Illamasqua • Lover • Blush

rated 4.6(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Fishwife on 10/21/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Fishwife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I ran out of my fav blush, MAC's utterly Game, which has been discontinued. This is a fine replacement, and the tone is flattering but it's not a HG blush simply because it just looks a bit flat- maybe because it's so matte. It's a lovely shade though- fresh looking- you can actually pile this on, despite it being hyperpigmented because the shade is so delicate

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 6/9/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Illamasqua blushes! Love is peach coloured matte finish blush. The texture is soft and buttery and no shimmer at all. It brings life to your face. It's a really great spring and summer blush for my Nc40-42 skin tone. Illmasqua blushes are so pigmented that you need a light hand with most of their blushes. However it's great for us medium to dark skin toned gals as we can build up the colour to show up on the skin. Lighter skinned gals can also use it but with a lighter hand. Basically all skin tones can use Illmasqua blushes. The packaging is quite bulky so I depotted the blush onto my z-palette. I also have Illamasqua blush in beg for winter. I paid ~$30 CAD for this blush at Sephora, but I believe Sephora no longer carries the brand. I found out that it is much cheaper at the Husdson's Bay at $26 CAD and they carry the full line of Illamasqua blushes. Lastly, I'm very acne prone. Nars blushes break me out and I've been using Illamasqua blushes for half year now and no issues with breakouts on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 5/23/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm not normally a blush person, but since my skin has gotten better over the last six months, I've kind of gotten into it. Lover is one of my more recent blush purchases, and it is so gorgeous! It's a matte, clean apricot that somehow does not look chalky at all when applied. The color is very different fom blushes I've stuck with in the past (boring nudes and pinky-peaches), and I love it. The texture is so soft and blends easily. I'm a yellow-toned NC25/30 (winter/summer), and I feel I'll be using this blush a lot this summer! The main drawback is that the case is overly bulky: I like that the pan is very wide, but not the excessive height and kind of cheap plastic feel of the case. I appreciate the clear top to see the product, though (there should either be a clear top or a mirror inside). The snap closure could be a little smoother to use, as well. For a $26 blush, I'd like nicer packaging.
[Edit: I got this at the Bay. I don't know why but it seems to be a little cheaper there than at Sephora, in Canada.]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lippiefiend on 11/6/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by lippiefiend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is what a peach blush is supposed to look like. It's not orange nor is it a coral, it is just straight up peach. Illamasqua has the best texture right next to Chanel blushes except these are more pigmented. It's so soft to the touch. It might look scary and chalky from the pan since it is a matte but it just melds nicely onto the skin. It blends effortlessly so it's perfect if you tend to be heavy handed. The packaging makes it easy to see which blush is inside.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsyogantoro on 10/31/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by mrsyogantoro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Hands down. The most beautiful peachy pink color ever discovered. It's matte, it's long lasting (from 6 AM to 4 PM), it suits and adjusted your skin tone very well. It's soft and finely milled, easy to apply, doesn't dry out and flaky, doesn't accentuate large pores. I am so in love with this. However, it still has some downsides; packaging without mirror, and it's oh so pricey. But if you are fan of blush and looking for a warm soft peach color, this is highly recommended as long as you don't mind spending a lot of your money for this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ltnla on 8/31/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC 25/30. Adding another yay vote for this lovely peachy blush. Super soft (and it does kick up a bit of powder if you swirl brush too hard, but doesn't look powdery or cakey on face), pigmented and applies like a dream. Very impressed w/quality and I'm definitely paying attention when Illamasqua comes out w/new blushes. As to color, it's not that unique -- and frankly I can't see much of a difference on my cheeks btw this and Milani Luminoso, but it's so lovely that I don't mind having spent $26 for it. This line of blushes is definitely worth a look if you're willing to pay Mac, Nars etc prices.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 8/24/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful apricot colored blush that goes on the exact same color as in the pan! It is really amazing how pigmented Illamasqua products are. I am pale, and this blush looks great on me. I also have a friend who looks beautiful with this on and she has pretty dark skin. Totally recommend this blush for every skin tone and everyone!! You won't regret it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yamada70 on 8/12/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by Yamada70

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would repurchase this over and over again if I needed to but I doubt I ever will because the pigmentation is extraordinary. You only need the tiniest amount to dust over your cheeks & it just brightens up the complexion. I love the soft vanilla scent too. This is really finely milled and I love that it's matte. This is no doubt my favourite powder blush from my collection.
It looks huge in the pan & there is 4g of product. Stays on all day for me, and doesn't dry out my skin or make it feel tight.
The packaging is simple & classic, but I sometimes wished it had a mirror with it. I have had mine for over 6 months & the packaging is still very study.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marivale on 6/18/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Marivale

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Este es un blush mate de color naranja-durazno, es muy pigmentado y se esfuma muy bien.
Al aplicarlo parece que va a quedar flúo, pero al esfumarlo se funde perfectamente con la piel.
Es genial tambien para contornear los pómulos y trabajar perfiles angulados.
Viene en un pan de 4,5 gramos, vale su precio.
Me encanta!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonikaAlley on 5/29/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by MonikaAlley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Incredibly good blush, especially for little tanned skin. Rich color, doesn't dry up your skin and looks natural, which is the key factor to me. I think it's a good value purchase too, as the package is HUGE.
Also if anyone's about to order it online (just as I did), be confident that the colors will match the actual colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Blush products