Bath and Body Works • Leaves • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 5/29/2010 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG this scent is amazing!! This is the perfect Fall scent. It smells like mulled apple cider.. like if you were making homemade mulled apple cider with cinnamon sticks at home in a crock pot at home, this scent is what your kitchen would smell like. It smells so, so yummy and makes me feel all warm and cozy. Perfect for the Fall if you want a scent that reminds you of being warm and cozy at home for the holidays with Mom's home cooking taking place in the kitchen :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmhilla on 10/15/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by mmhilla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very cozy delicious fall scent. I have the lotion, candle and soon to buy the body spray. It smells like the outdoors on an autumn afternoon just befor dark, with the cool air, fireplaces burning, and cider mulling with a cinnamon stick, and perhaps a bot of brandy to really warm up the oncoming evening.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupartist77 on 10/12/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupartist77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice smell, it def smells like leaves. It's a nice fall holiday scent. I think I would only be able to wear this scent 1 or 2 times a week so I don't get sick of smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 10/12/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Yikes.....to me this works as as a scent for an air freshener or a bag of potpourri (same with the 'berries' scented one), but I can't imagine wearing this scent as a personal fragrance. Of this particular "perfect autumn" collection, i definitely prefer the Ginger Vanilla scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine824 on 10/10/2009 11:06:00 PM more reviews by sunshine824

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

wow. really? Leaves?



Um, ok. I'm just a little confused as to how this ended up at B&BW. It's a little too "different" to be B&BW, and a little too "safe" to be different. It is slightly sweet and smells like autumn leaves with(to me) a background of that burning leaves smell that adds a bit of sweetness but not too much smoke. Maybe a bit of apple and spice. Do people want to smell like this?



I *like* natural-ish scents. But "natural" and B&BW just don't seem to work. 2 lippies for having the guts to at least *try* to get out of the fruit & flowers box, but I don't want to smell like this. This might be ok as an occasional room air freshner, but I wouldn't buy it for that either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinydancer73 on 10/10/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by tinydancer73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings about Leaves.

The fragrance is nice, very sweet and spicy. It's that familiar smell that stores pipe into the air during the holidays to make shoppers feel cozy and want to linger longer. And therein lies the problem. It smells like holiday room freshener! Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, since I like that smell. I'm just not sure I want to wear it on me, or whether it's better just to burn a candle in that scent.

That said, I bought the lotion and body spray and have been wearing them. The fragrance is gentle, which is good for me. I've found as I get older that I can't handle strong scents anymore. They make my throat scratchy.

Basically, if you're looking for a gentle, warm, familiar fall/holiday fragrance that makes you feel nostalgic, Leaves is a good choice. Just don't expect anything too original!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoconutBreeze on 9/19/2009 4:52:00 PM more reviews by CoconutBreeze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Autumn Leaves!!!!!! I just bought this body lotion and it is AMAZING! I love fall scents. Its warm, spice, cozy and sweet all in one bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 9/13/2009 4:43:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent. I bought a candle in Leaves scent last year and enjoyed it a lot. I am so happy to see the scent expanded for the fall. I actually haven't bought the lotion yet, but I did buy the foaming handsoap. It is wonderful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 9/8/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i ran to my local B&BW for the fall scents & discovered this along w/ the other autumn scents (i love all of them) were finally out. then the hard part came...which to choose! i first tried the Apple wich is fab if you love the scent of red n green apples,i almost picked that one up. but then the sales lady over heard my husband and i talk about which room scent to choose & she whipped out this lil puppy. it was instant love for the both of us! this smells like spicy cider but not overbearing spice,im telling u its perfect! then she told me this will be out in the body care items as well!! i waited & waited till finally it was time,i ran out today & picked up the body wash. im going back for the lotion next payday!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 limelipgloss on 9/7/2009 2:00:00 AM more reviews by limelipgloss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This hand a body lotion in the "Leaves" scent is one of the new scents out for Autumn 2009. I love this scent. LOVE. It smells like apple cider.. it's sweet but not cloying to me. I have the home fragrance spray also and just really adore the smell. It's perfect for fall. The texture is nice too, not sticky or oily, and the scent is light after the lotion absorbs. ♥

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products