Unlisted Brand • amie Morning dew matte finish moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 donnapoppy on 7/20/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by donnapoppy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have problem skin and this is the best moisturiser I have ever used - full stop. It cleared up my skin in a matter of days; it doesn't claim to have healing properties, but I found this to be the case nonetheless. Leaves a matte finish, nice smell and the price is unbeatable. You can buy it from Tesco online, Waitrose, John Lewis or their own site for a fiver (pounds sterling).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 5/1/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately superdrug have discontinued the amie range which is a real shame-it appears only John Lewis sell it now. I've been complimented on the scent of this. Its a lovely fairly subtle, floral lemon scent. I only need a little bit of the moisturiser but Its the most gorgeous smelling one I had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bazingaaa on 6/30/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Bazingaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best moisturiser for day time, and one of the few products that doesn't break me out! A great price and smells lovely

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makemeup001 on 2/25/2012 9:32:00 AM more reviews by makemeup001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this from Amazon and received it a couple of days ago.
PROS
-smell, citrusy, fresh, can be loved by anyone
-only need a tiny bit, I accidentally took more than needed 3 times!
CONS
-so easy to take too much product!
-matte finish lasts for about an hour
-face feels horrible (kind of like burning) whilst in direct sun where unavoidable, ie driving
-caused little bumps on my face
If you have very oily skin, steer clear. If you have combination or mildly oily (and i mean MILDLY), then this might be for you..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WildeFlowerGirl on 5/2/2011 7:02:00 AM more reviews by WildeFlowerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A pleasant smelling, refreshing moisturizer to use in the morning. Unfortunately, the packaging of this and the consistency of the moisturizer means that you use a lot in one go and it is running out quickly. I probably would pay more for another moisturizer when this is finished so it won't be used up so quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JMWT on 5/2/2011 4:50:00 AM more reviews by JMWT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturiser not only beacause it's extremely lightweight and quickly absorbed (perfect for my oily skin) but also due to the fact it does not contain some chemicals that are widely present in other drugstore moisturisers out there. It's great for day and night but I wear my Clinique City Block Sheer spf 25 over this during the day. It doesn't keep my skin shine-free all day but then again I think no moisturiser can do this. Overall definitely a must-try for oily skins but those with dry skin should steer clear. When I have some dry patches on my face I find that the moisturiser is much too light. On a side note, sometimes I use this moisturiser to thin out some of my heavier coverage foundations and it does this very well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoChanel on 8/19/2010 1:52:00 PM more reviews by CoCoChanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is so lovely. It smells divine! I can truly say this is the only moisturiser I have used that makes my skin feel baby soft! I just want to keep putting it on! I have oily skin and I it has not made me break out whatsoever. I will be buying Amie's other products to see how they turn out too. =)

I love the smell of this moisturiser but had to stop using it as it broke me out terribly|! :( booooooo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Caty_23 on 10/27/2009 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Caty_23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I first tried this product after I read about it in a magazine where it won 'Best Moisturiser for Oily Skin'. I was compelled to try it after several reviewers (who had trialed various different moisturisers in this category) stated it left their skin shine free all day. Sadly, for me, it doesn't quite live up to this claim, and is no match for the super oil producing powers of my forehead, but it does leave all other areas of my face oil-free throughout the day (or night). The product itself is of a fairly thick consistency, yet still feels light on the face. A little goes a long way too. The product also smells nice (kind of herby/floral-ish) and I definitely noticed my skin felt softer after several days use (plus no breakouts). It also makes a nice base for make-up. The main downside to this moisturiser for me, is that it contains no SPF, which I pretty much insist on in moisturisers. Therefore, I have relegated this (despite its name) to my night-time moisturiser, whilst I stick with my Boots Botanics Pore Perfecting Day Moisturiser (SPF15) during the day. Thats ok though, as I do wake up with nice soft skin. I also like how Amie minimises the use of chemicals in their products, which do not contain parabens, sulphates, mineral oils, GMO or animal extracts. I have repurchased this product several times, and will continue to do so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollgirl on 9/12/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by dollgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturiser. It really does leave your skin dewy but not at all oily. I will repurchase this moisturiser for as long as it works for me. Smells lovely and I really like the fact that it's free of lots of breakout causing nasties. I think it would be good for sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products