Unlisted Brand • Apple Cider Vinegar • Hair

rated 4.4(113 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yjanney on 6/23/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Been using Bragg's acv for a while now and finding lots of uses for it. The price is great and I can get it right on my supermarket, so it's very convenient.

1 - I have used it as a toner. Half acv, half filtered water and about 10 drops tea tree oil. It worked alright, especially in spring and fall when my skin is the least dry or oily.

2 - i've used it as a mask with powdered milk. Just create a paste of the 2 products and apply a light layer to clean face. Let dry and remove with a wet washcloth. It can be tough to remove, so I make the water very warm and lay the wet cloth over my face for about 30 seconds to soften first. The lactic acid is strong, so I only do this about once every couple of weeks and follow up with pure aloe vera gel to soothe afterwards.

3 - My fave use is as a hair conditioner. My hair is coarse, curly/wavy and dark brown. Ends are dry but scalp can get oily. I bought a clean squirt bottle at the $ store (like for ketchup) and use half acv and half filtered water with about 8 drops EACH of tea tree oil, rosemary oil and lavender oil. Shake before each use. I use this every other time I wash my hair. It makes my hair super shiny and curly without frizz.

The one drawback is the smell, esp. with the mask, but I quickly got used to it and use so many other fragranced products that it's not noticeable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdee on 6/7/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by makeupdee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A vinegar rinse is the easiest thing to make hair more awesome. Also, there's a simple way to do it that keeps your hair from smelling like vinegar. i just do it after rinsing off shampoo, before applying conditioner. Then you don't have any vinegar smell remaining after rinsing off conditioner. I started doing vinegar rinses to make my hair shiny, which works and it also makes hair softer too, but another benefit i started seeing immediately is that any skin flakes or dandruff go away instantaneously! It was bye-bye dandruff, it went away completely. I don't know why anyone would bother with dandruff shampoo when a vinegar rinse is so natural and easy. I've used everything from Braggs to regular ACV to the cheap white vinegar sold in big plastic jugs, and for hair rinse purposes, honestly it makes no difference. Just cost-wise i would save the more expensive Braggs to eat, and I could see using Braggs as a skin toner because facial skin is a lot more sensitive. To make my hair rinse, I start with a big plastic 32oz cup, the kind they give away at McDonalds or Seven11. I put about 1/2 inch of vinegar in it, then take it into the shower and after rinsing off shampoo, I fill the rest of the cup up from the shower, pour the contents over my hair and then apply conditioner and let both sit on my hair for a few mins before rinsing. Because the cup is soft plastic, it's safe to take into the shower, and also the large size allows for a good water to vinegar dilution ratio. Because my hair is thick and on the dry side, i usually wash 2-3x/week - not sure if a vinegar rinse would be too much if done every day. Try this, you won't be disappointed.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 5/7/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this so bad, but I must admit that I'm a little disapointed...

Pros:
- great to clean the rest of the skin after using cleanser (when used as a skin tonic)
- the price is FAAAAB
- it's supposed to be great to drink also? I haven't tried that yet..
- it dosent make me break more out than always

Cons:
- It dosen't help on my acne :(
- it can't be a little harsh on the skin (remember to mix it with water)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starspex on 5/7/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by starspex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I use Biona brand raw ACV. Staple natural product and cheaper than 3 in UK health food stores budget beauty, I'll keep in my arsenal forever.
Fantastic for any digestive issues eg- 1 tbsp in a glass or water helps reduce bloating or excess gas issues like nausea stomach aches etc within about 10 mins.
- I add it to my pink salt baths and it makes skin even softer than the salt does alone- amazing!
- I spray on my natural 4C hair as a pre-poo before adding my conditioner, sit for 35 mins and rinse out. Its been making my hair feel silkier which is especially useful in terms of flat iron prep. The science behind it involves its PH levels and ability to flatten hair cuticles.

I'm looking forward to trying my ACV spritz combined some raw honey that i''m awaiting in the post as a DIY natural hair mask soon.

Multi use items get the biggest thumbs up from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mintyxfresh on 3/16/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Mintyxfresh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently hopped on the ACV bandwagon, and I am not getting off any time soon! I have naturally curly hair that is very sensitive to chemicals. I find the more natural products and DIY remedies I use, the better the quality of my hair turns out to be. That being said, I no longer use a conditioner. Instead, I only rinse my hair with water and apply a leave in conditioning cream after the shower daily. Once a week, I apply a generous amount of olive oil to my hair and leave on overnight as a deep conditioning treatment. Olive oil is great for rebuilding strength and elasticity, while also providing shine. I then wash it out the next morning with Shea Moisture's raw shea butter moisture retention shampoo (sulfate-free!) and condition my hair with ACV. ACV works great in conjunction with the olve oil treatment, because it clarifies and adds shine without soaking it in chemicals. I only use shampoo to ensure I remove all of the build up from the olive oil. The ACV acts as a conditioner by detangling and smoothing the cuticle. Then I rinse my hair with cold water, and my hair air dries with shine, body, and bounce like never before. I have never seen my hair in such great condition. I know that it not only feels healthy on the outside, but it is healthy on the inside as well. I'd highly recommend this regimen to anyone who wants to use more natural ingredients. It is great for curly hair because you are never stripping it of moisture, and you are allowing the natural oils to do their job in between weekly washes. Try it out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MelanieST on 2/8/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by MelanieST

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think the best hair product or moisturizer I ever tried was the pro naturals moroccan argan oil leave-in treatment. There is non comparison so I highly recommend everyone checks it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saldiamond on 1/16/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by saldiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i tried acv as a toner. my skin was freaking out and i had no time to make a special trip to trader joes/whole foods, so i used the heinz acv i had at home already.

i diluted it in water, 1/3 acv to 2/3 water. morning after, i had new whiteheads in places i never break out. i figured "oh this is that purging everyone talks about." by night, they'd disappear and new ones would form by the time morning came.

i started getting worried, but i kept going for a week and i kept breaking out. i ended up stopping and it took two weeks for my skin to normalize. i wish it was as great for me as it was for others. :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheMickster on 1/15/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by TheMickster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this as a toner. I use 50% ACV and 50% bottled water. I apply with a face pad and wait til it dries before moisturizing. It makes my pores smaller and keeps my acne at bay. Very effective. I also enjoy rinsing my hair with it before I condition. It makes my hair smooth and frizz free. After shaving my legs I use it to close up my pores kinda like aftershave. Love it. Cheap, natural and effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carybear on 1/10/2014 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use Apple cider vinegar on my face is, but I do use it in my hair. I find, that after having oils such as coconut, mustard or castor oil unless I want to over wash and dry out my hair, there is still a bit of a greasy residue.
Here's what I do when I oil my hair: apply the oil, Leaving it on for the required time. using a gentle shampoo ( I use Live Clean Sulphate free shampoo) I wash my hair 2x, then rinse with a liter of filtered water with one tablespoon of ACV ( I have a filter on the shower head) and that way I get the desired results from the moisturizing oils without stripping my hair. That said, using ACV too much can be really harsh. I don't oil my hair more than three times a week hence I don't use ACV more than than that. I always follow with cold water and a light cream rinse such as the one you can get from avon.
I found, that frequent and judicious use of apple cider vinegar along with the other methods such as hair oils and scalp massage, have helped regrow quality hair.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosensteinh on 12/31/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Rosensteinh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by this! I have melasma on my cheeks ( hyper pigmentation) and after a week the lightest side is almost gone!!!!!!!!!!!! I take pictures every single day to make sure because i can not believe it!!!!!!! Used it on my hair and the first day I rinsed it was straw like, next day ( today) dried completely flat bs beautifully, can't stop running my fingers through it!!!! Yes the smell is bad but tolerable and well worth the changes I'm seeing, especially on my skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products