Sephora Sephora by OPI - Under My Trench Coat

4.3

33 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/26/2012 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this polish, but it's not what I expected. In the bottle (and under the store lights) it looked to be a light grey color. It is more like a soft brownish grey. It is slightly shimmery as well (microscopic gold glitter). It takes two coats to get it opaque. I love how quickly it dries though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is like a dirt khaki beige with gold shimmer. I love this polish. It is opaque in 2 coats and the finish is smooth and even.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 2:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

NC55 for reference. This color is an acquired taste. The co lor is a mushroomy grey scale with subtle shimmer. The formula is excellent as all Sephora OPI polishes. This color in my opinion is a great transition color for summer/fall. I'm not quite ready to wear my new colors from the fall collection yet I'm tired of my bold brights from summer. This color for me is a happy medium bold and strange but muted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2011 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love the mushroom-y, greige nail colors that have been flying off shelves for a few years now, but Under My Trench Coat is a knockout for pale girls with office jobs! It's much lighter than You Don't Know Jacques, the color that launched a bajillion muddy, putty dupes, which makes it a lot more professional and friendlier to all of the seasons, instead of just Fall.

It's a soft, taupe/concrete grey base with very, very fine gold micro-shimmer that is hardly noticeable on the nail. It's the ideal neutral because it doesn't read as warm or cool, brown- or black-based. It's just the perfect cherry on the sundae at my job!

Bottom line: Under My Trench Coat is a great alternative to the nudes and baby pinks that I so frequently turn to in efforts to seem sophisticated and understated at work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2011 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this polish about a month ago but just tried it for the first time yesterday. I love it! It is such a different and unique color. A taupe color but definitely has some grays in it. The first coat was somewhat sheer but the second coat went on quite well. I think this color would look best on tanned skin tones but I could see it working fine for many other tones as well!


on 6/15/2011 12:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This polish is absolutely beautiful! It's a cool, mid-tone grayish, taupey nude with some shimmer in it. It is such an understated, yet classy color and is so pretty. I get lots of compliments when I wear this, and it really goes with everything I wear. A no-brainer choice when I need to wear a polish that I know I won't be able to change for a week. I haven't found chipping to be a problem, but I use lots of top and base coat, so that may be why.


on 2/5/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this polish. It was a gift, but I can easily say if I had purchase it would be well worth the $9. This is a gorgeous true taupe (not a taupish gray) and it has a nice golden shimmer. Very versatile and perfect practically an season. This may even be a back up bottle kind of polish for me.
So far as wear goes, it wears about average. 3 days or so before chips and tip wear start to drive me nuts, but no polish/base/top combination seems to last much longer than that on me.


on 1/31/2011 2:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am so glad I bought this polish. It is awesome. It is like a grey khaki. It's unique. I love it.


on 1/5/2011 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this polish! I purchased this a couple months ago as I've been on a huge neutral/greige/taupe np kick lately and UMTC seemed to fit the bill. This is the only polish I've ever owned or worn that has gotten me so many compliments from friends and strangers alike. Anyhoo, this polish is very nice. It applies smoothly but takes about 2 - 3 (more likely 3) to become completely opaque. It has some kind of goldish looking specks of sparsely distributed microglitter that are very pretty and almost makes it look like a sandy-clay color in the daylight. I really like the brush, it's skinny like all brushes used to be back in the day haha, which I prefer for more precise application. I wish I didn't have to pay $12 CAD for this since I generally like to keep my np purchases to $10 or less but I was willing to "splurge" a little because it's so lovely. By far one of my favorite polishes and I would definitely repurchase.


on 1/5/2011 12:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my favourite nail colors. I have medium/tan skin tone for an asian and it suits my skin color very well. I received 4 compliments on it in 1 day! It appears muddy browny greyish on my nails. It will become one of my staples for an in between neutralish yet intrigueing color.

My other staples in nail color are whitish and nude.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews


Back to Top