La Mer • The Radiant Concealer SPF25 • Concealers

rated 4.1(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Gwiyomi on 2/11/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gwiyomi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this product's downfall is the lack of shades. I think the coverage is nice, the consistency is so smooth and creamy, but unfortunately on my NW10 skin the lightest shade 01 Light is just too neutral for me. It covers well, but it just does not have any corrective power to counter my undereye circles at all. To get the coverage and correcting power I want, I need to use too much of this product; it ends up highlighting my undereye circles. :( I will probably use it up, maybe with a decent corrector underneathe, but I prefer to have a good coverage concealer and not having to layer so many different products, especially for the price! Maybe if you can find the perfect shade for you, this will be great, but for me it just does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 1/24/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does not cover as spectacularly as I expected, but it gets the job done. I use Alabaster, and it is a pretty good match. I can feel when I put it on that it is a higher quality product than your average bear, it's very smooth and feels great. You just feel the luxury. It does conceal, and does not break me out. I'm not sure it improves my skin, but I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shauna510 on 12/23/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I lOVE this concealer! Only problem is the color range. I'm a mac NC30-35 medium skin tone but had to get this concealer in dark, and it's still pretty light/brightening. It is soooo pigmented and blends effortlessly and I love that it has SPF in it. I don't have particularly "Creasy" undereyes or many wrinkles, but I do have crepiness and a bit of texture under the eyes so I find that thinner formulas seem to crinkle up under my eyes emphasizing the texture and thinness, so I tend to prefer the creamier formulas. That being said, this concealer stays put all day and is creamy enough to hydrate and not emphasize the crepiness, but dry enough that it sets and doesn't settle into lines or smear around. It's just perfect! (Except the poor shade range). A little goes a looooong way so even though it's expensive, I see this lasting a very long time. Definitely my favorite concealer of all time with the Nars radiant concealer a close second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Savikins on 12/19/2012 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Savikins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My first reaction to this product: WOW!!

Dark under-eye areas run in my family, and I've had dark circles under my eyes since I was a little girl. No matter how much sun I get, water I drink, or sleep I get, they're still there. And, until now, nothing has been able to cover them very well (or at all). I'm very fair (NW 15 in MAC) and the Light color works well for me. I also get large zits occasionally, and this covers them up very well, to the point where they are almost unnoticeable.

Thanks to this concealer, my under eye area looks bright and flawless all day long. I can wear it all day without it creasing, and by all day I mean working at least 8 hours.

It's a bit thick, and somewhat pasty in texture, but with a good concealer brush it doesn't take long to blend in. After blending it a bit with my Bare Essentials concealer brush, I actually use my finger to make it blend more seamlessly. I set it with La Mer's powder in translucent.

The packaging is nice, even though I highly dislike the small brush it comes with. It didn't blend the concealer in at all, for me anyway. I like the little pouch that comes with the compact (the concealer comes in a compact with a mirror).

I'd recommend this product to anyone suffering from dark circles under their eyes, or acne!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shaktigal on 10/14/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by shaktigal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Rather thick and pasty. I tried the lightest colour, as medium was already too dark. If applied around my eye area, sets soon into fine lines and "highlights" the tips of the small bumps of the sebaceous glands (normally visible only at very close range) on my under-eye area.. Not exactly the look i was aiming for. Imo, for the under-eye area, this concealer would have to be ''diluted" with a very good moisturiser underneath, otherwise I would fear it could be drying out the fine, thin skin, actually suffocating it, which I guess would be promoting ageing of the area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 2/20/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most expensive yet the best concealer I have ever used. If you are past a certain age and find that most of them sink into the "fine lines" around your eyes- or cake or disappear- please give this one a try....only if you are prepared to pay the exorbitant price. Yes there isn't much of a colour choice but the No2 Medium is perfect for my light-medium skin. I use a generous dab of Clinique All About Eyes gel first. Let it semi-sink in and then use my finger to press on the concealer then smooth it over with a brush. I've used the one that comes with it and I've used my own concealer brush and I've even used my foundation brush. It's easy to blend with any of them if I moisturise well first. I also use it on my lids under shadow..infact I use it all around my eye and it really helps brighten and make me look wide awake. It doesn't sink into my lines ( and believe me there are quite a few of them) and it doesn't budge until I take it off. It has a satin finish that looks like skin and is a great find if, like me, you are a fan of the no makeup look. The packaging is chic and judging by the small amount I have to use each time it will take quite awhile before I need a replacement......and I'll definately be buying this little gem again regardless of the high price.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melissap1 on 12/30/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by melissap1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the problems I had with this is I purchased the wrong shade. I got light which is extremely, extremely light. I can use it under foundation in the winter, though. When I apply this under my eyes it looks patchy and kind of flaky. It's dry and doesn't have a nice consistency that I would expect from La Mer. I do like that it has SPF 25, though. Basically I just use it as a highlighting cream eyeshadow under my brow at this point, and even then it doesn't really apply smoothly, but is kind of patchy, dry and flaky. I guess I would have expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eolo on 11/1/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Eolo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was in desperate need of a new concealer, out of my Bobbi Brown in Light Bisque, I decided I wanted something a little more skin-like colored that could serve as over-all. After reading the rave reviews for the La Mer Product I decided to splurge on it as sort of a pre-Christmas present for yours truly, it was definitely one of those products that I had to go to the store and test for myself and the reason why it doesn't get a higher overall rating is the poor color selection. There isn't much difference between Light and Medium, the former is pink toned while the latter is yellow toned.

The product is super pigmented, comes in its own mini-compact with mirror and a small pouch to carry a mini-concealer brush. Considering it retails here for about 50 bucks and while I liked the mini leather pouch for the compact, I was unimpressed with the pouch for the brush, let's face it, after a few applications, you're bound to be left with a dirty brush pouch that while it may protect your bag, it will look unappealing (not to say unhygienic). I would have prefer that the brush would be kept inside the compact even if it meant that the compact would have to be slightly larger.

This concealer must be applied sparingly, its reflective properties have such an intensity that if you apply it with a heavy hand will leave a white cast around your under-eye area. After over 8 hours of wear and tear, I'm glad to say that this product hasn't set in any creases or altered its color in any way, although due to its consistency, I advise you to definitely apply an eye cream prior to application, but I guess it's already expected to do so.

I would love for this product to come in a wider range of colors because it definitely would have a public for it and although it seems like way too big of an investment for concealer, the fact that it's so pigmented will make it last more than its worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 1/15/2011 3:48:00 AM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this concealer under the recommendation of a friend. This concealer is amazing when used to cover and camoflage any undereye circles and/or darkness. I do not use the included brush applicator. I use my fingers to gently pat this concealer under my eyes.
This concealer does have the tendency to migrate into fine lines beneath the eyes, but using an emollient eyecream under this product does cease this issue.
I purchased this concealer in shade medium, which does create a "bright-eyed", well-rested effect. I also have used this concealer on my eyelids as an eyeshadow primer. The shade medium works quite well on my eye area, but it is too light to use on my face to cover any redness and/or blemishes. THIS CONCEALER RUNS VERY LIGHT.
This concealer is of a cream consistency and dries to a powder-matte finish. It lasts all day with no touch-ups required.
I plan on purchasing this concealer in shade dark for my face and will continue to use shade medium for my eye area.
At first I thought that $65.00 for a concealer was excessive, but the tiniest amount is needed for complete coverage of the eye area. I purchased this concealer in March of 2010, use it daily, and I have used approximately half of the product. I will never be without this concealer for my eye area.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Minakichu on 9/30/2010 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Minakichu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Since it's a La Mer product I highly expected it to work wonders for me the way the eye concentrate and moisturizer did. But sadly I wasn't satisfied. The coverage was good though but it sort of creased on me. But I used my fingers instead of the brush coz I'm more used to that. I'll try using the brush next time coz maybe it might work for me. I'm still not giving up on this though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Concealers products