Kat Von D • Tattoo Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(255 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 l0vebuzz on 12/12/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by l0vebuzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner is perfect! It's pitch black, draws the finest line, and won't budge all day. I only wish the cap would stick on to the other end for ease of use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettylilgurl on 12/11/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by prettylilgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this liner!! This is one of the best liners I have ever used. When I first tried this product, I did not like it. I flet this liner was not as black as I wanted it to be. I had to over it again just to make the line dark enough. After learning how to use it properly, by shaking it and using the cap to bring out more ink, I loved it! I was only loyal to my Loreal Carbon Black liquid liner, but after using this I now prefer the Trooper liner over Carbon Black. This eyeliner is very presice and makes winged liner much easier!! It does not dry out as easily as other liquid pen liners. Also since Kat uses a brush for the tip instead of felt, it is very gentle on the lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelby1211 on 12/7/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have always been a drugstore girl, but after years of frustration with drugstore liquid liners, I figured I would try this one given (1) claire (heyclaire) on youtube swears by it and (2) it is pretty cheap as far as high end eyeliners go. No regrets whatsoever. It is so easy to apply, the brush tip is so precise and has the perfect amount of flexibility, it is so black and it dries matte. Who could complain with a product so perfect. I am gonna be rebuying this for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HungryHannibal on 12/1/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by HungryHannibal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far one of the best liquid liners I have purchased. It's really black and it will stay put all day. Some of the other ones I have tried will smudge throughout the day but this one stays the same, even though my eyelids tend to get oily.
The felt tip is flexible enough and can create lines with varied thicknesses. I have used it to draw designs on my eyes.

I will definitely be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeniphooo on 11/30/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by jeniphooo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner for its precision. Perfect for creating a winged line. It claims to last 24 hours and on its own it's pretty impressive, despite the fact that I have extremely oily eyelids. With an eyelid primer it's unstoppable though. My only complaint is that I wish the color was darker. Good value for the price. Love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lozzie88 on 11/19/2014 4:11:00 AM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The greatest eyeliner pen I have ever used. I prefer eyeliners in the pen form like this, they're generally pretty user friendly. This is such a long wearing liner, it's almost waterproof like. I get oily eyelids (can't not use an eyelid primer) so sometimes eyeliners fade, smudge, wear off or seem to just disappear into the oil through the day. This stuff does not change from the minute I put it on to the minute I take it off at least 12 hours later. The felt tip is flexible, but not too flexible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 11/16/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner, as much as the next person. I got it from Marshalls for $7 along with 2 other liners from her collection. I love how easily this liner applies and sets on the eyelid. I am relatively new to creating a cat eye with a liquid liner, as I usually use gel. But this makes the process more worry-free than it was using Sephora brand liquid liner in the past.

So far, I will definitely continue using this liner. I don't think I will re-purchase, as there are comparable liners now in the drugstore for 1/3 the original price. But from high-end, this is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilydoll on 11/13/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is comparable to the Physician's Formula eyeliner pen. It has a brush tip applicator, which I prefer by a long shot, rather than a felt tip applicator. It lends for a precise application. It makes cat eyes easy to make. I love it. I only wish it was blacker however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yve1919 on 10/31/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by yve1919

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Cat eyes are my thing. I've tried endless liners of every type. This is far and away my absolute favorite. The brush is fantastic... allowing you to draw the line as thin or thick as you desire with great control. The precise wing tip you can achieve with this liner is perfect. Love, love, love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenofthenile on 10/22/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know of a better eyeliner than this one. I'm a lover of winged liner and this little gem helps me achieve the perfect look. I'm not blessed with a steady hand but I still find it easy to draw a clean line due to the soft pointed tip. The product flows easily and evenly and is not the least bit messy. It stays put all day, even on my oily lids (although I use an UD primer first), but still washes off easily. I can't say enough good things about this eyeliner. It's something my makeup bag will never be without.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kat Von D products

More Eyeliner products