Cover Girl • Exact Eyelights for Hazel Eyes • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fragiles0ng on 10/18/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have brown eyes, but I bought this combo because I really loved the colors. I use the taupe shade for my brows, and it fills them in perfectly! The highlighter shade is my most common highlighter, and I love it. I use the green in the corners of my eyes to give them that pop, and I don't use the dark brown much at all. It's the only drugstore quad I've ever purchased a backup of!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 11/9/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love the shades in this kit. My eyes are somewhere between green and hazel so I tend to try both kits. This one does a great smokey eye. The lightest shade is a bit too shimmery and chalky so I use it sparingly. I use mostly the dark brown and the taupe shade, with just a touch of the green. The shadow is a bit chalky and it would be better if it was a bit more highly pigmented, but not bad overall, especially considering the price. I'm not sure if this kit makes my eyes look more hazel, but I like the way it looks anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownie_953 on 7/28/2011 2:59:00 AM more reviews by brownie_953

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My eyes are olive green in color, so I can use eyeshadow kits that flatter either hazel or green eyes. I found this kit to be inconsistent when it came to the saturation of the colors - so you have to be careful with the application. My favorite colors were the lightest and the green - the latter which goes on very light and soft. The other two colors were too harsh, unflattering and a waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautifulme406 on 7/19/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by beautifulme406

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have green-hazel eyes. THIS WAS AWFUL for me. I had to pack a ton of it on just to get a little bit of color. Kept the brushes which i love. only reason i gave it 2 lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summrgirl720 on 2/14/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by summrgirl720

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Liked the color combo... the pigmentation was average... didn't bring out my eyecolor SUPER well because my hazel is more on the golden-side, but i let my friend have it who has more green-hazel, and it looks FABULOUS on her. however, i kept the eyeshadow brush it came with and THAT i really love so much. Who would've thought CG would include a great quality brush that I love using with my MAC shades? 5 lippies for the brush... 3 for the eyeshadow. Good for green-hazel eyes... alright for the rest of us.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 9/10/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of the beautiful sea green shadow that comes in the quad. I tried it on as soon as I got home and immediately wanted to return it. The sea green color is so loosely milled and flaky; you have to pack on a TON of color in order to get it to show up. I was so disappointed that I put it back in the package and planned on returning it the next day.

Because I really wanted this to work, I tried it again, this time using a green shadow base (lighter shade in ELF cream shadow in olive) and it worked much better.

The browns in the quad are beautiful. Love the taupe-y light color and the darker shade has a bit of a red hue to it.

Don't really care for the light highlight shade as it's very shimmery. I only use a tiny bit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dianerrs on 8/4/2010 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Dianerrs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this eyeshadow, the colours are gorgeous!
I like the chart that comes included on the back it. It looks really nice when you put it on, and I did notice it seemed to make my eyes pop a little bit.

That being said..I find the colours fade really last and just don't stay put for more than a few hours. I'm not going to give up on it just yet though, I will try it with a primer before I throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BananaPanic on 7/4/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by BananaPanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is such great eyeshadow! If you do it right, it will look fabulous. Best of all, it tells you exactly what to do on the back, as all cover girl products do. Very complimenting on hazel eyes. Not sure about other colored eyes, however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mia78 on 6/21/2010 1:52:00 AM more reviews by mia78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My eyes are a very light golden brown but sometimes they look green depending on what I'm wearing. So I went with this e/s quad for hazel eyes. I wore it with the corresponding eyeliner in "Majestic Jade". I wore that over a dark brown eyeliner because I found the green to be a little odd on its own. I could see myself using each e/s alone (except maybe the foamy green). The taupe brown (#3) is great for filling in eyebrows as another reviewer said.. All 4 e/s used together do make for a lovely effect. However, since this is made by the inexpensive brand CG, the shadows do fade a bit and go on light. Still the basic effect lasts for hours.

I don't know that this e/s quad and eyeliner enhanced my eye color but it did make my eyes pop. I also thought the shades complemented my red hair. The quad also comes with a very nice blending brush in addition to the cheapo 4 sided applicator which is standard. I think I will also purchase the mascara that comes with this set to see how it all looks together.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 6/11/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim when it was on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart here in Canada. I must say that i reach for this alot, especially when I'm in a rush in the morning or can't decide what eyeshadow to use, I grab this because it always look fabulous and like I"ve put alot of time and effort into my look. Although my eyes are green not hazel I love how this compliments my eyes, the colors go very very well together. I use the light green shade in my inner corners, the taupe shade on my lids, the dark brown shade goes in my crease and works fantastic as a liner and the light cream color as a highlight. The dark brown is warm, very pigmented and blends like a dream. The light green is not very pigmented and is my least favorite of the four just because it's not as pigmented as the others but I still like the shade itself very much. The taupe color is gorgeous and is not your standard, run of the mill, taupe. The highlight color does have shimmer in it but because the others are mostly matte, it's ok for it to be shimmery. Overall, I love this quad, it's one of my all time favorites and I would definetly repurchase!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products