NYX • Terra Cotta • Blush

rated 4.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw someone use this in an online tutorial. They mentioned that they used it when they wanted something more "neutral"...essentially they used it because it did not draw attention away from the areas of focus (eyes, lips, etc.). Now that we are entering the holiday season I want blushes that give me some definition, but don't scream that they are there. I want something that will play quietly in the background. This blush does that.


It looks very orange in the package, but it does come out quite neutral on my fair skin. It looks great with just about anything I've put it with and goes nicely with bronzer. This is my first NYX blush and I am impressed with it. I own a lot of blushes already so I probably won't be buying too many more, but if they have unique shades I would consider buying them.


The color lasts all day on me and is easy to use. Doesn't look to shiny, even though it does have some sheen to it. Looks really great with gold eyeshadows. I am overall really happy with this purchase. If I had to pick something I didn't like about the product I would say the packaging. It is hard to open. I don't mind that it is small because I only once in my life hit pan on a blush. I use them so very little. So no complaints about the amount. I just wish that danged lid was easier to open, but in the end that is such a small complaint. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 11/24/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a peachy copper shade with silver microglitter. As a blush, it sheers out to leave a glowy sheen good for a bronzed look; but I much rather prefer my Milani baked blush in luminoso for the same efffect. The shimmer is less obvious in direct sunlight & the color has more of a punch on my NC25 skin. I do like this to highlight sometimes & it makes a beautiful eyeshadow that brings out my brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 7/31/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color!!! I have neutral undertones with light skin and dark hair and eyes...this makes me look like a godess or something! It's a beautiful neutral color with a glow to it. I am simply in love with how versatile and beautiful this shade is. The real kicker for me is how long this wears. My face eats blush up so fast, it's a miracle that I love the color and it lasts! HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklez88 on 9/19/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colour, easily blended. What more could you want? This looks natural effortlessly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrisylita on 8/22/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This has been my go to blush all summer. I'm NC 35-40 for reference and this blush looks beautiful on medium or tanned skin. Leaves a nice peachy glow with shimmer, and the price is fantastic I ordered them from ebay I got 3 blushes for about $10.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bimini156 on 8/16/2011 9:43:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This a beautiful, sheer, shimmery peach blush. I often dust this over another blush and it instantly gives it a sheer peachy glow. Love this for summer. I really like these NYX blushes. I can't buy these locally and have bought mine on Ebay or Cherry Culture. So you are guessing a little on the colors. This is one I really like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edentata on 2/6/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by edentata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am very pale so I have historically purchased lighter, pinker blushes that look like they belong on the “English Rose” complexions. I made a conscious decision to purchase a mix of blushes from NYX because the price point is so low and they get great reviews. Terra cotta was out of my normal comfort zone but I am so very, very glad I deviated. I absolutely love this blush. I use this as a final wash over pink blushes that have been set with powder. It adds just a hint of warmth and glow. I am giddy when I put it on because I love the effect so much. I respectfully disagree with the sentiment that this blush is for darker skin tones only. I am NW10, a classic redhead and I can’t get enough of this stuff. I love it and I will repurchase if I use it up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 2/2/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is not the bronzer shade for fair skin, that one is called Taupe. I am past fair, into light/medium skin, so it's barely a contour powder for me. You can see that this is a warm mink peach with golden tones in the compact. You can also see the shimmer without opening it. It's a pretty highlighting blush. I wish they would stock more of the Angel shade. My Ulta didn't have a single Angel blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcalcia on 12/30/2010 8:01:00 AM more reviews by mcalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This it NOT your color if you're fair-skinned or if you don't like glittery blushes. I'm NC20 and I bought this to achieve a bronzing effect. It's way too warm for me (I'm NC20 but I look better in neutral to cool colors) and also too dark, so it looked muddy. Not to mention that it's not shimmery, it's glittery. I tried to make this work for me, but I gave up and gave this to my sister, as she has darker skin. I'd reccomend it to skin tones NC30 or darker. It's also very, very hard to blend. It was one of my first NYX products and I'm sad to say that it was a huge miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 11/8/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Being on the cool side, I have a hard time finding warm blushes that look good on me. A lot of warm bronze/peach shades turn orange and muddy on me. But, I took a shot w/ Terra Cotta and love it. This gives the perfect hint of a warm glow to brighten the face. The pigmentation is great and it lasts all day. For 6 bucks, I think this blush is a steal and would rec it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products