E.L.F. • Studio Single Eyeshadow Mystic Moss • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/25/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Of the three colours I have in the E.L.F. Studio Single Eyeshadows (Mystic Moss, Saddle and Coffee Bean) I would have to say Mystic Moss is my favourite. It's nicely pigmented and is more of a grey/green than a full-on green, which I prefer. The colour is very similar in shade to my own eye colour, so I find I don't have to use a lot to make it really stand out. This, coupled with a sweep of black eyeliner and a hint of black mascara, is a really nice look for an evening out as it's impactful enough without being too 'in your face'.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetisme2005 on 7/18/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

i bought elf mystic moss loose pigment last week and i was very impressed to say this is a silky gorgeous shade of green, its like a greenish gold has a gorgeous shimmer of sparkles noticed rose sparkles which topped it off :) a definite win !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 10/3/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ELF Mystic Moss is my all time favorite green eyeshadow. It's a deep grey green, very wearable. Very pigmented, buttery. The case reminds me of Nars. Looks great on me. I have several colors in this line. No need to spend a lot of money to have quality makeup color products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blushingpammy on 9/24/2010 6:24:00 AM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this eyeshadow. Dark colors work for me and this one did not disappoint me at all. It brings out the brown in my eyes and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Pigmented, not too frosty or shimmer, glides smoothly and the texture is fine too. Cheap yet a very good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovely520 on 9/18/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by lovely520

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous shade of slightly shimmery deep grayish-green eyeshadow from the ELF Studio line. When I first saw this shade, I knew I had to have it/try it. This shadow is well-pigmented and lasted for several hours on (without a primer, at that). I think the name of this eyeshadow is fitting--it's very "moss"-like in color and lends your eyes a somewhat mysterious look when worn. Gorgeous, beautiful shade--I can't say enough good things about it! However, a little goes a long way--so apply with a light hand at first and make sure to blend...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RhinestoneBeauty on 2/16/2010 12:15:00 PM more reviews by RhinestoneBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually have this in every color, and I love how pigmented they are. There isn't a wide range of colors, but the ones in the line are nice. When applying these shadows, I don't have much problem with fallout. And for $3 there is PLENTY of product here. The packaging is nice, with a little window so you can see the color, and no sponge tip applicator, because I would just end up throwing that away. Overall these are great shadows for a great price, just wanting more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 12/1/2009 8:51:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow! I've found that greys, cool-neutral browns, greens/olives, and golds bring out my warmish brown eyes and flatters my NC30/C30 skintone. Mystic Moss is a shimmery greyish-green (I've only applied it dry over a primer though). Super pretty! And yes, even though the packaging is very similar to NARS, I still think it's cute :].

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boo_hiss on 11/19/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by boo_hiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great product for the price. I can see MAC making a shade like this. It has a very smooth texture and stays on well. On my eye it looks more grayish than green but it has enough green so that it doesn't look dirty or flat. Overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 9/4/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really liked this product for my crease. The color is a nice smokey grayish green. It's perfect when you want to do a nice smokey green look.
The pigmentation is good (just as good as some satin/VP e/s finishes fr. MAC) and the texture is on par. Overall, I think it's a great shadow for the price.
Lastly, I love the packaging. It's so NARsque!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatglowingangel on 9/4/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by thatglowingangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mystic moss is a dark muted green colour with gray undertones and subtle shimmer. You'll have to apply this wet if you want the colour to show up, otherwise when applied dry, it just looks like grayish/greenish darkness. Its not overly shimmery which is good and to my surprise its quite pigmented for a $1! (I used code for 75% off studio line). This make make an excellent outer corner and liner colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products