Unlisted Brand • Twinlabs NaPCA spray • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dragonfly1 on 7/11/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by dragonfly1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am 41 with oily/acne-prone/sensitive/aging skin, the worst of all possible combinations. I bought this on a whim about a month ago, the version without aloe. I have been on the hunt for a non-oily moisturizer. I find that even when I buy moisturizers that claim to be non-oily, I still look oily. This product works for me. I have been using this in the morning after washing my face, just spritzing it on all over, then I add my sunscreen. I sometimes use it at night, but usually will spray it on a cotton round and just wipe it all over my face, sort of as a toner, prior to applying my retin-a. I am very happy with this product, it adds moisture without adding oil/shine. It does not make me feel sticky (as some have mentioned) and it does not irritate my sensitive skin. My skin is clearer, too. I will continue to buy this product. I paid $10 at Whole Foods, but I know you can get it cheaper on Amazon if you want to.... it's a large bottle and a little goes a long way. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nephanie7 on 2/5/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Nephanie7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff under moisturizers, over makeup, and quick pick me up during the day lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TaffyCheeks on 7/28/2011 11:57:00 PM more reviews by TaffyCheeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

To begin: I have acne-prone skin, which is dehydrated-to-oily from over 9 years of (often prescription) acne medication usage.

I purchased and use the Na-PCA with ALOE. I use it right after washing my face, and has completely replaced moisturizers for me.

With moisturizers, they tend to just "sit" on my skin. My skin feels greasy when I wake up, and when I wash my face in the morning, the moisturizer and "moisture" just washes off.

With Na-PCA, my skin feels moist, but not at all greasy when I wake up. Since using Na-PCA, my skin has gotten less flaky. It even works great as a moisturizer when I use my 5% BP gel afterwards at night - My skin still feels soft and moisturized when I wake up.

Also doubles as a setting spray for makeup. I know some people use this on their hair, but this left my hair feeling gross after use. Still, it's great for my face, so I'll definitely be repurchasing.

EDIT: Breaks out my jawline, is fine everywhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nanayo on 5/21/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Nanayo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for over 20 years. It is the ONLY item in my "skin care regimen" after washing my face. Wash, spray this on, go. I just turned 43. People never guess my age. Ever. Usually, they think I'm at least 10 years younger than my actual age. This product has the consistency of water. Easy to apply, pretty inexpensive. One bottle - used solely on my face - will last a couple of months, and I pick it up for under $8. Don't understand why people think it's sticky. It isn't. If my face is raw - say from sunburn - it will sting a little bit, but nothing to cry over. People ask me what I do to stay looking so young. I have to atribute it to this product. It's certainly a lot easier than all the other crap people have tried to get me to do with serums and moisturizers and retin-a and this and that and the other. Why would I switch???

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nlb33 on 2/1/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by nlb33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really surprised at the negative reviews since this has so few ingredients. I have the regular and the aloe version and I just mist them on my face- I don't put it in my hand first. I've never found it sticky or irritating (I'm on retin-a) It's nice and refreshing- I use it on bare skin, before moisturizer, during the day when I feel I need it, etc. I get multiple uses out of it for a reasonable price. I spray a little over my makeup to avoid the dry over-powdered look and feeling, and use it to dampen sponges or brushes for makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crabapp on 2/28/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by crabapp

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using this product in 1985 and I am still using this great skin and hair moisturizer. It restores the pH of the skin and it is supposed to be used directly on the skin -NOT OVER MAKE UP!

After my washing routine, I apply serums and then this moisturizer, waiting after sera for about 1/2 hour...then apply NcPCA [which stands for sodium PCA -a natural factor of the skin]

You can use it in your hair after shampoo/conditioning. Just spray it on and dry as usual. Your hair will thank you by shining beautifully.

I use it on my whole body and I only use the plain variety - no menthol...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 11/8/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Non-oily, aloe vera formula:
I think this is pretty good as a mid-day makeup refresher spray, but only when diluted with water. Full strength it is a sticky mess! Sticky sticky until I wash it off. And it stings too. So I found it worked much better when it's combined with water. I do about 1:5 ratio of NaPCA to H20 and found that works very well for adding a moisture boost to my cheeks and eye area, and to revive tired, dehydrated makeup without stickiness.
So I guess I'd buy it again since I like it diluted, but at full strength it's just icky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 7/8/2007 7:01:00 AM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this, but it just didn't happen. I used it on my face for a few days, and it broke me out, and every time I applied it, it stung my skin badly (especially my eye area). the moisture wasn't bad, but it just was not for my sensitive, acne-prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faffner on 1/4/2007 7:16:00 PM more reviews by faffner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I should start by saying that I use the aloe version of this product, and I have never used it on my face. I love this product as a body moisturizer, though. I have very sensitive skin with some eczema, and it has been extremely difficult to find a moisturizer that doesn't irritate me. I have tried using pure aloe in the past, and, while it soothed redness, it dried my skin out. The combination of ingredients in this spray seems to allow the aloe to calm my skin down while moisturizing it. I will say that I wish I could give this four and a half lippies because it did make my acne-prone back break out (which is why I didn't try it on my face), but I gave it five lippies because I love it for the rest of my body. Some of my rashes have disappeared and the ones that haven't are the best they've been in years. It even smoothed out some small chest acne bumps that I had because of overly dry skin there. Worth a try! *UPDATE:* I revised this down to four lippies because everyday use on my chest and legs makes me break out a very little bit. Occasional use still clears up my chest and moderate use moisturizes my legs. It still works great on my dry tummy. And it's still one of the only moisturizers I can actually use. *UPDATE-2* I still find myself turning to this moisturizer. Whenever my legs are irritated after shaving or during an eczema flare, it helps to moisturize and calm my skin. I can't use it every day without developing some irritation, but it's still better on that front than any other moisturizer I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yojim on 9/29/2006 1:02:00 PM more reviews by yojim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for several years to add moisture when I need it and to set make-up. It's great on long flights to keep my skin from drying out. I use the plain version on my face and the aloe version on my body. In the winter, when my skin gets driest, this is the only thing that keeps me from getting really dry and itchy. It had never broken me out or caused any reaction at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products