You can get many looks from this shadow, depending on how much gold or black you pickup from the pan. It's really lovely. Lasts all night with a primer. Just love it!

Not to mention it is so darn pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 2/4/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have so much love for this shadow it is unreal! It is the HG shadow for making the perfect sultry, sumptuous smokey look that you want for nights out. It is a really complex colour, depending on how its applied, I've had it look more gold, more black, slightly olive gold or hints of grey. Very beautiful whatever the outcome. Plus I've had it a while now and it is showing no signs of wearing down, so it was definitely a good investment on my part. It looks gorgeous in the pan too, baked to perfection and super blendable. I would definitely say this is a shadow more suited to those with a prefence for dramatic smokey eyes, because it can be a little hard to make it look subtle. But, if you work at it you can make this look acceptable for daytime. Complete multitasker, well worth the rave review, definitely buy again and recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 9/11/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

RAVE for Gilt by Association. Gorgeous and versatile, looks fabulous on me. I can see both the gold and the grey-black on my lid when applied with a fluffy blending brush. Dark, dramatic, fast. Easy to get just right. Perfect for a night out, but could also be worn for day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi82 on 8/6/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by mimi82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! You can use it in so many ways, more gold, more black, mix them together, wet, dry... aaahmazing. Can easily build the colour up or just brush over slightly for a sheer gold/bronze look.
I love getting a little brush and running over my black winged eyeliner for a touch of sparkle.
Staying power is also great and a little goes a long way. I use this all the time and it's still like new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 7/26/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GAWD! This is gorgeous. A blackened gold w slight bronze. Great pigmentation and staying power. Applying wet makes it even better. Sexy, sultry, mysterious. HG smokey eye. Works for daytime and layer it for night time. It's very fragile-I accidentally dropped the tester on the counter and broke it. I wet my brush, tap it in the shadow a few times then tap it on my lid.
I just got this at Macy's a week ago- maybe MAC is bringing it back. I chose one with more gold veining instead of bronze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McKaelaM on 3/30/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by McKaelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this has got to be one of my most used shadows, however I feel like I have the same amount as when I started! When I go to MAC, I always haul since we donít have one where I live. I was stuck deciding between this and another mineralize shadow and Iím happy that I didnít put this one down! I like that you can pick up either the black or just the gold, or mix the two together. I got one with tons of streaks so itís definitely a new color everytime! I use this to make simple daytime looks, or edgy going out looks! Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 3/9/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed Nordstrom had this on their website recently. This is the easiest smoky eye anyone can achieve just using this one eye shadow. On my skin tone, it gives off a brown to olive green gold color. I put a black or dark brown NYX jumbo pencil down first and apply GBA with a wet brush over it and blend up towards the crease and it gives off such a sexy, smoldering, and effortless look. This colors gets a lot of love from me, it just screams sexy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products