MAC • Baby Goth Girl • Polishes

rated 2.9(29 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 peppermintpolish on 10/28/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by peppermintpolish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Well, I've used worse, but I've used better. This is a pretty, dark, glittery color, but you have to really coat it on to get that color. I have to use 4-5 coats to get it not streaky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chocol8eyes on 11/6/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by chocol8eyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap after I had been searching for quite a bit. I have to say I really like MAC packaging - it's just so simple and sleek and completely lets the product itself do the talking :)

I am not impressed with the wear of this product :( It chips wayyy too quick! I'm not even sure if a strong topcoat would help.

I do however, LOVE the color, and pigmentation. It's a DEEP PURPLE with small flecks (no texture to flecks) of burnt orange almost.

The staying power is the only thing that makes me rate this low and suggesting it to others, let alone purchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mondenkind on 8/18/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Mondenkind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to use an extra strong top coat with this other wise it starts coming off my nails almost immediately. It's so embarrassing to be dealing with a customer at my job and look down and suddenly realize that a huge part of my polish has come pealing off. I really wish MAC had lightened up the shade on this a bit. On my nails by the time I put on a second coat it looks almost too dark to be a purple color. Which is fine, it's just not what I paid for. I've also found the the more of this stuff I use the more copper bits I find in my polish. I don't know what this could be - maybe they all just have a habit of sinking down into the bottom of the jar?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 8/14/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know, i didn't think it was all that bad. I finally got my hands on this after a friend swapped w/ me, i had been dieing to get a bottle of this since the collection. This is also my first MAC np.
I painted my daughters nails w/ this & it looked on her hand like it did in the bottle imo. The first coat it looked kind of brownish coppery (ugly) & then we put on a 2nd coat & it transformed to a beautiful burgundy black w/ a slight copper touch. Don't know about the chipping part,im sure it chips as bad as everyone says but to be honest all polishes do that to me, HE or DS so it doesn't really matter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 utopiasbows on 5/2/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by utopiasbows

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this it a dark plum color with some big sparkles. Great for a goth look dries fast one coat is all you need. very fun

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kristyann on 2/18/2010 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Kristyann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

AWFUL! I am so disappointed with this polish. I really wanted to like it too because it is a beautiful color in the bottle. It started chipping the next day after I applied it.. and I have a base coat and a top coat, but still big chunks are chipping away. I also didn't like the application. The polish went on really streaky which i hated. Doesn't even stand up to drug store nail polishes, which I will stick with from now on. I really love MAC products too.. so it's a shame!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 2/9/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I REALLY LOVE this color but the first few times I put it on, it chipped off in only a few days after. I thought it was only me, until my friend used it and she also told me it chipped off her nails in 2 days. It does not last long enough at all. I mean, I am soo in love with the color and everything but the lasting duration is not good at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 1/9/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am shocked that the reviews are so low. I'm impressed with the staying power of MAC polish, which rivals OPI.

It's GOTH, so it's supposed to be dark. the baby part means that there's s twist. And the twist is that is lighter with some cool flecks in sunlight. It's cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiovannaMichelle on 12/10/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by GiovannaMichelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color was exactly what i was looking for. i absolutely love dark colors. in normal light this does come off as kind of a less harsh black, maybe even a metallic black. then when the light hits it its shines a beautiful purple color.
i put two coats and a clear top coat on and its perfect.
so sad this is LE :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shopping_sushi_style on 11/7/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by shopping_sushi_style

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Terrible terrible terrible!
I was really excited for this polish because the bottle color is beautiful. On the nails, there are hardly any copper flecks, but the polish is still pretty enough. The problem with this polish is that it chips off within hours after application, even when used with a basecoat and topcoat that tend to help other chip-happy MAC polishes stay put. First off, on my fingers, MAC polish's longevity always leaves something to be desired. However, I find that a seriously good grippy basecoat, wrapping the tips, and a solid topcoat will help the mani last at least a few days. This mani chipped while I was watching a movie in a theater -- not even eating popcorn or doing ANYTHING with my hands.
Seriously disappointed and a huge waste of money; the bottle is pretty much a $12 bottle of watercolor.
I am very disappointed in MAC's work on this collection.
Buyer beware.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Polishes products