Sigma • Professional Eyes Kit • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Hannah743 on 8/17/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Hannah743

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These brushes are wonderful! They are very similar to MAC brushes, only you do not have to pay the price of a MAC brush. These do every job that MAC brushes would do and the results are amazing, if not better than the results you would get using MAC brushes. If you don't want to fork out all your money to buy MAC ones, Sigma ones are just as brilliant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 4/19/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Letīs start by saying, I never bought a MAC brush. I own a few Bobbi Brown brushes and some cheaper drugstore brushes.
Unfortunately, you really can tell the difference between the cheaper brushes and the good ones.
You can spend a lot of money buying brushes and I danced around the MAC counter for a while, sighing and trying to decide, which of these eypensive brushes could be the most useful for me. You donīt want to buy the wrong brush or one, you donīt really use, when youīre spending 30 Euros on a single brush.
I bought a MAC holiday brush set then and was severly disappointed about the bad quality. I returned it and then, I somehow found Sigma brushes in youtube reviews.
I ordered them online and decided to go for the eye kit, because I needed good eye make up brushes.
Sooo glad I did! The quality is awesome and the brushes work for me. I use them every day, some of them more, some of them less, but in the end, it was totally worth the 50 Euros I spent on this kit.
The reason, why some of the brushes are not used so often has nothing to do with the quality of the brushes. Sometimes the brush just doesnīt work for your eye type. My eyes are small and the E 40 is way to big for my eyes.
Others like the E 30, E 55, E 05 and E 65 work perfectly for me.
But, you got to try the different brush types out and with this kit, you get a broad range of brushes.
I even plan to buy more of these lovely brushes from Sigma, now going for the smaller brushes like the E 15 flat definer , the E 45 tapered beldnign brush or the E 21 smudge brush, as I know from my experience.
Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamforfun on 7/3/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by dreamforfun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good value brushes. Good quality. I find them very comparable to MAC brushes for only a tenth of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 2/7/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is EXCELLENT value for money. I paid definitely more than the price they retail at in the US because I ordered from Germany to Italy, but still I think it's totally worth the money. You get some really high quality brushes, every essential piece to do your eye makeup. I haven't tried the original MAC ones, but I guess that if you're not a pro these are just as good. I couldn't even pick a favourite, they are all oustanding brushes IMHO. The handles feel very well-made (you don't have the impression that they're about to break/fall), and the bristles are very, very soft. I'm so happy with them I would even repurchase to have a backup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suec76 on 11/4/2010 2:21:00 AM more reviews by suec76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first thing I ordered from Sigma. I also ordered the brush roll and I can't begin to tell you all how much I love my brushes. I only own two Mac eye brushes (217,239) and I love my Sigma ones better. The brush roll is of great quality too. I took a master's class at Mac and pulled out my brush roll/brushes, the store manager actually came up to me and complimented me on both !!! I've since ordered face brushes from them too. I have to say, my favorite brand !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/15/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so glad I found Sigma brushes. I would love to buy all MAC brushes (I have just a few), but I'm a cheap-skate and cannot bring myself to do it. These brushes are absolutely amazing quality. I was honestly not expecting much when I ordered them, but was BLOWN AWAY at the quality once I got them in the mail.

I use each and every brush in this kit and have even gone back for more of the pencil and blending brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labu on 9/5/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by labu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a great set of brushes for a great price... You end up paying less than $10 per brush, and they are all of great quality. I got a free travel SS217 with the order, which made the whole thing that much more worth it. The kit is great because it comes with every major brush one might need for doing their own makeup on an everyday basis. They ship pretty fast, too. I'm so glad I didn't go buying individual brushes and just went for the kit, because I saved money and have the major essentials. Great brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelleJolie1485 on 7/9/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by BelleJolie1485

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Sigma Eyes kit is great! It seriously has every brush you need for your eyes. Apply color and eyeliner, blend, highlight and voila! I use these brushes in the morning for work, and at night when I'm goin' out on the town :) It's nice that this one kit is versatile enough for both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandieJ on 4/22/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by MandieJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love these brushes!!! There is no way I could afford a set of MAC brushes the same so I was so glad when I found these.

Whilst I cant compare them to MAC as I havent used them before, they are a million times better than the cheap department store ones I previously had and were the same price.

I especially like the SS219, it is really good for placing and blending in your crease.

I would recommend these for anyone starting out in getting into makeup or those who cant justify the heavy MAC price tag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kad9k on 3/31/2010 12:31:00 PM more reviews by kad9k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Other    

First of all, I'm totally skeptical of etailer brands since the FCC rules went into effect and I realized just how much free stuff bloggers and YT gurus get. I bought the Coastal Scents palette off their recommendation, and I was very disappointed and now I tend to avoid these brands because I feel like it's impossible to get an unbiased review.

That said, I am thoroughly impressed with Sigma brushes and I feel like it's some of the best money I spent on makeup-related stuff last year. I own some MAC brushes, too, including the popular 217, and I absolutely think Sigma eye brushes are comparable. The SS224 is an amazing blending brush that has made a huge difference in my makeup application. I wash these frequently and they have held up beautifully. (I've even gotten some weird staining on my white-haired MAC brushes, but haven't had that problem with Sigma.) I liked these so much that I purchased the travel kit to use on my many business trips, and I'm equally impressed.

I will continue to buy both MAC and Sigma brushes, but I just wanted to offer a positive review in light of some of the controversy about this brand.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products