Sunday Riley • Good Genes • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gcpecor on 3/1/2015 5:08:00 PM more reviews by gcpecor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is spot on! True performer and I will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Memz888 on 2/27/2015 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Memz888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was sceptical about this one because of the mixed reviews until I received a sample in a gift bag. I used it once and was a bit meh in the morning. Used if again a few nights later and was totally wow'd in the morning. My skin looked visibly smoother and distinctly more glowy. I purchased a full size and have been using nightly for 2 weeks now - i find the best way to use it is after cleansing, followed by a hylauronic acid serum and then moisturiser. My skin type is normal to dry. I've noticed my skin texture is more refined and it looks plumped, my spot scars are fading and I look more radiant. I really hope the results last. I will update this review once I finish the bottle to see how long it lasts with nightly use and if I am still happy with it. Ps it smells bad, however I am of the opinion that all really good serums smell bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ben_253 on 2/21/2015 1:58:00 AM more reviews by ben_253

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This potent AHA improves skin texture after just one use, something I really struggle with. It instantly brightens and hydrates. I don't get how people complain about the smell of this product, to me it smells like lemongrass. It does tingle briefly, but subsides quickly, I'm not sure if this would suite sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecilchan821 on 2/17/2015 10:07:00 AM more reviews by cecilchan821

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried it as I was having issues with my skin, with dry patches and reddish on both sides on my cheeks. And I heard a lot of amazing comments of this product and decided to try it myself.

The Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment contains 30ml of product. The content is stored inside a lovely glass bottle and product is dispensed through a pump, which is great hygiene wise. It is very easy and quick to absorb by my skin and very hydrating. It helps to repair skin cells and also protecting the skin from damage. One pump gives the perfect amount for application for the entire face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oaasiss on 12/14/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by oaasiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! For those that have sensitive skin, do beware because it has a lot of lactic acid in it (an ingredient that helps with refining the skin surface) and also other active ingredients. I've been using it for months now and my scars from acne has been significant reduced, my skin tone has evened out too!!! I do have to say that this product doesn't really hydrate the skin so make sure u use a moisturise after!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/6/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product gives the most beautiful results, I just wish it didn't cost so much! This "serum" is actually more like a super-lightweight lotion, it has none of the stickiness that I usually associate with traditional serums. It sinks right in and makes my complexion so glowy and plumped and smoothed. Instant brightening effect, this is really something special.
Upon application there is sometimes a strong tingling feeling and some redness as well. But it goes away after a few minutes. For reference I have skin that it combo-oily and not sensitive.
When it comes to skincare, I feel like I'm always chasing that "glow". This product gives it to me. Ridiculous pricetag, but I'd buy this again. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupmehappy on 11/16/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by makeupmehappy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I heard and read great things about this, so I was excited to get a sample. Unfortunately it did not work for me. What it did do was burn, to the point that a few days later my skin actually peeled like I had a sunburn. My skin isn't generally super-sensitive and I try a lot of different things so it was really surprising. This definitely seems like a YMMV product, get a sample before shelling out the big bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Swho06 on 11/16/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Swho06

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Disappointing & does nothing for my skin, it doesn't moist or provide any hydration whatsoever. It's such a waste & a shame that this product is such a let down. For hydration and plumping up my dry skin I now use the Bergman moisturiser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 11/9/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I also received a promotional sample from sephora like many other reviewers, and was left disappointed. To sum this up, this didn't do anything but leave me greasy. its a very runny milky serum with a light sour scent that fades easily. Packaging is a glass pump bottle, very lux, but so is the the price tag. Will not be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zcselman on 10/30/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by zcselman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this product! Honestly is like glow in a pump bottle. I use it about twice a week - it's particularly great to pop on as a mask before an event because it makes your skin super smooth and plump. About a minute after you put it on your face gets a bit tingly (from the lactic acid) and red (from the circulation effects of the liquorice) but it goes away pretty quickly. I also leave it on overnight sometimes (underneath a moisturiser) if my skin is congested or feeling a bit dull and wake up looking bright and refreshed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunday Riley products

More Treatments (Face) products