Origins • Checks and Balances • Cleansers

rated 3.7(461 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 adamj2004 on 9/15/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by adamj2004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best cleanser. EXTREMELY stripping to the skin (and I'm oily!), the spearmint in it has me constantly checking I didn't accidentally grab toothpaste, and I feel like this is breaking me out too. Will definitely not repurchase and may even possibly return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 houhou on 9/13/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by houhou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It is a rather decent cleanser. Cleans well and rather easy to wash off. No left film after the wash. I like this one, but I like the Shiseido the skin cleanser better. But both are strong in cleansing power, so I use them only at evening. I like to use very gentle and mild cleansing milk in the morning. For my skin type: I have combi skin and acne prone. But while I am growing on age, my skin is getting dryer. It is almost become normal skin with little oily on T zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 happygirl14 on 8/29/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by happygirl14

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this product! I LOVE the texture (very creamy and froths very nicely) and I love the minty scent. A little goes a long way and the product lasts forever. I love how it has natural ingredients as well....BUT it leaves my skin feeling very dry and tight for some reason and my cheeks burn a little probably from the ingredients. I have very sensitive skin. Sadly I will not be purchasing again. It is just not the right product for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanamisan on 8/19/2014 3:23:00 AM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this cleanser. I have oily acne prone skin. This cleanser is very frothy and a little goes a long way as they say. It smells faintly of spearmint, a little like toothpaste. It feels very gentle, and appears to remove light mineral makeup, however once washed off, the problems start. It leaves my face feeling like there's an obvious film on it even though I have rinsed well, idk what the film is and I guess it's one of the essential oil ingredients. It does seem to balance out oil production for me, however this crap broke me out like crazy! Every use I would get more pimples. Big cystic ones, little regular ones, it's a shame because besides the pimples, the rest of my face was starting to look great. Idk if it's just not removing my makeup well enough or the oils are irritating or what, but I don't have time to figure out how to use it because every day my face looks worse. I'm just gonna give it away. I would skip it if you are sensitive or very acne prone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah0711 on 7/13/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by sarah0711

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this around December time when my skin was more on the combo/oily side. You get a good amount of product for the price ($29 from Kit, which is quite reasonable by Australian standards) and 1 tube lasted me around 4 months with twice daily use.
This really is a frothy face wash! It lathers really well which is great if you have oily skin, it really breaks the oil and dirt down and it leaves you feeling squaky clean and fresh. I also love the spearmint scent as well, it's really refreshing! I did find this too drying in the winter when my skin is a bit more dehydrated but for summer time this was great. Didn't irritate my skin or cause any redness. There's no reason why I wouldn't buy this again come next summer, but knowing me I will want to try something different because I can't help myself. Definitely give this a go if you are looking for a basic, no frills cleanser which will keep combination skin in check.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vsolis on 7/10/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by vsolis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Makes you feels squeaky clean! I wear a lot of makeup and this takes everything off. In the winter it doesn't dry out my skin. I use it with my Clarisonic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laughgeo on 7/1/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Laughgeo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to this product because of the rave on youtube about this. When I smelled it in sephora it smelled amazing! Then I tried it on my face the first thing I noticed is that it smells weird on my skin. It also leaves my skin feeling tight afterwards. The good things are it foams up like no other cleanser and you look more awake if you use this in the morning. I would not repurchase because there is better cleansers at the same price and I would like to try new cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajy14 on 6/25/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by kajy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this face wash more than I ever thought I would. It has a refreshing quality when applied and it forms a beautiful frothy texture that covers the face easily. I don't think it did any miracles, but my skin (typically combo/oily) felt soothed and has never acted up since I began using this.

Lastly, a little of this wash goes a long way and I think it is a great value. I find that I only need a pea sized amount (or less) for each use so my bottle has lasted me over 6 months and I still have quite a bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* badkitty82 on 6/11/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by badkitty82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good face wash! My skin is pretty normal, but before using this face wash I used cleansers suited on more sensitive skin, and when I changed to this cleanser my skin did tingle a bit. So it might not be for those who have sensitive skin.
I like the fact that Origins make simple products with natural ingredients.
It is like a pearly toothpaste that you mix with water in your hands to create a froth. It has a slight minty smell. It feels refreshing and I think it cleanse pretty well. Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zuppaholic on 5/17/2014 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Zuppaholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser. It works perfectly with my clarisonic mia! I have the combination and acne-prone skin and it doesn't make me breakouts.. I love the squeaky clean feeling after i use this products! Definitely will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Cleansers products