Sebamed • Clear Face Care Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 RHDS on 5/13/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by RHDS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Very expensive given it's only 50ml. BARELY, barely moisturizes, have to reapply every few hours, if you have a drier skin. The only good thing about it is that it's in a gel'y consistency, so it's not greasy and doesn't leave residue.

Would NOT recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikeyPwn on 4/22/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by MikeyPwn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My skin: I have very pale, oily, acne prone skin. My forehead is the most oily area on my face, but I rarely break out there. My upper cheek area and chin are my problem areas for blackheads, clogged pores, or hormonal acne.

Initial reaction to product: I recently ordered this from feelunique.com, it got here fairly quickly! The product looks like a clear and has a sort of liquidy/gel like consistency to it. It is very easy to rub into the skin. When I first opened the product I put some on the back of my hand and timed how long it took to sink in. It took about 1 minutes and 30 seconds to completely sink into my skin, leaving NO shiny or sticky residue.

The product has no scent really, other then a mild hint of the Aloe Vera.

The product has very few ingredients, all seem to be very mild for the skin, which is why I got this product. I have oily skin, and wanted a light gel type moisturizer with no frills to it. I don't want products on my skin that exacerbate my clogged pores, etc.

The ingredients analysis for this product can be found here: http://cosdna.com/eng/ingredients.php

Please don't let the reviews for this product scare you away from it. It has a 5.5 PH, and is free from oils or emulsifiers. I think as long as you are not allergic to ALOE VERA, this product would be great for those with sensitive/acne prone skin.

(This review will be updated in a few days with more information) :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iceberry97 on 4/18/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by iceberry97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I started to have adult acne, and my face gets very oily. despite of so many good reviews, but this gel totally doesn't work on my skin. I applied this after my sk 2 essence, and it left quite serious residue on my face. It just doesn't absorb. It took more than15 minutes for it to fix, but still kinda sticky. It makes my cc foundation uneven and I sweat more than normal. No, I wont buy this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovelydana on 4/9/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by lovelydana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh I wanted to love this SO much, as it's one of the few moisturizers out there that doesn't contain ANY oils, emulsifiers, or other comedogenic ingredients. It felt really nice and fresh when I applied it, but 30 minutes later when I looked in the mirror, my cheeks were slightly flushed. I ignored it, but a few minutes later I started to feel a light burning sensation. I washed my face, and the burning/flushing went away. I've read that certain people react this way with aloe vera, so I'm thinking that's the reason. I do, however, think this would make a great lightweight moisturizer for someone with acne-prone skin who doesn't react badly to aloe vera.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolawants on 2/23/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by lolawants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so thankful for MUA for leading me to this product! I've tried SO many moisturizers on my super finicky, sensitive, dehydrated skin and everything made it more sensitive. This gel removes that tight feeling and give me a little moisture back. It's not a miracle worker, but it does what it's suppose to do and does not break me out or irritate my skin, which alone grants it 5 stars in my book. I've already repurchased this product once and will definitely do it again. I also mix it with a little foundation to create my own tinted moisturizer on days when I want a less makeup-y look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ravenn on 11/18/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I always carefully research ingredients in my skincare products because I have sensitive skin that reacts to products very often. I decided to try this because the ingredients are simple and are non-irritating to the skin. I also love that this doesn't have any fragrance in it.

After using this on my face, I do not feel my skin reacting to it. However, it does not sufficiently moisturize my dehydrated skin, especially in winter. :( I do wish it were more moisturizing, but I know there's that much moisture I can get from a gel based, oil free product.

I'd recommend this to anyone with skin that reacts to products easily. However, if you need deep hydration like I do, I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 selenajung on 9/6/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by selenajung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this for 2months along with cleansing foam and anti pimple gel. yes, like what i have written about the cleansing foam, it doesn't work on me at all too, and i feel it's so sticky on my face, my pimples were gone for 2-3weeks but now, they're coming back again~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 millavalentine on 7/2/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by millavalentine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This moisturizer was okay. I wasn't amazed by it, because I felt like it only added like a "film" or layer on my face instead of actually moisturize it. I didn't think it absorbed in to the skin that well in other terms, the skin just got an extra protecting layer, sort of. I did feel like it even out my skin more though, but only on the very surface unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 4/16/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice no-frills everyday moisturizer for very oily, acne-sensitive skin. I'm on my second tube.


I purchase this on the FeelUnique website for just under USD$10 (50ml). This is a clear, colorless, odorless gel that comes in a standing squeeze tube. Completely oil-free. I use this daily under my sunscreen/makeup (for over a year now), and it has never broken me out. I especially love it during the warmer months because once absorbed, it feels so light, like it's not even there, but still gives me that much-needed moisture I still need (I live in a desert climate). This does not contain SPF.


It absorbs pretty easily; I do notice a little bit of a sticky feeling a few seconds after it's applied, but when I give it a minute to "set," that stickiness does go away and my skin just feels smooth.


If you have combination or dry skin, this probably won't be enough moisture for you by itself (especially during cooler months). My skin becomes more combination during the winter (drier on my cheeks, T-zone still quite oily), and with the very dry air I find that this falls just a tiny bit short of what I need on my cheeks, in terms of moisture (I will keep holding on to this though, because I'm moving to a more humid climate soon! -- will update on that).


I have no issues with the packaging. I like that you can stand it up with the cap at the bottom to ensure that every last bit of product comes out.


Overall, I am quite happy with this moisturizer. Recommended for people with oily, sensitive skin. It's so gentle, it's affordable and it doesn't have extra unnecessary ingredients. A good find!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shawty83 on 4/12/2013 6:00:00 AM more reviews by shawty83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm coming to the end of my second tube and I'll continue to buy this great gel. After searching high and low (and spending lots of money) for a moisturiser that wasn't greasy, spot inducing, weirdly scented, irritating and packed to the rafters with many ingredients I found reviews for this here on Makeup Alley. It's been a God send. Not absolutely perfect as its not initially as moisturising as my skin needs but normally a second application after the first has dried fixes that. Also during the day I apply Jason facial sunblock spf20 over it and that helps with any tight patches. It really has helped combat my face breaking out and I use far less oil blotting sheets during the day now that I use this. I really do love this gel; for its price, low ingredient count, correct pH, aloe, lack of fragrance etc etc etc :) I suppose it's actually my HG face moisturiser. Definitely try it yourself. If anything you would have only spent a few pounds if it isnt your cup of tea. Just FYI my skincare regime products also include Soap and Glory Face Soap & Clarity, Paulas Choice 2% BHA Liquid and Neutrogena Rapid Clear Spot Treatment (although I can honestly say I've gone from using this nearly every night to very rarely).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Moisturizers products