Purpose • Moisturizing Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.0(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rebekah1764 on 11/4/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by rebekah1764

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best cleanser I have ever found. I used to use Cetaphil but I found that it didn't do a great job at removing my makeup. Purpose is just as gentle, it's super inexpensive, never irriattes my skin and easily takes all my makeup off. It is gentle enough that I can even use it to take off my eye makeup. This can be a little hard to find, that's the only downside. Otherwise it is a fantastic product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ATLFalconsChick on 5/8/2005 10:30:00 AM more reviews by ATLFalconsChick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product but I can no longer find it anywhere in my area. I have dry skin so I loved this version but have reverted back to the classic cleanser. It works but can be drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladypenelope04 on 3/22/2005 9:27:00 PM more reviews by ladypenelope04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I feel clean after I am done, it removes makeup and grim. Sometimes it takes more then a few splashes to get all the product off. No fragrance-bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jane718 on 11/2/2004 3:10:00 AM more reviews by jane718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this...it takes off my powder and my sensitive skin doesnt get all crazy or dried out after using it....but i wish the packaging would come in a pump bottle....other than that i would purchase again...but ive been having a really hard time finding it! have they discontinued it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolatechewycrunchcrunc on 7/14/2004 8:57:00 PM more reviews by chocolatechewycrunchcrunc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoyed this cleanser. My skin was drying out from all the acne killers I was using so I bought this at Big Lots for 1.99. It is soap free, fragrance free, and oil free - so it doesn't irritate the skin. I don't know if it moisturizes, but it does not dry me out and it removes oil and makeup well. I think this is better than Cetaphil and it's cheaper and lathers better. It's a perfect winter cleanser. I better go back to Big Lots and buy the rest since I think it's already discontinued. At 1.99 a tube, what a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irishgirl71 on 5/5/2004 7:02:00 AM more reviews by irishgirl71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Combo,sensitive, mild rosacea>>I finally got around to trying this as I have been totally devoted to Olay's Sensitive-Skin wash for years! Pros: creamy, no offensive smell, lathered nicely, gentle! Cons: I found it left a somewhat tacky residue that didn't feel like moisture to me. I prefer Olay's "residue" as it leaves an almost silky-soft moisture behind..This cleanser made me want to run to my toner quick! Back to the Olay I go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beethovengirl on 5/4/2004 9:12:00 PM more reviews by beethovengirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most gentle cleanser in the drugstore, and Purpose discontinued it. What are you doing J+J? My skin is normal to dry and sensitive, and this was way better than Cetaphil or anything else in the drugstore. It still dried out my sensitive skin a bit, but it was unmatched for the price. The other cleansers I now use are Zia Fresh Cleansing gel and PC Skin Recovery, which are both sulfate-free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crystal9579 on 1/22/2004 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Crystal9579

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic product for those that are drying out from Retin-A. I use this at night in rotation with the regular Purpose Gentle Cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Divamac on 1/22/2004 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Divamac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my winter alternative to the regular Purpose cleanser when I was on the East Coast. I always keep it on hand, but only use it occasionally when treating myself to an at-home spa night and want something a bit more moistruizing. Regualar purpose works best in the temperate So. Cal winters. Overall, raves for this if you need something with a ouch of moisture that cleans well and doesn't irritate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 11/15/2003 12:08:00 AM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Every so often I decide to go back to this and start using this again. I usually do that in the winter when my skin needs an extra gentle cleanser because of the cold dry air. This does a good job of cleansing my face without stripping it. It doesn't remove all of my make-up though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Purpose products

More Cleansers products