Stella McCartney Stella Nude

3.7

32 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2013 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I should preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of the original Stella, or even of most rose fragrances in general. I often find them to be headache-inducing and dusty, sort of potpourri-ish. I was attracted to Stella Nude because I thought it would be a "skin scent" (hence the Nude name), that is, a clean musk primarily, with some rose notes, that wears close to the skin. Unfortunately I didn't find this to be an apt description of the fragrance at all - it's a pretty linear rose scent with maybe a tiny hint of musk in the drydown and some powder. It also has very good lasting power and sillage on me, which again, isn't a bad trait but not something I associate with a fragrance called "Nude." Very ladylike but a little too pristine and stuffy for me. If I am in the mood for wearing a rose scent, I much prefer a more earthy or "wild" smelling rose like Diptyque L'Ombre Dans L'Eau, where I can smell the whole plant and the surrounding woods.



on 10/6/2011 8:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think of Stella Nude as the daytime version of Stella.
The scent in the Stella Nude is softer and gentler than the original Stella, yet it keeps the lush rose scent.
I prefer eau de toilettes to eau de parfum; there is less risk of overdoing the scent that way.
There are no harsh scents in this rose fragrance, and the scent does not change much over time. Floral fragrances have a habit of doing a scent bait-and-switch on me, but not this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2011 7:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have always loved Stella McCartney, but found the original a little too heavy. In comes Stella Nude...and I love it. I was in Shopper's Drug Mart (for my American friends it's a Canadian drug store chain) and gave myself a spray. I was instantly in love. I kept telling the cosmetician how great it smelled, until I realized I was sounding a little loopy and quickly made my purchase. It really is a great fragrance and I am not a usually a rose lover. My historic scents are Pure Grace, Chanel no. 5, Narcisco (all Narcisco) and frankly anything musky. But there is something so simple and clean about Stella Nude, it has quickly become one of my favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2011 10:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A lovely clean peony-type floral. Very fresh and pretty, but it is gone in about four hours. The full dry down is also super sweet on me, but it's so faint by that time that you can't really tell. But it's very pretty before it gets there, so it would almost be worth reapplying every three and a half hours to keep that clean, pretty floral scent. I'm not much of a floral girl, but this is so nice and refreshingly simple, without being childlike or linear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Mmm this perfume is heaven. It's everything full of sugar, spice and everything nice with a bit of sexy thrown in. Highly feminine with its rose-y airy scent, it is distinct and noticeable without being overpowering. I am allergic to a lot of perfumes but this one doesn't bother me at all. My boyfriend loves it too!
My only complaint is that there isnt a lotion in this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally! A scent that softly complements my mood and my body chemistry. Light, airy, feminine, clean. I would much rather reapply a scent when necessary than give everyone I meet a punch in the face with my perfume when they're six feet away.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2011 10:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this from Sephora. At first spray I was in heaven. This smells delicious! I am not good at describing fragrances. I thought I'd found my new summer scent but the smell evaporated within 15 minutes. I tried dousing myself in it and it still didn't last. Seems others have issue with the staying power as well. I appreciate the idea of a light fragrance but I didn't know it meant you'd literally smell "nude"! Wish this worked better for me.


on 3/20/2011 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very clean smell. I like this - smells just you just stepped out fresh out of the shower. Lovely! I only have a sample of this and will definately purchase this fragrance


on 3/14/2011 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This really is quite a lovely, calm sensual skin scent. It just does not mix well with my chemistry.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVED THIS! really gentle, calm, sexy and soft! like a natural smell when you wake up in the morning but with a good nice smell! 5 stars! its good if you dont want to offend people around you because this is light .. its just lovely :)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1357 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top