Sunday Riley Good Genes

3.8

46 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

NV-5 Ageless Complex (Opuntia Tuna Fruit (Prickly Pear) Extract, Cyripeedium Pubescens (Lady’s Slipper Orchid) Extract, Opuntia Tuna Fruit, Opuntia Vulgaris (Cactus) Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract & Saccharomyces Cerevisiae (Yeast) Extract), Lactic Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Squalene, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, PPG-12/SMDI Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol and Ceteareth 20, Glyceryl Stearate and PEG-100 Stearate, Arnica Extract, PEG-75 Meadowsol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra Extract, Lemongrass Extract, Triethanolamine, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Steareth-20, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, DMDM Hydantoin.


on 3/24/2015 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great nightly exfoliating serum and an even better facial mask. As a serum, I apply it to clean dry skin right before my moisturizer. As a mask, I apply it thickly and it stings quite a bit the longer I leave it on. It initially makes my skin flush, but an hour after I wash it off my skin is way more even and glowy. I'll keep this in rotation.



on 3/23/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

another amazing product from sunday riley. I use this every other night, alternating with Luna. My complexion has never looked smoother and I notice that scars are fading and luckily no break outs!


on 3/1/2015 5:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is spot on! True performer and I will repurchase :)


on 2/27/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was sceptical about this one because of the mixed reviews until I received a sample in a gift bag. I used it once and was a bit meh in the morning. Used if again a few nights later and was totally wow'd in the morning. My skin looked visibly smoother and distinctly more glowy. I purchased a full size and have been using nightly for 2 weeks now - i find the best way to use it is after cleansing, followed by a hylauronic acid serum and then moisturiser. My skin type is normal to dry. I've noticed my skin texture is more refined and it looks plumped, my spot scars are fading and I look more radiant. I really hope the results last. I will update this review once I finish the bottle to see how long it lasts with nightly use and if I am still happy with it. Ps it smells bad, however I am of the opinion that all really good serums smell bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This potent AHA improves skin texture after just one use, something I really struggle with. It instantly brightens and hydrates. I don't get how people complain about the smell of this product, to me it smells like lemongrass. It does tingle briefly, but subsides quickly, I'm not sure if this would suite sensitive skin.


on 2/17/2015 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried it as I was having issues with my skin, with dry patches and reddish on both sides on my cheeks. And I heard a lot of amazing comments of this product and decided to try it myself.

The Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment contains 30ml of product. The content is stored inside a lovely glass bottle and product is dispensed through a pump, which is great hygiene wise. It is very easy and quick to absorb by my skin and very hydrating. It helps to repair skin cells and also protecting the skin from damage. One pump gives the perfect amount for application for the entire face.


on 12/14/2014 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! For those that have sensitive skin, do beware because it has a lot of lactic acid in it (an ingredient that helps with refining the skin surface) and also other active ingredients. I've been using it for months now and my scars from acne has been significant reduced, my skin tone has evened out too!!! I do have to say that this product doesn't really hydrate the skin so make sure u use a moisturise after!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product gives the most beautiful results, I just wish it didn't cost so much! This "serum" is actually more like a super-lightweight lotion, it has none of the stickiness that I usually associate with traditional serums. It sinks right in and makes my complexion so glowy and plumped and smoothed. Instant brightening effect, this is really something special.
Upon application there is sometimes a strong tingling feeling and some redness as well. But it goes away after a few minutes. For reference I have skin that it combo-oily and not sensitive.
When it comes to skincare, I feel like I'm always chasing that "glow". This product gives it to me. Ridiculous pricetag, but I'd buy this again. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 12:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I heard and read great things about this, so I was excited to get a sample. Unfortunately it did not work for me. What it did do was burn, to the point that a few days later my skin actually peeled like I had a sunburn. My skin isn't generally super-sensitive and I try a lot of different things so it was really surprising. This definitely seems like a YMMV product, get a sample before shelling out the big bucks.


on 11/16/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Disappointing & does nothing for my skin, it doesn't moist or provide any hydration whatsoever. It's such a waste & a shame that this product is such a let down. For hydration and plumping up my dry skin I now use the Bergman moisturiser


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
525 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top