Kerastase • Sublimateur Jour • Hair

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 10/1/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great, always leaves my hair looking silky, healthy, and shiny.
MY HG ! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessitanner on 8/22/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Wanted to love it. Wanted it to work wonders for my hair - or at least, see some positive improvement but none. I used it with the Kerastase shampoo, conditioner, and mask but this has done nothing for my hair. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 2/11/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sorry to spoil the good reviews, but this is a 'meh' product for me. I'm generally underwhelmed by the Kerastase brand in general (apart from the Oleo Relax range which is great) - Redken products work much better for me. I use this on my long, thick wavy, colored hair before letting it air dry or before rough drying and curling with a waver. I don't notice any great results to be honest. My dry hair is still dryish. Applying it to dry hair adds a bit of moisture, but I wouldn't dare use it on days when I've straightened my hair as it makes it a bit too wet/sticky when first applied and I'd be worried that it would cause kinks. I might start using it on dry hair more often when I wear it wavy though, as I don't feel I've really given it a good enough trial for this use. But like Ciment Thermique, I feel there are better leave ins out there, so I'm definitely going to keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 2/11/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to the wonderful reviews here, I purchased this yesterday. I must say so far, I love this. I am not surprised, Kerastase is quality. I will update after I wash and use on dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashimigirl on 1/11/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by sashimigirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Crazy expensive but does exactly what it says - makes your hair instantly smooth, silky, and shiny. I have frizz-prone dry colored hair and I blow dry with this (even though it's not technically a heat protectant) and the difference was noticeable from the first time, and even better, has not worn off after a month or so of daily use. It's also great for touchups during the day. Not greasy or heavy at all, it really does absorb right away like good hand lotion, and bonus!: it doesn't break me out.

I'll be selling a finger or whatever to buy it again :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 InLove87 on 11/15/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by InLove87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have now been using this product for a week, and Iīm kind of disappointed. I have used Nectar Thermique for years and it has been a wonderproduct for me, and I bought SJ for those days, when I let my hair dry by itself. I have a very frizzy, bleached and naturally wavy long hair, and it looks fine when I use straighening iron, but when I leave my hair drt free, I need something that takes the frizz away.

SJ is ok, it does it job. It nourishes my hair and sinks in very well, both in dry and wet hair. But thatīs it. The nourishment lasts only till the next wash, and it feels like it doesnīt nourish the hair very deeply. It doesnīt take the frizz away. The smell is good and the product seems to last for a while, but I donīt think itīs worth the high price. 30 euros for an ok-product does not seem fair for me.

I donīt think Iīm buying this again :(.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 3/30/2012 10:10:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This week I had a Coppola Express Keratin Treatment and I always break this leave-in out when I do. No sodium chloride which is a no-no for Coppola. It helps soften the hair as it tends to feel a bit crispy after the treatment. Makes my hair shiny and smells wonderful. I mix it with Alterna Kendi Oil before I blow dry my hair about half-way and then I let it airdry the rest. Love the end result! This is also good to use on dry hair if I have some flyaways and don't want to weigh it down with more Kendi Oil. A little goes a long way, so it's worth the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antara79 on 6/15/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by antara79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Sublimateur Jour (SJ) for two years now and very happy about it. Recently, I started using it with Alterna Hemp Organics Repair Gloss for my roots and that has produced amazing results. Although I like SJ a lot, it is somewhat not very effective for split ends and does nothing about them, therefore I had to look for another leave-in to compliment this one. Otherwise, SJ is a good leave-in product that leaves my hair soft and shiny and ready to be ironed or curled. However, I do use a heat protector on top of the leave-ins. (maybe I am paranoid)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blumm1 on 11/7/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by blumm1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I WOULD buy this again, but my salon is always out of it! It makes my hair soft and silky even after spending a day in the ocean jet skiing. They stylist recommended Nectar Thermique to use until they get SJ in and she was right. That works just as well with the added benefit of thermal protection. I will keep using SJ however as it is really good at keeping my hair healthy and shiny, Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danysedai on 11/2/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by danysedai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is relaxed and I had despaired of ever finding a perfect daily moisturizer, specially for the winter months here in Canada. All the moisturizers I tried before (many of them) either wet my hair making me lose my set (I rollerset and flat iron roots only) or left a greasy residue. This is perfect. I used it as a leave in after washing and deep conditioning, just a bit is enough for my APL hair (armpit length) and my hair was very soft and bouncy. I used it during the day (not that my hair needed it but I wanted to check kerastase's claim of its use during the day on dry hair) and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the product was absorbed without leaving any kind of residue.
The smell is pleasant,not overpowering in my opinion. This will be a staple, even though I should be removing a lippie because it's expensive and not available in Canada, at least not in my city (Edmonton).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair products