Kerastase Chroma Thermique

4.1

16 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua / Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Behentronimonium Chloride, Plyquaternium-4, Potato Starch Modified, Hydroxypropol Guar, Methylparaben, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Limonene, Qyaternium-87, Linalool, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Quaternium-33, Trideceth-6, Benzyl Alcohol, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Benzophenone-4, Graniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Parfum/Fragance.


on 3/27/2014 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like using this before blowdrying to protect my hair. It adds shine and cuts the drying time in half. Makes my hair straighter just from blasting the hair (no actual blowdry). Sometimes looks quite good after this routine, sometimes looks just ok. But always decent enough to leave the house. My hair is long, fine but I have lots of it. Not a miracle worker by any means but a very good leave in product/heat protector that smells nice and seems to work. I bought the travel size for 4.99 and I am happy with it. Only need a tinny little bit each time so will last a long time. Will probably repurchase.

Edit 10/12/14- Still loving it. My hair is well overdue for a colour and yet every time I use this my hair looks shiny, silky and my colour looks so much better than it is. Brilliant stuff. This and the Chroma captive shampoo and conditioner are my favourite hair products ever. As expected, this product works best when used with the aforementioned shampoo and conditioner.

Edit: 11/02/15- Still loving it. After so many years of wasting my time and money, I am so pleased that I found the perfect blow dry lotion :) Most days all I need after washing is this and a blast of hot air with the hair drier and my hair looks nice, shine and bouncy. Of course this is also a nice tool for when I want to style my hair properly but my point is that I can get gorgeous everyday hair so quickly and easily with this product! Also protects my ends really well. My hair is long, shiny, healthy, bouncy and just overall fabulous. It also brings my dark mahogany brown hair colour to life like no other. At the time of my original review this was working well but I was using Phyto shampoo and conditioner which left my hair unruly and frizzy. This works so much better with my current shampoos and conditioners. Love it : D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/1/2014 10:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I wanted to like this product, my stylist used ciment thermique on me to blow out my hair (I have naturally curly hair, but it's fine), and I find the scent very pleasant - more pleasant than the ciment thermique. But in reality, while I think this is a better product than ciment thermique, it made my hair a little spidery (like a previous reviewer said - I relate to that description. No, I did not overuse it) and I could never get it to work quite as well as the Aveda product I was using before I bought this. Luckily, I bought the small size so I did not have it forever, and am returning to the Aveda smooth infusion. I'm not an adherent to one brand over the other. I've used cheap and expensive products alike, if a product works, I will pay for it. However, with the Aveda being half the price and a bit more effective, I just can't justify using this. I personally think a lot of Kerastase products are overpriced (I know a very reputable salon in my area who stopped carrying the line because they believe the same), but I admittedly use one or two Kerastase products because I love the scent or I am pleased enough with the results that I don't want to bother messing with a good thing by trying to find a cheaper alternative. Both this product and ciment thermique do not fit this bill for me. If you are wondering how this compares to nectar thermique, well you can't really compare. Nectar thermique is heavier and I would not recommend it for blow drying like chroma thermique. I was told to use nectar thermique when I go au natural curly and that's what I do.


on 9/8/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product.It makes my hair full of shine and healthy.Definitely will buy it again.


on 4/8/2012 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am on my second bottle of this.. I just love it!!! I stopped using it for a few months while I used another product that I thought was good.. And let me just say that I went back to it and realized it is much better, and that when applied to damp hair, and blowdried with a round brush... Hair looks amazing and much healthier than when straightened! I think that this product is better for blowdrying than straightening, as I got much better results. The smell is strong at first but goes down and you don't realize it throughout the day. Oh, also, my hair is VERY fine and I have barely any of it.. And it is about 4 inches past my shoulders.. And I use about a dime-quarter size amount. It feels like way too much when I put it in, since my hair is so thin/fine, but my hair is not weighed down or greasy looking at all!! Just looks perfect!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2012 2:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Before i was using CHI's silk infusion to get my hair straight. Now I use this. The CHI weighs my hair down in a good way . It gives it body and softness but this stuff makes my hair soooo light it's like I have spider's silk for hair. In terms of light-weightness. I'm not sure I like that effect but i use some styling serums to finish and add a bit of healthy weight to my hair so it doesn't go all over the place. It does make my hair silky and lovely though! Small bottle for the price! Not sure if I'll repurchase but I'm gonna finish this up for sure. So far I am unhappy with my first kerastase purchase.
Edit: didn't like this. Don't know what to do with it now. I went back to my CHI

Update : this makes my hair so soft after a blow dry but it doesn't out -perform Moroccan oil for me in reducing frizz and fly aways. And something in this makes my scalp a bit itchy . A rare reaction for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2012 5:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an excellent product. I have coloured hair and I have been using ciment thermique for years. I wanted to try something different and this does the job: a little goes a long way. it does not weight my hair down and leaves my hair soft + volume. The scent is not overpowering. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2011 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this before i blowdry my hair makes it very shiny and reflective, i wish the smell lasted longer tho. my favorite Cream heat protectant

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this more than Nectar Thermique. Chroma Thermique seems to work better on my fine, color-treated hair. When I use Nectar Thermique I don't really notice a difference in how my hair looks and feels after blow drying. But I can see a difference with Chroma Thermique. It leaves my hair shiny and soft, but not greasy or weighed down. I have the travel size bottle, and since I only use a tiny amount for my shoulder-length hair, I think it has been a good investment. I took a lippie off because the smell is unbelievably cloying and obnoxious.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2010 8:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Simply amazing if youhave processed hair ..... your static is eliminated and there is no need to use a conditioner so it actually pays for itself ... cant sing it praises enough Ihave shoulder length fine hair which is colour processed. My new HG hair product love love love love love it .....


on 3/19/2010 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have fine highlighted hair that I wash & style every day. This product is a must for me. It's great value for money, I bought a bottle in August, use it every day and it just ran out last week.
It makes my hair easy to blowdry, leaves it really soft and shiny, eliminates frizz and doesn't weigh down my fine hair like other products can. I love it and will be buying it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
810 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
311 Reviews


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top