Kiehl's • Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque • Masks

rated 4.0(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wanilkaa on 9/18/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by wanilkaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this mask 2-3 times a week and I really see great results. Perfectly cleans pores (!!!) and calms imperfections and my skin is after using wonderfully soften. Compared to other clay masks that I tryed this one does not dry out at all! For me it's miracle, 'cause I have combinated but sensitive skin. After using this for some weeks I have much cleaner skin than before. I can say that I have not tried yet better cleansing mask. Thank you Kiehl's!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nessav06 on 8/1/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by nessav06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is probably the best face mask I've ever used! It has a weird scent but that doesn't bother me much since it wears off within a few minutes of application. It's a very smooth to apply and a thin layer is recommended so this pot will probably last a very long time. A little goes a long way. You get a slightly burning sensation when first applied but it does go away. I personally love the warmth since it makes me feel like my pores are opening up for the product to reach down and under. After rinsing this product off, my skin feels smoother, looks clearer, and the results do last. It reduces the size of my pores because of the deep cleaning it does so I always make sure to use a toner to help remove whatever was left on that water wasn't able to take off. Any pimples I have goes down by the next morning and your skin looks a lot brighter than using some brightening face creams.

It's a slightly more expensive mask, standing at $27 CAD but I love it and I think it's worth it if you're willing to spend that much on a face mask. I don't have any dupe recommendation because nothing I've used comes close to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Esmerelda55 on 4/27/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Esmerelda55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love this stuff. I have dryish skin, too.
I use this once a week right now. I put a thin layer (this jar is going to last a long time!) all over my freshly washed face then do something else for 15 minutes or so.
Last time I used it I looked in the mirror after it had hardened and saw that I looked about 15 years younger.. with mud on my face.. hehehe. I actually had a moment where I wondered if I could makeup on top of it, but that passed.
So it does tighten as it dries, but It doesn't FEEL like it dries tight. It's very comfortable to wear and feels just right.
I remove it in the shower and exfoliate with a washcloth.
My skin looks so good after this. It truly cleans out any blackheads lurking around, and it makes ye skin so clean and smooth. And, honestly, healthier, fresher looking. That, sadly doesn't last forever, but I'll take it when I can get it.
For me it's two thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selins on 3/4/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by selins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The ONLY mask that actually clears my blackheads. It's stings a little bit when I put it on my face I think that's because the cetearyl alcohol is fifth ingredient. I took one lippie off becuase of that. Right after my second use, 3 little acne appeared and I NEVER have acnes. But I do think thats because I applied my burts bees camomile cleanser and leaved on my face to hydrate my skin for 5 mins or so. I'll see next time I apply it what happens. Overall nice product I would repurchase.

Edit: I realized that this was not the cause of my acnes. In time i did see this doesnt deep clean my pores that much but no mask does that for me. But this has really good soothing effect on my skin which I looove. It helps to reduce my scars and scar blemishes. I love this mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deedsrho on 1/25/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Deedsrho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is my third mask I have tried but, my first clay mask. I have dry sensitive acne prone skin. This clay mask is recommend for those with oily to normal skin but! I received a generous amount if samples to test it out before I commit and since I do have dry skin. I used it as a spot treatment. Mainly my T-zone and jaw line. I applied a very thin layer as not to over dry my skin and left it on for 10 min again as not to dry my skin out too much. Washed it off with a damp wash cloth and viola! It worked beautifully! Didn't dry out my skin ( probably due to the thin amount applied) and I toned down inflammation from active acne and they reduced in size after one test trail. After using this mask I do recommend a nice facial cream to bring back the moisture for people with drier skin. Great product and I will be buying the jar and keep the samples for travel. Dry skin girls/guys I recommend this as a spot treatment and not an all over face mask. It does tingle/ burn the first minute after application but that goes away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 12/31/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't purchased this yet, but I have received enough samples to review it properly. Wow. I love this. In fact, it is high on my list of products to buy as soon as I finish up some others. I would use this about once a week and one sample lasted me about three uses. Every morning after I use this clay mask-- my skin glows, it feels tighter, looks smoother and overall -- is amazing. And that is saying a lot because I don't have great skin. So, whatever magical properties are in this mask --- work for me. I am DEFINITELY purchasing this. I hear it lasts forever, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 12/27/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite mask, feels so nice on the skin, helps with breakouts, and gives you softer healthier looking skin!

My go to for face masks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chenhilei42 on 12/24/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by chenhilei42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one(42SGD)when I was in Singapore. I used half of the bottle and saw no significant improvement on my skin.I felt that this was just another clay mask among the others. It did its job though:cleaned up my pores and removed excess oil and dirts. But you can definitely purchase another clay mask with MUCH cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/22/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fully decent kaolin mask. I'll even forgive that it's in a jar. Does what it's supposed to- absorbs all the gunk out of my pores, leaves my skin feeling extra super clean. It isn't particularly harsh while doing the job either. I do prefer Shiseido's The Skincare Purifying Mask to this one. This Kiehls mask is pricey and if you're shelling out $$ I'd recommend the Shiseido over the Kiehls.
I'd buy it again though. This is a quality product, superior to Queen Helene's Mint Julep. It has a smooth, creamy-luxurious texture and doesn't irritate. Dries up all the excess sebum and breakouts. Great product- Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emojosh on 11/24/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by emojosh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok, so let me start by saying I'm a guy and so skincare isn't something that's a huge priority on my list. I don't use a toner, etc. I use Neutrogena Acne Wash on my face maybe once a week and my acne breakouts are extremely rare at my age. This is all probably because I had horrible, painful acne as a teen that finally tapered off after years of antibiotics for cystic acne and millions of tubes of Proactive. Needless to say, I stopped really worrying with my skin and haven't really ever looked back. Because of that, I've had a tub of this stuff for two years and I use it maybe twice a month with great results. I usually throw it on thick, relax, then hop in a steamy shower to rinse it off. My skin is combination/oily and this stuff does an amazing job cleaning and tightening! I have blackheads and this helps reduce them where they're manageable and not really noticeable by me. The packaging is amazing and my tub is fresh and strong just as the day I bought it. I get that everything has a shelf life, and I plan to replace mine soon even though it has about a third left. For people who are looking for an easy skincare routine, I highly recommend adding this stuff in. I, like others who reviewed the product, also use it as a spot treatment when I "feel" or sense a zit or pimple coming on. I would pay double for this product because it simply is that amazing. I also love the smell on my skin. I feel so clean!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Masks products