E.L.F. • Studio Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(261 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is marketed as a blush brush but for me personally, this is far too small and pointed for blush. I prefer a large, round, fluffy brush to distribute and blend my blush. Instead, I use this for highlighter as it is the perfect size and shape to tap powder highlighter along my cheekbones. This doesn't shed a lot when washing either. I knocked a lippie off since it doesn't do what it is marketed as for me personally and also because the price is a little steep for the quality (AUD$8).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kileylovescake on 9/25/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love most of the studio line brushes because they are really soft, full, and they just get the job done!

This one has a lot of good qualities (mentioned above); however, I do not think this is truly a blush brush. It's really small and a bit pointed at the tip, so I find that it is much better suited to applying contour bronzer/highlighter rather than blush because the application is so precise. I definitely prefer a rounder, not pointy brush to sweep blush on the apples of my cheekies.

So, it is a high quality brush, but I would not use it for blush!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I don't like this brush, is because it's not the TYPE of brush I like for blush. It's too small for my big cheeks and I prefer a round domed powder brush. But it is really soft and dense. Just too small and not my preferred shape for blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smooches822 on 8/18/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by smooches822

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this brush is $2 and it's awesome. Easily found at Target. Doesn't shed. I use it with Wet n Wild blush and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eileeniebean on 8/17/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by eileeniebean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It works very well for me. Doesn't shed, and great for the price. The only con is that my brush's head doesn't seem to be quite secure on the handle, it kind of rattles about a little bit. But, it doesn't affect the use and I don't think the head is going to pop off or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TropicEssence on 8/7/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by TropicEssence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this brush ! I've been using it for over 2 years and it works with every blush I've ever purchased, whether it was a cream or powder ! I have used it to contour as well, it is completely multi-purpose and I love that! I guess it's smaller for a blush brush, but it makes it easier for me to apply in a more concentrated area, as I like my blush to be very precise. I will repurchase, but I'd also like to test out other blush brushes since this was my first one :) I would definitely recommend this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/28/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush for so many purposes: I love using it for contouring, I love using it both with creamy or dry products, It's obviously great for blush, and it's also very good for setting concealer under the eyes, and for applying highlighter anywhere on the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 7/13/2014 3:39:00 AM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brush for blush actually, I guess I have a small face or small cheekbones but it fits perfectly
I even gave it to my mom who loved it also, plus she really needed a blush brush as she kept using the tiny things that come packaged with ds blushes (she doesn't wear makeup often) and it allows the product to go over her foundation nicely as well rather than move it around. Plus it's only 3 dollars so if you're like my mom and only use makeup for special occasions it's not like you have to spend alot to get a nice product

now, I said I wouldn't repurchase this but that's because I have a lot of brushes that I use for everything makeup related (I'll use a fan brush to apply blush sometimes-it actually works quite nicely) but if I didn't I would definitely go and buy another one.

actually, I think I'd try out another elf brush and use that for blush lol they have a lot of great brushes tbh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ghostofcpast on 7/10/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this brush as a hand-me-down from my sister, so to be completely fair we did beat the crap out of it. Neither of us use blush very often, though, and the handle broke after a few months.That being said, the head of the brush is very soft and fairly dense and I never had any problems with shedding. It doesn't seem to me like it picks up blush or highlighter very well. I've only tried it with three blushes- NYX powder, NYX mosaic, and the wet n wild reserve your cabana- so it is possible those are just really hard blushes but the wet n wild at least seemed decently soft to my fingers.

I wasn't sure what to put for "if you ran out or lost" though, because although I plan to go and look for a NYX or sonia kashkuk replacement, I have liked my other elf brushes enough to where I am willing to believe my sister just effed this brush up really hard and try it again. It's only $3, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yaya49 on 7/3/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't like this brush for blush, I felt it was too small and didn't pick up enough blush or blend well. But I use it for highlighter so it was definetly worth the 3 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products