E.L.F. • Studio Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(248 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 4/2/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing for the price, especially considering it serves multiple purposes.
I ordered it online and was somewhat disappointed because it is much smaller than I expect from a blush brush. The Studio Complexion brush is what I use instead for a traditional blush application. However, this brush is great if you are looking for a concentrated application. The only time I use it for blush is when I layer a powder blush right in the center of my cheekbones over a cream blush (super nice, precise effect).
Most of the time I use this for powder highlighter on my cheekbones, and then sweep the excess down the middle of my nose and on my cupid's bow.
It can even be used to contour since the tip is tapered, allowing for precise application if you apply by the tip and then can blend out with the same brush.
The shape also makes it great for setting under the eye with a particular light reflecting/highlighting powder without getting it all over your face.
The only con is that it's not the most sturdy brush, the handle fell off after about a year of use. But so what... It's obviously not made of gold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addied on 3/25/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Brought it, tried it & changed its purpose to a highlighter brush. I can't do much with this as a blush brush, it doesn't quite blend nor picks up much powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 3/24/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very nice soft brush. Excellent buy since the price is low. The design is sleek and simple. The size is just perfect (some blush brushes I find way too big). It's quite flat, so it is well suited for using the brush to accentuate cheekbones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 3/22/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this originally as a blush brush, then switched to using the studio complexion brush. However, this is perfect for under the eyes to blend in concealer, or set with powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andonthatnote on 3/22/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by andonthatnote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for applying powder in places that are tricky to reach with standard powder brushes (under the eyes, around the nose and mouth). I use this to set my concealer and then a flat-top kabuki brush for the rest of my face (which I stipple on--uses less powder and doesn't disturb the foundation underneath!). Cannot recommend enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 3/20/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

great for setting undereye concealer with powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catnip777 on 3/19/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was one of my first brush purchases starting out with makeup. I am really pleased with this brush. Now others have said it is too small for blush, but I disagree. I don't like huge puffy blush brushes because I prefer to have more control over where the blush is placed. From there, I can also build it up if I want more. It is incredibly soft and has held up amazingly over the past 2 years. I have tried other blush brushes, but I always come back to this ELF brush. I have purchased another and I switch them out weekly after washing so I always have a 'fresh' one ready to go! I would definitely recommend this brush-for $3, it is a great value! I can see where others have used this brush for highlighting. I love when brushes can be used in many different ways!

PRO: Allows for detailed placement of product, soft, easy to clean, holds up well to cleaning, has not shed any bristles, only $3 US.

CONS: none

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaGrimes29 on 3/19/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is SO soft! When I first opened it I was shocked how soft it was. But I don't like it for blush. I sometimes use to set concealer underneath my eyes, contour or highlight. I think it's a little small for blush brush. But overall it's surprisingly good quality brush for such a low price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaelias on 3/14/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by jessicaelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Kinda too small for blush, my cheeks needa a bigger brush. But because of its size it's great for putting highlighter on the cheekbones or setting powder under the eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smnthalbrt on 3/7/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by smnthalbrt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great shape for contour, which is mainly what I use it for. Picks up a good amount of product. Hasn't shed on me at all, and for only three bucks I'm surprised. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products