Paul Brown washe elite

3.2

10 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/14/2010 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this as a set with the resurrect condition in the 1L size as they were on a super sale at the time. When I used it for the first time I didnt like the smell at all. After using it a few times I dont mind it, but it doesnt smell like you would expect it to. I find that it does clean my hair well, but I need to use a lot and I dont have much hair.



on 7/7/2009 11:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product after not using it for several years. As stated previously, the smell is noticeably different and it does not work the same. I honestly do not know how the price justifies the quality. I was very disappointed in this as it just made my already dry hair drier.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This used to be my favorite shampoo. It worked well on my hair, and USED to smell great. The last time I bought this, I bought the huge bottle like I always did and it no longer had that beautiful fragrance. Instead it smelled like glue! bland and awful. So I have been trying to get through the bottle but have not been able to finish it off yet. The same goes for the resurrect conditioner but I think the smell was even more bland than the shampoo. I even emailed them to ask them what happend to the wonderful scent that they used to have and I never got a response. I will not repurchase since they must have reformulated and it was not for the better.


on 11/25/2007 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample size of this from my stylist. I liked it a lot. I have fine hair, a lot of it, but it's very fine. It worked well on my hair, kept it very healthy. Only reason I stopped using it was because I wasn't getting the body that I was looking for. This is a good product though.


on 8/19/2006 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use this with the resurrect conditoner and my hair is fabulous. This shampoo is gentle and leaves my hair feeling healthy and moisturize. I will repurchase.EDIT: This shampoo started to make my hair feel like straw I think Paul Brown is made for finer hair rather than Curly like mines.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite shampoo!!! It lathers well, smells divine and leaves my hair looking fantastic. I use this with the Resurrect Conditioner by Paul Brown and my high lighted, color treated blown dry hair looks amazing!!!! I also use the treat elite leave in conditioner and it really is a very good product.


on 12/30/2005 12:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HG! I too love this shampoo. I know that I will always have this product in my shower as long as they make it.

I also posted a rave for the Resurrect Conditioner which I pair with Washe Elite. Fabulously miraculous combination.

I am over 40 and have coloured, fine, thin, wavy hair that tangles and breaks easily and gets gummed down by just about every single product out there. My scalp used to be so problematic that I would have to use a heavy detergent based shampoo to cut through the build up, then follow with a 'kinder' shampoo for damage control to the scalp and hair. But with the combination of Washe Elite and Ressurrect my hair is so full, bouncy, shiny, and silky with lots of volume, it doesn't fee like my own hair anymore! My scalp feels like I've never felt it before! So soft and clean and 'normal'!

What I especially appreciate about the Washe Elite is that it thoroughly cleanses my scalp without stripping or leaving something behind to build up. Before PB's products, I rarely get this kind of performance.

With PB, it feels like each hair shaft has been individually assessed and given exactly what it needs, no more, no less, and the results are absolutely amazing. I love running my fingers through my hair to feel how clean and soft and strong my hair and scalp feel. And no flakes!

I love this product and feel like I finally have hair that I love!


on 8/14/2005 11:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. I have fine hair that gets weighed down easily and needs a lot of good conditioner. I have tried so many lines trying to get the beautiful heathy hair that I've always wanted and finally I have found Paul Brown. I have used Paul Mitchelll, Redken, Biolage, TIGI, JOICO, and many others and nothing compares to Paul Brown products. To give an example, I usually go for a hair cur every six months and my hair dresser has to trim off at least four inches to get it healthy, but since I have been using Paul Brown product, my hair dresser says my hair is so healthy that he only nees to cut off an inch after six months!!! My hair has never felt so soft and healthy. Even my husband noticed a difference after one day of using Paul Brown. I use washe elite shampoo, ressurect conditioner, treat elite leave in conditioner (I only need about 3 or 4 sprays of this--too much weighs that hair down), and the cocktail over night treatment which is made by mixing Kukui nut hot oil, ressurrect conditioner and diamond heads, putting it on your hair and leaving it over night (once a week or so) you will wake up to dramatically healthier hair! I can't rave more about this product line. I never thought I would get compliments on may hair of all things, and now since I've been using Paul Brown, I get compliments on my hair all the time.


on 1/17/2003 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smelled this at the hairdresser and had to buy it.Not a great performer, didn't moisturise my hair very much, but a bit better than most drugstore brands.


on 7/27/2002 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this shampoo! my long hair is sooooo manageable because of this!


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
817 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
318 Reviews


Back to Top