E.L.F. • Studio 2 in 1 Conditioning Gloss (all colors) • Lip Gloss

rated 3.2(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bigsvig on 4/15/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by bigsvig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Found this at the dollar store. It is very sticky, but lasts a very long time. It does not have VCoG (visible chunks of glitter ) or really any shimmer at all. All the colors are sheer and pretty. If you like a sticky gloss, or don't mind one and need a cheep one to stash in every purse and gym bag - this is a great option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambyxox on 12/6/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by ambyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this randomly at a store. Has lasted me sooo long although I use it often, as a top coat on most of my lipsticks and even as a shine on other glosses. Think I paid a buck or 2 and I honestly LOVE and prefer this over my higher end glosses. I love sticky gloss. This is moist on my lips and feels great. Gives awesome shine. I need a back up and actually just prefer it to be clear. Although I can now get the center gloss.. Love love love. I will buy several once this runs out.:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 8/9/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that i am really not a lip girl meaning, i use chapstick or really Carmex all day everyday. I suffer from extremely dry lips (either being from having just general dry eczema prone skin or also allergies & i grind my teeth at night so my mouth is clenched closed so it could be any of these factors) So i dont use a lot of lip products. I do purchase them and try to use them when i feel like my lips arent so bad.
~~~~~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Elf Studio 2 in 1 Conditioning Lip Gloss can be found in all shades on the eyeslipsface website. These also can be found in various Target, Sears Grand & Kmart stores. I have also recently seen a few shades in my local Dollar Tree stores so give your area a look if you like these. The price is $3. To me, its not too bad. I know considering this is decent quality for the price. Im not an expert by any means on lip products. But def look for coupon codes or sales to try or buy these!
~~~~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~~~~
The Elf 2 in 1 Conditioning lip glosses are a nice gloss. The gloss isnt overly sticky or tacky. I actually think its a tad bit moisturizing. I like a gloss that isnt sticky & that doesnt dry up the lips further. These arent super moisturizing but dont leave my lips flaky or dry. The gloss is a duo- it has a clear gloss that mixes with the colored gloss. I have three shades, Supermodel- which is a nice bright toned peachy orange w/ a slight pink undertone w/ small glitter throughout. this goes on sheer but still gives a slight pink tint to the lips. This shade can be worn alone for a soft glossy look or on top of any lipstick esp those on the pink or peachy side. The other shade i have is Pink Pout which is a true nude (my lip color) Its a nice medium toned maroon pink. If that makes sense. Its a nice lip color. This is matte in finish which makes it a really great everyday gloss. This can be worn alone or on top of any lipstick esp the red, maroon or nude shades. This is a tad more pigmented than the previous shade. But not super duper opaque. This is one of my favorites since i can pull it off. This will be great for those like myself that are timid to try the bright or dark colors. This is very natural. The last shade i have is Plumtastic. This is a nice deep plum purple with a touch of silver sparkle throughout. This is not super dark but can slightly darken up some lipsticks esp though on the purple or mauve/rose side. This is a nice deep color. The formula glides on nicely. The shimmer in some doesnt bother my lips nor does it stick after the gloss is gone & hurt the lips. The gloss glides nicely when used alone & also on top of lipsticks. These wear decently as well. They stay on my lips for around 2 to 3 hrs. These can easily be reapplied if needed w/out them clumping up. I can still smooth my lips together while they are on. They give a nice sheen or gloss to the lips w/out being too much.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The 2 in 1 Glosses come in a nice flexible see through plastic. There is a larger tube filled w/ clear "conditioning" gloss and a smaller inside tube filled w/ the colored gloss. The clear gloss gives the sheen to the colored gloss. The packaging is see through with a black twist on/off lid. The Elf logo & product name is written in black on the tube. The shade name is located on a small sticker on the lid. The tube squeezes easy allowing the amount needed for the lips. The top top is a doe foot brush applicator w/ a hole in the middle that once squeezed, disperses the gloss onto the doe foot brush. The brush helps to glide the gloss onto lips. I do think the applicator does get dirty esp if pairing on top of a lipstick but can easily be wiped off w/ a baby wipe. The packaging is simple & effective. Easy to use, can fit into your pocket or bag. Great for on the go touch ups. I really do like the packaging.
Overall, these are really great lipglosses. Great for those who are looking for something they can wear on a daily basis. Something thats not drying and can really be worn anytime. Great shades to pick from and i think they are a great value. Ive bought a few shades & may repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MonMon44 on 8/5/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by MonMon44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is way to sticky and to me it has a very bad smell. I only get a clear gloss out of it, the other part doesn't mix like it should. Overall just a bad gloss.

EDIT: I took some peoples advice on here and managed to get the color out. I admit this gloss is better with the color. Make sure to squeeze the tube from the bottom or middle and not near the top to get color. It's still a really sticky gloss, and the smell of it is still bad. I gave it two extra lipsticks for the color, because it really does look nice on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malonb on 3/26/2012 11:18:00 AM more reviews by malonb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have the old school ones(i assume), where there is no separation between the color and the conditioning part(it's all mixed into one). i have two, fanatic and one i didn't see a pic up here for, 'light pink'. it's funny 'cause the label on the tube says 'LIGH pink' so it could be mislabeled as it looks very similar to 'perfect pink'. scored these for one dollar at the dollar store. i do find them moisturizing and the color payoff fits me very well. i haven't tried the 'new' versions so i don't know if there's much difference there, but these certainly do what they claim in my book. they are sticky, yet i find they last a long time...something i can appreciate while at work. i would defiantly repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liannaTX on 3/4/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by liannaTX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice tube and applicator. Great color and it stayed for hours. This is the stickiest tackiest gloss ever though. Not moisturizing at all either. For the price though, $ONE, I will keep one to stash in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 3/4/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Purchased "Supermodel" at Dollar Tree figuring for $1.00 I couldn't go wrong. So far so good. What attracted me to this gloss is the pure peach orangey color that is not overtly shimmery. The product does contain subtle micro gold flecks but they do not translate to that on the lip. Also, this is a fairly thick gloss that if over applied will be sticky, therefore, don't apply liberally. The color is not as sheer as I expected for the line or the price, which is a good thing as I loathe runny gloss and it is unscented. I wear this over Salma Hayak Nuance Coral lipstick and am quite pleased with the end result: luscious peach/coral lips that are very hydrated. I had no feathering/bleeding issues with this, but, I always line my lips prior to any product app. Because this was bought at DT I will assume it is discontinued or about to be but I don't know for sure. I also must have the updated version as my tube is solid color throughout. Lastly, I'm PPP and in no way does this look bizarrely orange .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tarzina789 on 9/5/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by tarzina789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an incredibly sticky gloss. Now that's not necessarily a bad thing. I find this to be extremely moisturizing. It's great for the colder months when you need a little extra in the moisture department. I know many people have complaints about this regarding the packaging, and I must say that the packaging is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!! It's supposed to imitate the Tarte 2 in 1 glosses, however I don't think they did a good job in executing the packaging. There is a tube of colored gloss surrounded by the clear conditioning gloss. Some tubes are great with no flaws whatsoever. However, I have other tubes that have extreme problems...

I purchased all the colors and some in multiples to give as gifts. Some of the tubes do not allow the colored gloss to come through because the inner tube does not have a hole in it which would let the colored gloss come out. It's sealed shut, and I had to cut the tip of it with scissors.Others had the opposite problem where the clear gloss was trapped. As you can see, the packaging is extremely flawed. Also, the black clamp on the opposite end of the opening comes loose on many of the tubes and sometimes that causes the tube to split and gloss to leak out. Now keeping in mind that this gloss is sticky, it's nearly impossible to remove from your hands or any surface once it does leak out. For that, I do not recommend it.

The product is nice, however the packaging needs a serious overhaul. It's unacceptable to me that the container cannot contain the product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SadAng3l on 9/2/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by SadAng3l

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has fast become one of my favourite lipglosses. I have this is Perfect Pink, Plumtastic, Love it, Va Va Voom and Fanatic. The colours are all lovely and the gloss is actually very moisturising on my lips. It is a little bit on the thick side but it stays on a good while because of this.

I also love the packaging on these though I think E.L.F has changed the formula as instead of the coloured gloss in the middle and the clear on either side as I have with Perfect Pink and Fanatic, the newest ones I have got (Love It and Va Va Voom) are not like this. Instead of the clear gloss it is now an all coloured gloss. I don't mind either way as they are really nice and the price is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Passionfruit82 on 9/2/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Passionfruit82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in plumtastic,I can't get any of the colored part out,just the clear gloss which is scentless and thick and very sticky.too sticky and I can't get any color out
I much prefer the plumping lip glaze and super glossy lip shine over these:(don't know how the colored part is yet,but others have said its very sheer.It should be pigmented since it's supposed to be mixed with the clear gloss.why make all the color selections when all you get is a clear gloss?wasted my 3.50 pounds on this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products