La Mer • The Radiant Concealer Broad Spectrum SPF25 • Concealers

rated 4.1(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eunicelanna on 8/15/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by eunicelanna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an exceptional concealer. Even though it's a solid cream formula, it is not at all cakey and applies smoothly. You only need a tiny bit to tap on with your finger. It is also highly pigmented so there's pretty good coverage there. It is fairly matte, but not as much as By Terry Touche Veloutee, which I find looks very dusty and dry on the skin. This is probably the best undereye concealer I've tried, though I have to try Cle de Peau next (I've used Ellis Faas, By Terry, all Laura Mercier concealers, Sephora brightener, NARS Radiant Concealer, Maybelline Age Rewind, MAC Studio, Dermablend and more). I am a concealer fiend because I have hereditary eye bags (made worse by a pronounced epicanthic fold) and low, dark cirles due to a car accident which left me with two black eyes that never really went away completely. The staying power of this isn't the best, but it's compact and light enough to take with you and reapply easily, especially with the little mirror. My main gripe with it - and this is why I'm still searching - is the colour selection. I'm about a MAC NC35 (or between a Chanel VA B30 and B40), and even the 03 Dark is a little too white and pasty, leaving my circles with a slightly grey cast. It's certainly brightening though and if your circles aren't severe then I'd highly recommend this for the texture, convenience and brightening qualities. The price is ridiculous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prowl2000 on 2/14/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by prowl2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I like this one for 2 reasons. The colour is really suitable for my skin tone (cool undertone). Another one is the cream-base is so easy to apply, comparing to my other concealer (Dior's Snow) which is a thick liquid and I couldn't possibly use it on my face without messing half of the area that I don't want to conceal. This La Mer concealer does help a lot.

It also comes with a small concealer brush (but i usually use my fingers) and a nice package wih a mirror. Really nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gwiyomi on 2/11/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gwiyomi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this product's downfall is the lack of shades. I think the coverage is nice, the consistency is so smooth and creamy, but unfortunately on my NW10 skin the lightest shade 01 Light is just too neutral for me. It covers well, but it just does not have any corrective power to counter my undereye circles at all. To get the coverage and correcting power I want, I need to use too much of this product; it ends up highlighting my undereye circles. :( I will probably use it up, maybe with a decent corrector underneathe, but I prefer to have a good coverage concealer and not having to layer so many different products, especially for the price! Maybe if you can find the perfect shade for you, this will be great, but for me it just does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 1/24/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does not cover as spectacularly as I expected, but it gets the job done. I use Alabaster, and it is a pretty good match. I can feel when I put it on that it is a higher quality product than your average bear, it's very smooth and feels great. You just feel the luxury. It does conceal, and does not break me out. I'm not sure it improves my skin, but I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shauna510 on 12/23/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I lOVE this concealer! Only problem is the color range. I'm a mac NC30-35 medium skin tone but had to get this concealer in dark, and it's still pretty light/brightening. It is soooo pigmented and blends effortlessly and I love that it has SPF in it. I don't have particularly "Creasy" undereyes or many wrinkles, but I do have crepiness and a bit of texture under the eyes so I find that thinner formulas seem to crinkle up under my eyes emphasizing the texture and thinness, so I tend to prefer the creamier formulas. That being said, this concealer stays put all day and is creamy enough to hydrate and not emphasize the crepiness, but dry enough that it sets and doesn't settle into lines or smear around. It's just perfect! (Except the poor shade range). A little goes a looooong way so even though it's expensive, I see this lasting a very long time. Definitely my favorite concealer of all time with the Nars radiant concealer a close second.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evgeniya89 on 6/28/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Evgeniya89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My must have. Perfectly hides dark circles and spots, doesn't irritate my skin. I love it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loobyl on 1/30/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was lucky enough to buy this in Madrid for only 22 euros as it was on offer. Itīs very small and looks like a tiny face powder (its about the size of a smallish round eyeshadow. It come with a cute brush for application and should last a while as you only need a bit. I got it in medium plus the La mer liquid foundation with a 10% discount so I got the 2 products for 92 euros. I wouldnīt pay the full price for such a small concealer but as it is La mer I thought that 22 euros was a very reasonable price. I wanted to buy the loose powder too but they didn,īt sell it so I will use my Sisley loose powder which is probably of the same quality. Will update in a few weeks to let you know how my face is with these products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Savikins on 12/19/2012 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Savikins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My first reaction to this product: WOW!!

Dark under-eye areas run in my family, and I've had dark circles under my eyes since I was a little girl. No matter how much sun I get, water I drink, or sleep I get, they're still there. And, until now, nothing has been able to cover them very well (or at all). I'm very fair (NW 15 in MAC) and the Light color works well for me. I also get large zits occasionally, and this covers them up very well, to the point where they are almost unnoticeable.

Thanks to this concealer, my under eye area looks bright and flawless all day long. I can wear it all day without it creasing, and by all day I mean working at least 8 hours.

It's a bit thick, and somewhat pasty in texture, but with a good concealer brush it doesn't take long to blend in. After blending it a bit with my Bare Essentials concealer brush, I actually use my finger to make it blend more seamlessly. I set it with La Mer's powder in translucent.

The packaging is nice, even though I highly dislike the small brush it comes with. It didn't blend the concealer in at all, for me anyway. I like the little pouch that comes with the compact (the concealer comes in a compact with a mirror).

I'd recommend this product to anyone suffering from dark circles under their eyes, or acne!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shaktigal on 10/14/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by shaktigal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Rather thick and pasty. I tried the lightest colour, as medium was already too dark. If applied around my eye area, sets soon into fine lines and "highlights" the tips of the small bumps of the sebaceous glands (normally visible only at very close range) on my under-eye area.. Not exactly the look i was aiming for. Imo, for the under-eye area, this concealer would have to be ''diluted" with a very good moisturiser underneath, otherwise I would fear it could be drying out the fine, thin skin, actually suffocating it, which I guess would be promoting ageing of the area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 2/20/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most expensive yet the best concealer I have ever used. If you are past a certain age and find that most of them sink into the "fine lines" around your eyes- or cake or disappear- please give this one a try....only if you are prepared to pay the exorbitant price. Yes there isn't much of a colour choice but the No2 Medium is perfect for my light-medium skin. I use a generous dab of Clinique All About Eyes gel first. Let it semi-sink in and then use my finger to press on the concealer then smooth it over with a brush. I've used the one that comes with it and I've used my own concealer brush and I've even used my foundation brush. It's easy to blend with any of them if I moisturise well first. I also use it on my lids under shadow..infact I use it all around my eye and it really helps brighten and make me look wide awake. It doesn't sink into my lines ( and believe me there are quite a few of them) and it doesn't budge until I take it off. It has a satin finish that looks like skin and is a great find if, like me, you are a fan of the no makeup look. The packaging is chic and judging by the small amount I have to use each time it will take quite awhile before I need a replacement......and I'll definately be buying this little gem again regardless of the high price.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Concealers products