NYX • Round Lipstick Frappucino 632 • Lipstick

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/16/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not sure if I have an updated version of this shade (it is in the newer packaging) but this is an awful brick red on me - nothing like the shade being described in other reviews. Looks very frumpy on me and aging - formula is nice and creamy though. I much prefer Mars and Hades over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sdmarylou on 4/14/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Sdmarylou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday/go to/HG lipstick. I try to keep my makeup as natural as possible and this lipstick is perfect for that. Its moisturizing but not glossy and not shimmery. I emailed NYX because I liked their lip creme in Stockholm and they recommeded this color as the closest match. Nice of them to actually take some time out and do me a solid with that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MonJes on 1/23/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by MonJes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quite pigmented. It looks kinda similar with maybelline moisture extreme in toffee cream on me, but with bolder, more vibrant and matte finish. It looks orange-y on my brown-undertoned lips, but it looks good and natural. Unfortunately in my area we don't have much option for shades for nyx or other lipsticks. But so far this is nyx lipstick that suits me best! Price is fantastic btw

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlessartemis on 3/13/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by starlessartemis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful, rich, well-pigmented moisturizing lipstick that I always carry in my purse. I wear it almost daily just to add some rosiness to my lip. The color is universal- a warm, slightly brownish rosy pink-- great for a glowing natural look. Definitely great on Asian/olive/tan skin. The smell is floral and sweet. For such good quality, I can't believe it's so cheap. I will have to restock on this soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loudmouth on 2/18/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by loudmouth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is like a peachy pink brown color on me... super pretty! a very nice neutral everyday lip for people with warm undertones. it's very creamy so it wont drag when applied. despite this it can actually be kinda drying. it WILL emphasize your lip lines if you aren't careful. also it has a pretty gross soap smell, that lingers a little bit after you first apply it. but it goes away after fifteen minutes or so. it lasts about three hours on me, so average wear time for a lipstick. the packaging is okay, nothing special. the cap doesn't come off when i put it in my bag, like some other drugstore lipsticks (*cough rimmel and wet n wild cough*). overall i really like this lipstick, though it isn't perfect. i definitely recommend this to people with yellow/olive undertones!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MajorasMask on 1/1/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by MajorasMask

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! MLBB Shade Alert! This goes great with my fair yellow toned Asian skin. My jaw seriously dropped when I looked at myself after applying this. My lip color hardly changed at all, but my lips stood out somehow! Ive never felt "naturally beautiful" until I put this on. It really does wonders finding the right lipstick. Another great thing about Frappucino is that it's so effortless to apply. But I did take off one lippie for the heavy sweet floral smell. I didn't notice it until later, but when I did it was pretty strong. If you can't handle scented things, I would not recommend this! But if you can tolerate that kind of thing, or would risk it to wear this absolutely Gorgeous lipcolor then I recommend it definitely. I mean it isn't expensive at all either. You've got to try this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milcha on 12/10/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by milcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Almost all of my lipstick collections are in nude or orange, and this lipstick is the best nude lipstick I have ever purchased, I must say!
The color is neutral (well, it's nude, duh) which makes my lips look more effortlessly elegant. I'm a big big fan of nude lipsticks but it's kinda hard to find nude lipsticks that makes my lips look effortlessly/naturally matte. I mean, my Revlon lipstick (035 Blush) is also nude but it has some kinda glossy look also feels so dry and I'm not very pleased with the result (plus, I have dark lips so I tend to get very pale in nude lipstick). NYX Round Frappucino feels so moist even when I forgot to put on some lip butter/lip balm before applying it (I always apply lip butter/lip balm before putting on lipstick or else my lips get brutally chapped).
My 2 best nude lipsticks are this NYX Frappucino and L'oreal Colour Riche in Creamy Peach. FYI, I live in Jakarta, Indonesia, and I purchased the L'oreal one for Rp99000 (about USD 10, I guess) and the NYX one for only Rp60000 (about USD 6). Well, I'm a college student who never have much money, so I guess NYX wins!
Now I'm getting so tempted to try other colors since NYX Round is very cheap...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trinigal on 11/12/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nude lippie. im nc45 in fondation. love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 radiance22 on 11/10/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by radiance22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great neutral lipstick! I bought it after reading a few review. I was looking for another color but found this and decided why not? I love it! It's every daytime appropriate and also good for work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cat623 on 10/31/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by cat623

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My everyday neutral pink/nude for work. It actually shows up on my pigmented lips and doesn't look too brown or pink/cool. Love it! fyi, I'm NC 40, Asian.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products