E.L.F. • Studio Single Eyeshadow Coffee Bean • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 creepfancy on 9/20/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by creepfancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The color is incredible. It's not "just a dark brown." I just wish it had more color/pigment/payoff. You will have best results wetting your brush or spritzing it with a product like MAC Fix+ or another fixing spray. I know this is going to be one of my new favorite shadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/25/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion this is only just slightly ahead of the colour Saddle in the same range. Both that one and this are a bit 'blah' in colour for me. There's nothing majorly wrong with it - it's easy to apply and builds nicely to give a good coverage - but the shade of brown it is has quite a reddish tint to it, which I'm not keen on. As a result I've rarely reached for it since purchasing it about 6 months ago and don't find myself looking for it either when I'm wondering what colour to wear on a daily basis, which says a lot about it to me. If you're thinking of getting a colour in the range, I can highly recommend Mystic Moss which is lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 7/19/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Good pigmented medium brown good for the crease! The texture is very soft and nowhere near chalky. It blends easily. The packaging is study, you get a decent amount of product and the best part is its only $3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zippy7flaca on 7/4/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by zippy7flaca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this to be ok overall. It was not super pigmented but not to bad. I find that it does have fallout and the color is ok. Not that it matters much i do give the packaging a thumbs up. I use this color for the crease mostly but i dont reach for it much because you do have to work with it quite a bit to get the color that is in the pan but overall its not to bad and its definetely not the worst shadow ive ever tried its just an ok shadow. It was only 3 dollars so i cant complain to much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 6/28/2011 9:20:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of ELF shadows especially the dollar quads-those are terrible. However, Coffee Bean isn't bad. Coffee Bean is a medium warm toned brown with tiny sparkles. The sparkles really don't show up that much on the eye (which is a good thing). I love the color of this shadow and it works well on my complexion. However, the quality is lacking a bit. I use Coffee Bean as a transition color, not on it's own. For instance, it's a great crease color. I'm NW30ish now and with two layers and a primer, it will show up nicely. Coffee Bean works great with navy blues, forest greens and colors from the beige and cream families. These shadows look deceiving in the pan assuming your going to get great pigmentation. However, it's rather sheer and this is a shadow that requires some layers and help from a good primer. The texture of these aren't as creamy as some of my other brands but they aren't bad either. I compare them to some of the NYX shadows which can be hit or miss. I do absolutley love the packaging on Elf's studio products. It's not common for an inexpensive makeup line to do a sleek modern quality package. Overall, I'm pretty content with this shadow as I got it in a swap and didn't pay for it. But, honestly, it is a three dollar product so it's decent for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/23/2011 2:29:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this! Good neutral everyday shade for crease. It is a medium brown with fine shimmer. Shadow is decently pigmented and smooth (not chalky).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChynnaM09 on 4/25/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ChynnaM09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful brown color. Great for neutral looks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarlaKayM on 3/16/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by KarlaKayM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these shadows, I have them in several colors and they are nice~ Coffe Bean is a lovely pigmented dark brown with shimmer, but the shimmer doesn't appear so much after application. I picked this up at the Dollar Tree for $1 so what a great deal~ Packaging is classy and sleek with a little mirror!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PenelopePitstopKYD on 3/14/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by PenelopePitstopKYD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this last week at The DollarTree. I was looking for a nice brown shade to fill in my brows. I saw the shimmer and still said I'd give it a try for the price. So glad I did! It's a really shimmery facade on top of the product for effect but it is not 1/2 as shimmery as it looks in the package; I just wiped it away. I ♥ it for my brows and as it says on the package to just, "layer the color to achieve the desired intensity." Great stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 9/18/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful dark brown, "coffee" shade from ELF's Studio line. It's not a matte shade--it has sparkles and a bit of a sheen or shimmer to it that I find very pretty. I didn't have any problem with the pigmentation, the texture is quite good, and this eyeshadow can last up to several hours. If applied with a light hand, it can still be worn in the daytime. All in all, a very pretty, wearable shade of dark brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products